We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappoint, Vere (not) Palace”
Review of Vere Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vere Palace
Ranked #89 of 119 Hotels in Tbilisi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disappoint, Vere (not) Palace”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stay in that hotel for 2 nights. I read the comments about this hotel but had no option to change my booking. The comments are right!!!!!. It's not clean, must have renovation, bed are in very bad condition that must be replaced, lights not working and much more, breakfast I think is better to skip. In the bottom line if you can avoid staying this is not 4 star hotel and not sure that even 3.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank YardM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    23
    11
    9
See reviews for
6
7
3
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kotka, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Vere Palace is a quiet hotel, ideal for the business traveller, but with the added bonus of a roof top terrace and pool. A lot of attention has been paid to the presentation of the hotel and our room (a superior double) was spacious with a lounge, ensuite bathroom and extra washroom. A pianist played in the very grand lobby in the evenings, which added to the charm and elegance. The breakfast buffet has a wide selection and serves until 11.00am. The staff were attentive, courteous and helpful. The hotel is a good 30 minute walk to Freedom/Liberty Square or a 5 GEL taxi ride, however, the location is quiet - and taxis are plentiful if you need a late ride home. Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you are happy to sacrifice being away from the main entertainment areas of Tblisi for the sake of a quiet stay - if you want to be in the heart of things, however, you may want something nearer the Old City.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The new building of Vere Palace Hotel offers excellent accomodation, very good breakfast and free wifi. The location is ok, a bit far from the old city but it is easy to get there. The hotel has a grand lobby a is quiet. The staff are courteous and helpful. The swimming pool and terrace are a delight, although it would be good to have tables and chairs up there, not just chaise-longue.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyagemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here for 5 days during the last week and found that the hotel is extremely good (the new block). The staff are very cooperative and the full credit to be given to Mr. George Kondra (front office Manager) who provides the utmost care for all the guests with excellent attitude. They have a bar, restaurant, swimming pool, live piano music, gym, etc.

Room Tip: rooms from the new block
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanthoshKCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed for three weeks at this hotel . The location is good and it was quiet. Although the public spaces are very elegant, unfortunately, the rooms are quite shabby, peeling wallpaper, mold in the bathrooms, etc. Although the maids were very attentive, the housecleaning was not thorough. Most wakeup calls were late, or not made at all. The door personnel rarely cracked a smile.
However, I'd like to point out that George and Rati Ratiano, at the front desk, were very helpful and courteous to me during my stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauriecornbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My family spent 4 nights at Vere Palace hotel in Tbilisi in July (we came from Southern France). The hotel was recommended and booked by our Georgian friends, they said it's a very nice hotel. It's true, the hotel building is good, decoration is nice, fresh flowers in the lobby, nice piano music at the lobby during the evening... although some furniture in the room starts to be old, but it's no problem. But the service in this hotel is almost inexistent, except two places: (1) at breakfast, the service is really good; the responsible, Irina, and her team take a lot of care about the guests, and (2) massage, it is great, we recommend it - 25 euros an hour. For the rest, it's incredible how such nice hotel can propose such a bad service. For example:
- when we came to the room, we noticed that the mini-bar did not work, that the safe (coffre-fort) is closed, and that there are no hangers (cintres) at all. We noticed all this immediately to the reception desk. The mini-bar was repared the next day, which was good with +38° outside! But the safe remained close the whole 4 days (in spite our notice at the reception, because we really needed it) and the hangers remained absent. This is something very basic in terms of service...
- we left in the afternoon one day, and asked the reception to send someone to clean the room. "Of course", said the receptionist, but the cleaning was done only the next day.

We recommend this hotel only if you need zero or cloze to zero service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tbilisi hotels

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed 3 nights in Vere Palace and it left me mixed feelings..!It is a nicely located hotel with heavy decoration, nice swimming pool for relaxing and gym and helpful personnel in most cases....But...when i arrived there late midnight there was a dead cockroach just after the room door.....and i had to notify once in the morning and once after i returned from meetings, before it was removed...next day afternoon!!!also the mini bar....was not working and the water bottles were not replenished....so i found myself without water in the mini bar the 3rd day....and had to go down the bar and take a bottle...!!P.S the room was cleaned and bedsheets/towels made up every day but nobody seemed to notice the mini bar or...for the first day the cockroach..!!!anyway. if they improve the cleaning issues and care a little more about amenities...it might reach its 4 star category that claims!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Coste
Hotel Coste
#39 of 119 in Tbilisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iliani
Hotel Iliani
#95 of 119 in Tbilisi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#78 of 119 in Tbilisi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shota Rustaveli Boutique Hotel
3.3 mi away
Cron Palace Hotel
Cron Palace Hotel
#12 of 119 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#3 of 119 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vere Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vere Palace

Property: Vere Palace
Address: 22/24 Kuchishvili Street, Tbilisi 380079, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vere Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vere Palace is located in the Vere district of central Tbilisi within walking distance of Rustaveli Avenue and its renowned Opera House, Symphony Hall, Theatres, Cinemas, Museums, Business and Trade centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vere Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vere Palace Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing