We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dated but good value and good location”
Review of Vere Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vere Palace
Ranked #89 of 119 Hotels in Tbilisi
Reading
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Dated but good value and good location”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a spacious and medium size hotel close to the centre of town. The decor is dated and in places in need of modernization. Some of the rooms are in need of refurbishment. The feel of this hotel is 1950s style, but parts of it, most notably the breakfast room is large, bright and airy and has the feel of an upmarket dining room with high ceilings and beautiful and ornate furnishings. The service was excellent with friendly staff who recognized you the next day. The lobby area could do with extra lighting, but staff behind the desk are helpful. Some of the rooms are on the dark side because of the proximity of a high-rise building just across the road which blocks out the light, so ask for a room above the main entrance unless you don't mind tying your laces in the dark. The rooms are spacious with dated but elegant furniture. Rooms don't seem to be vacuum cleaned every day as crumbling plaster work was left in place. The bathroom was spacious but dated.
This is a good value hotel if you are on a limited budget

Room Tip: Above entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tud59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    23
    11
    9
See reviews for
6
7
3
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is feels like a small hotel in the center of the capital. I do not know how big it really is. We stayed here 3 nights touring in around the city. Lobby is nice and spacious. Hallways and stairways are wide and clean. The rooms are comfortable, simple but show their age.
Breakfast is basic. One can communicate in English. The Wi-Fi connection is very good and free.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonamejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Quirky room layouts, the whole place decorated like a cross between a cheap brothel and the trip to Europe Elvis never took. The electrical is touch and go. The bed consisted of a mattress and box spring on the floor. Cafe was good, rooftop lounge, restaurant was grim. Was there for business, glad I wasn't paying for it.

It was place to put down our heads for a couple nights. Enough said.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canuckinexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stay in that hotel for 2 nights. I read the comments about this hotel but had no option to change my booking. The comments are right!!!!!. It's not clean, must have renovation, bed are in very bad condition that must be replaced, lights not working and much more, breakfast I think is better to skip. In the bottom line if you can avoid staying this is not 4 star hotel and not sure that even 3.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank YardM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tbilisi hotels

Kotka, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Vere Palace is a quiet hotel, ideal for the business traveller, but with the added bonus of a roof top terrace and pool. A lot of attention has been paid to the presentation of the hotel and our room (a superior double) was spacious with a lounge, ensuite bathroom and extra washroom. A pianist played in the very grand lobby in the evenings, which added to the charm and elegance. The breakfast buffet has a wide selection and serves until 11.00am. The staff were attentive, courteous and helpful. The hotel is a good 30 minute walk to Freedom/Liberty Square or a 5 GEL taxi ride, however, the location is quiet - and taxis are plentiful if you need a late ride home. Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you are happy to sacrifice being away from the main entertainment areas of Tblisi for the sake of a quiet stay - if you want to be in the heart of things, however, you may want something nearer the Old City.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The new building of Vere Palace Hotel offers excellent accomodation, very good breakfast and free wifi. The location is ok, a bit far from the old city but it is easy to get there. The hotel has a grand lobby a is quiet. The staff are courteous and helpful. The swimming pool and terrace are a delight, although it would be good to have tables and chairs up there, not just chaise-longue.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyagemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here for 5 days during the last week and found that the hotel is extremely good (the new block). The staff are very cooperative and the full credit to be given to Mr. George Kondra (front office Manager) who provides the utmost care for all the guests with excellent attitude. They have a bar, restaurant, swimming pool, live piano music, gym, etc.

Room Tip: rooms from the new block
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanthoshKCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Coste
Hotel Coste
#39 of 119 in Tbilisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iliani
Hotel Iliani
#95 of 119 in Tbilisi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#78 of 119 in Tbilisi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shota Rustaveli Boutique Hotel
3.3 mi away
Cron Palace Hotel
Cron Palace Hotel
#12 of 119 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#3 of 119 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vere Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vere Palace

Property: Vere Palace
Address: 22/24 Kuchishvili Street, Tbilisi 380079, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vere Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vere Palace is located in the Vere district of central Tbilisi within walking distance of Rustaveli Avenue and its renowned Opera House, Symphony Hall, Theatres, Cinemas, Museums, Business and Trade centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vere Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vere Palace Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing