We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anata hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anata hotel
Ranked #6 of 362 Tbilisi B&B and Inns
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Maya has been very accommodating. She made sure we get the best stay.. the hotel changes the towels everyday, they clean the room everyday too which was really very good to me. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    25
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
24
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
177 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

A biz visit in Tbilisi was on schedule lately. Inbound 02.50 am ex Istanbul on Pegasus and outbound 06.00 am by AirBaltic for Riga seems necessary to book a hotel for two nights to have to room ready in the morning on arrival.
I was in contact with the hotel by mail about transfer options this early time of the day and received a quick response, 20 GEL to pick me up what worked perfectly in the end, to drive through the warm night the 10 minutes for the hotel.
The location is perfect this way, some meters from the main road between the airport and the city, but quite anyway.
A nice room was prepared for me, upper floor as requested, spotless clean, modern furniture, a small bathtub, flat screen TV and also free WIFI on a quick connection.
Breakfast was included in my rate,
served by a nice elder woman, not that fluent in english, but everything what I need in the morning, bread, jam, cay/tea was swiftly on my table.
How to go for the city?. Personally explained by the owner, she even walked with me down to the main street and show me the directions., Cross the street trough the underpass, walk right hand side along two gas stations till the Railway bridge, turn left, just to notice that there is a large supermarket if there is any need to shop something, a few more meters down this road and you are at Isani metro station. 10 to 15 minutes to walk. The magnetic card to use the Metro was also served by the hotel, well done.
And the metro works fast and without problems during my stay, stop no. 3 is Freedom Square close to the old town and no. 4 is Rustaveli in the city center.
Also the transfer back for the airport, 4.00 am in the morning works perfectly ontime as scheduled on the same rate.
Well, the usual questions for the downsides. Not that much to cover here. I recommend to switch off the noisy fridge, well worth it during my shorty travel nights!.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FLIEGER67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hotel is situated in Kakheti highway and is near to Samgori Underground station. I like the calmness and peacefulness of the hotel's location. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Maya the local owner speaks well in English and was able to understand our needs. Breakfast timings is quite late. They start serving at 0900H and I think they should change it as some guests might have early activities like excursions, tour, etc. Their breakfast is delicious. Staff were courteous and they always well a smile. Hotel Anata is near to the airport. It is ideal for solo traveler and couple.

Room Tip: Choose room no. 3 as it has two single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

The best place to stay in Tbilisi , hotel is so clean, staff are very friendly and helpful. You can take the bus from there to city center or walk to 10 min to metro. The price is so reasonable for this kinda service they give. as a plus u never feel u r in a hotel , it s like your home. Special tx to Ms Maya ,it is big pleasure to meet her , and appriciated all her help. If you wanna visit Tbilisi , i highly reccomend Anata hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yesim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

It is a very nice family managed hotel. very friendly, safe and clean place for family. The owners are really nice people. Car service is easily arranged. All desitinations form hotel are really not far. all is in 10 or 15 minutes. definetely advice to use taxi service of hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soyolmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I have just come back from a stay in Georgia. I stayed at hotel for 2 nights. The staff are very friendly ad helpful. Maya the owner speaks good English and is very hospitable. The rooms are clean and breakfast is filling. The price I also found very reasonable. Yes the hotel is difficult to find but the metro station isani is roughly 7 mins walk. i would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bibi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Excellent place for staying in Tbilisi. The location is OK a little bit far from the city center but you can walk 2 min. to bus stop and get bus No. 170 to city center or if you don't mind 10 min walk away metro station. The staff is really friendly and hospitable and they just want you to feel happy in the hotel. The rooms are perfectly clean. The breakfast is tasty and the staff will prepare everything that you need.It's like 5 stars hotel, and the price is reasonable :)
Never miss the hotel and have a great time here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oxygen1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
1.8 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#15 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#4 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Vaki
Hotel Vaki
#51 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.8 mi away
Light House - Old City
Light House - Old City
#17 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Panorama Hotel
Green Panorama Hotel
#4 of 362 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anata hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anata hotel

Property: Anata hotel
Address: Tupik Shervashidze 5, Tbilisi 380102, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 362 B&Bs / Inns in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anata hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Anata hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing