We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK”

New Asia Restaurnat
Ranked #170 of 718 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We were excited to get some Chinese food since we have been living in a city without any good options. The atmosphere was good and the staff friendly. Food was just OK.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteppeBySteppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
1 review
“Really bad service and food”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was shocked about the service and food quality in this restaurant. Some of my friends recommended this restaurant, bet I couldn’t imagine that things could be so bad.
We were sitting and waiting for waiter for 10 minutes and only after my invitation he lazily came and asked what we need. It could be funny if it didn’t look so sadly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The service her was very good - impressive. The restaurant is good on ambiance and seemed to be reasonably busy . Unfortunately I cannot say the same for the food - was rather disappointing. Given that it is Tbilisi and one is looking for Chinese I guess this is passable. They also charge a 20% service fee.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manoj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Really tasty”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Went with a group of 9 people and had a super time. I tried a dish that reminded me, in its description, of a dish I truly loved and ordered frequently at our favorite Chinese restaurant in University City called China Garden. I was not disappointed. The food was fantastic. The service was good.. Prices were good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MALKYPOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I go their every week and it is the best place to eat chinise food in Tbilisi. I reccomend it for every tourist and local who feels like chinise

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank levan i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Asia Restaurnat also viewed

Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 
Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to New Asia Restaurnat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing