We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much Georgian about it, though of 'International' standard; bland”
Review of Courtyard Tbilisi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Tbilisi
Ranked #9 of 136 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Very conveniently located for most of what Tbilisi has to offer, and high standard of service & cleanliness but really very bland and anonymous. Little to indicate which country you are in. Breakfasts good. They charge (a lot) for internet use, a service that is inevitably free in almost every other (cheaper) hotel and restaurant in the country.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drph24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 387 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Located in the very center of the city, just a few minutes walk to the old city. The staff were really nice and helpful in almost whatever question you might have. Excellent breakfast! Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AynurBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is everything you would expect from Marriott. The location is great - close to public transportation,the main avenue, and the old town. The staff were friendly and attentive. We got upgraded to a very spacious corner suite.
Alex at the front desk was very attentive and friendly, and rang up the room minutes after we have gone up to make sure everything was in order and to wish a happy birthday, the next day after our room was made up a complimentary birthday dessert was waiting for us in the room.
At check out the young lady at front desk was great and has called a cab for us to take us to the airport. Overall it was a great, memorable stay and we are looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelndle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Easy to navigate in and around.A regular marriott service and marriott room.
Haven't tried the breakfast, though do recommend to eat elsewhere to get feasted on the delicious georgian cuisine.

a good no-brainer near to nightlife and most cultural and historical hightights of Tbilisi

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kostiantyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The courtyard marriott, Tbilisi as you would expect is a great hotel. The rooms are well acquainted, spacious, clean and hygenic. We travelled with kids and had nothing to complain about. The breakfast was reasonably priced and extensive, with a nice ambience in the coffee shop.

The location is just right as you get cabs right outside or if you want to walk you have lots to see around. There is an underground market right below the freedom square, dont miss it!! Also, the tour operator with an office in the hotel lobby, is really good as we hired them for a day.

The freedom square is very beautiful at night, and the location is safe for women and kids.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VineetKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

positive points: clean, rather spacious rooms, comfortable beds, tea-making facilities, empty fridge, good fitness centre.

negative: the air-condition is very noisy, even if switched off there is a constant drone. Windows cannot be opened. There is free internet, but every time you switch off your computer or your phone goes on stand-by, you have to log on again with your code, which is annoying.
The lobby has the atmosphere of a train station - this hotel could be just anywhere in the world, there is absolutely no individuality that shows you that you are in Tbilisi.
The seats in the breakfast room are so soft that you almost touch the table with your chin once you sit down. Breakfast choice is rich but not the best quality (as for instance compared to the Golden Tulip hotel in Yerevan, which serves a large variety of local products).

Sorry to be so negative, but after one week in this hotel I really had enough of this anonymous, non-desript place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soupmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Nice staff, receptionist and waitress very kind and helpful. Good breakfast but not good for dinner. Poor choice and quality of dishes.
Concerning the rooms I could not stand the noise of the heater/conditioning. Although it was switched off there were always noise. Another point I didn't like: there was not a minibar.
If you need something you need to purchase in advance. That's a bit disappointing.
Overall it has been a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pava78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.4 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 136 in Tbilisi
491 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#5 of 136 in Tbilisi
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 136 in Tbilisi
708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citadines City Centre Tbilisi
0.3 mi away
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
#36 of 136 in Tbilisi
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tbilisi

Address: 4 Freedom Square, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia
Phone Number:
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
#10 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range: $119 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Tbilisi 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Tbilisi offers visitors a grand view into Georgian culture with its fabulous location at Freedom Square, right in the city center. From the hotel, stroll to galleries, gardens, museums and the Rustaveli Theatre and State Opera House, all within walking distance. Our 118 spacious guest rooms feature many amenities including oversized work areas, hair dryer, safe and individual climate control. During your stay, enjoy these and other services such as on-site parking. And, dine at La Brasserie, which serves international fare and remarkable Georgian wines. Our fitness gym offers top equipment, sauna, indoor pool and whirlpool for unwinding after meetings or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tbilisi Hotel Tbilisi
Tbilisi Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing