We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Helpful and Well-Situated”
Review of VIP Hotel

VIP Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
VIP Hotel
Ranked #14 of 477 Tbilisi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly, Helpful and Well-Situated”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I visited the V.I.P Hotel in September 2013 with my wife, son and grand-daughter. The proprietress, Elizabeth-who speaks excellent English, could not have been more helpful. The hotel is situated within 3 minutes of the peace bridge- one of Tbilisi's prime attractions, and has many excellent bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.
We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    18
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
22
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed in the first floor suite, sharing with my parents and my grown-up daughter. The hotel is in a run-down courtyard in the old town but the interior belies the exterior. The suite consisted of 2 large rooms and a large bathroom. The rooms are decorated in traditional style and were impeccably clean. There is a balcony that surrounds the whole suite with grape vines along one side. The hotel is run by a lovely lady who can get by in English and who was always helpful. Breakfast is sufficient (I would advise buying juice from the store round the corner as none is provided). This is a hotel that, for once, is even better than the photos on its website make it appear and I would recommend it as a base for exploring Tbilisi.

Room Tip: I hear some of the rooms on the upper floors are a bit on the small side but the suite was magnifice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimeonEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I would like to thanks the VIP Hotel & Staff for thier kind reception. They are so helpful to us specially Ms. Marina.She is there always to answers our query with smile. She offer a lot to us including a tip how to go to Mhsketa and some great Asian Restaurant with good price. The breakfast is so simple but with 24 hours free of hot beverages.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mik Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were 2 girls visiting Georgia and staying in Tbilisi for 6 nights. I will defo write my review on that visit and the great city as separate piece. Also will mention the company "Colour Tour Georgia" and Elena, who took care of us.

Regarding the hotel; VIP is the real guest house, I hardly can call this type of accommodation a hotel. The owner, Elza and her family are great people, always ready to assist and answer the questions. Very friendly and caring. The hotel staff is very attentive and welcoming. From the moment we arrived till the moment we left to the airport – we felt ourselves at home.

Location is very good, close to everything.

Allow me to comment on the rooms; well, I might be sounding too demanding, but the room we got was below our expectation. That was room #7. Not sure if we were not lucky to get another room, though we were offered the # 10, which is 1 floor up, but we opted for the smaller # 7 as this had the balcony (top floor rooms have no balconies).

Will start with good points:
1. Balcony – has nice rattan furniture (thou have to share it with other rooms as the balcony goes around the building and 1 for all floor rooms) - very cool to sit in the evening with the bottle of wine and fruits, rest and enjoy.
2. Furniture in the room has nice old touch
3. TV
4. Bedding is clean
That’s all about room #7.

Usually I don’t really care where I stay, specially then its not that high price. you go out in the morning and come back only to crash and sleep.
What is always important are 3 things: good comfortable bed, clean and convenient bathroom. None of this were met.
1. Beds are awful, we had back pain after each night. All the springs in the mattress were pinching into body flesh. Basically then you sit on the bed, the matters is so weak, that you reach the wooden bottom of the bed immediately. The center of the mattress totally ruined.
2. Bathrooms: we were told that as in normal hotel we would have shampoos & gels provided – not at all. But ok, not really important. What was really bad is that we had shower hose holder broken, so could use only by holding it in one hand. No curtain – bathroom was constantly full of water. Toilet flash was broken and worked every 3rd time. On day 3 or so we had the mirror shelf went out of its holders (I literally caught it by luck, so it didn’t break). We used nail file to screw it in. The towels were not changed for couple of days. That would be ok to use them again, but since they were always wet we had to ask to replace them. Arranging some sort of dryer/hangers on the balcony would help.
3. We saw other rooms, so the fact that room # 7 is not the best is true. In the room we had no mirror, had to use the small one in the bathroom. Other rooms had dressing table with mirrors. For 2 girls its a bit of a struggle to place all bottles, creams and other stuff.

Breakfast was home made, and very filling.
Per person: 1 or 2 boiled eggs, 1 piece of cheese, 1 piece of ham, cup of yogurt, plate of Jam and lots of bread. Everything was traditional Georgian home-made and very tasty.
But I would advise to have some variety; all 6 mornings we had same products to eat.

If im to stay in Hotel VIP again, I would check all the rooms.

Room Tip: see in the review. the top floor has no terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JmJamka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you arrive to Ttiblisi Georgia --you should choose only this hotel!!
After staying in this hotel for 3 days I can assure you it is the best hotel in Tiblisi
Elizabeth took care for everything since the minute we arrived -is the owner abd she and her father are always there for you-
The great rooms (which are very big and very very clean!!!!) are nicely decorated
There are also with a fridge and air condition and of course TV
The great location - in the middle of the main street (Leselidze street ) 5 minute walking from every place- a street with full of restaurants and also close to Pubs and clubs- shopping ares and more
Very homely great breakfast and even the day our flight was very early in the morning Elizabeth was ready with our B/Fast...
And the best is Elizabeth that helped us a lot with her fluent English and a big smile on her face during all the our stay we were there,
Definitely when i come back to Tiblisi this is going to be again my hotel
Info@hotelvip.GE
phone/fax (995 32)2920040
Mobile (995599)574207
(And send her my love from Hadas :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HADAS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

In my impression this is real guest house with very attentive staff and well dressed rooms. I think they need some renovation but any way the services in this house is absolutely worth of price. We stood there for three nights and were fully satisfied. Good breakfast, Free WiFi, in the center of old city, everything just 5 min away from the hotel. I recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liamos1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was an excellent find in the heart of Old Tbilisi - good value when other old favourites are putting their prices up and full of character. Stayed for 2 day s at start of this trip and on the last night. The rooms are clean and comfortable - with charming old furniture. The beds in both rooms we stayed in were extremely comfy. Bathrooms clean and functional.
Breakfast was simple but adequate - and after a georgian dinner the night before more than enough.
The last night we were give the apartment - room 1 which was presidential - with its own balcony all around! Well worth the extra if you consider booking it.
Will be back!

Room Tip: book an apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.0 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#17 of 131 in Tbilisi
167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#4 of 131 in Tbilisi
348 reviews
0.0 mi away
No12 Boutique Hotel
No12 Boutique Hotel
#15 of 131 in Tbilisi
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Light House - Old City
Light House - Old City
#18 of 131 in Tbilisi
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
#23 of 131 in Tbilisi
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Citadines City Centre Tbilisi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Hotel

Property: VIP Hotel
Address: Leselidze St., 31, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia (Formerly Star)
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 477 B&Bs / Inns in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — VIP Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This guest house is located in the heart of Old Tbilisi, just a 2-minute walk from the Sioni Cathedral. Free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour reception.The bright rooms are decorated in warm colours and come with a TV. Most rooms include a private bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your VIP Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing