We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with a great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Envoy Hostel and Tours
Ranked #1 of 698 Specialty Lodging in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I had an excellent experience staying in both this Envoy hostel and also the one in Yerevan. At both locations, they are very tuned in to what budget travelers are looking for. The rooms were nice, the bedding was clean and comfortable, and somehow they even managed to keep the restrooms and showers clean too.

I used their airport pickup service and was happy with that as well. The view from the rooftop terrace is amazing and beer is available for a few Lari (ask at reception.) If you're a vegetarian, there is a decent Indian/Thai restaurant offering a few vegetarian dishes just across the street from the Hostel entrance.

Have fun, Tbilisi is a great city!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Velvet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 271 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed at Envoy Tbilisi with my boyfriend and Envoy Yerevan with a couple of friends. Both are hostels are clean and comfortable. The staff at both locations are also very helpful and knowledgeable about their respective cities. I did a tour in Yerevan and it was fun and well organized.
The prices are a little high compared to other hostels in the area but the facilities are new and clean and they provide breakfast.
Location wise, Tbilisi is located on top of a very steep hill. If you're not up for a little workout, you may want to look elsewhere. Even taxis have issues going up there especially in bad weather. On the flip side, there is a huge shared balcony with a gorgeous view of the city and still located close to Old Tbilisi and other points of interest.
Yerevan is centrally located and close to many bars and the main areas.
Both locations have great common areas that you'll actually want to use. Wifi and computers are available, comfy couches, board games if that's your thing and can't stress enough how great the view is from the shared balcony in Tbilisi.

Room Tip: In Tbilisi, we stayed in a private room. It was clean and spacious but located right behind the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaleni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Positives (many more than drawbacks):
- Great location in the heart of Old Tbilisi
- Very helpful staff (forgot my watch which was nicely returned to me later)
- AMAZING terrace on which you can spend an eve sipping wine or beer
- Very clean (rooms and facilities), no problem with shared facilities, no queue was observed

Two minor things to consider, otherwise we had a great stay in the hostel. Would recommend it for sure.
- Twin room didn't have window, so we overslept which meant no breakfast for us :)
- Pricing is higher than in other similar hostels. For 105 GEL you can find a double room in normal hotel in agood location

Room Tip: Choose some with windows:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viktor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed in Envoy Yerevan and had a fantastic time so didn't think twice booking in Envoy Tbilisi. The staff are the best (in both places). Friendly, highly knowledgeable, helpful and speaks very good English. The tours (Enlightened and Essential Georgia) were so worth it. Prices were reasonable and the experience of having lunch at a local residence made it more special. Facilities were awesome (very clean bathrooms, beds, etc.) Marine is THE BOMB!!!! Had a wonderful time and will surely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emonster_onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Based on recommendations from Trip Advisor, we booked a day trip with Envoy for the 1 day detour to Armenia. Right from the first contact, Marine was extremely helpful and made it very easy to book the tour. The tour itself was excellent - Marine was an excellent guide and knew so much about each of the places we visited. Our lunch stop (although it looked a little dodgy from the outside) was fantastic and the food was just amazing - and our weak Australian stomachs didn't have any problems with it.
We also organised a transfer to the airport with Envoy and, again, were pleasantly surprised. The driver was early and was also a good driver who didn't weave in and out of traffic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank missyb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Me and my wife stayed in Tbilisi four nights and we made two day trips via Envoy Hostel and Tours. First day trip was to Nothern Armenia. Everything was so well organized and our guide Marine was really good. We liked her a lot and trip was very interesting. Second day trip was Enlightened Georgia and that also very interesting. Marine and trainee Giorgi took very good care of us and we learned a lot about Georgia and Georgian people.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jukka2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I was recommended by friends to go to Tbilisi, Georgia. Not only did they say to go there but also suggested i stay at Envoy Hostel. The team over there are amazing! Friendly, helpful and the tours they offer were fantastic. I wish i stayed for longer

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Tbilisi Central by Mgzavrebi
3.4 mi away
Mia Guesthouse Tbilisi
Mia Guesthouse Tbilisi
#38 of 144 in Tbilisi
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#22 of 144 in Tbilisi
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 144 in Tbilisi
762 reviews
0.3 mi away
No12 Boutique Hotel
No12 Boutique Hotel
#16 of 144 in Tbilisi
173 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fabrika Hostel & Suites
Fabrika Hostel & Suites
#3 of 698 in Tbilisi
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Envoy Hostel and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Envoy Hostel and Tours

Address: 45 Betlemi Street, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 698 Specialty Lodging in Tbilisi
Price Range: $12 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by travellers for travellers, Envoy hostel and tours are focused on customer service and providing excellence in budget travel. Enjoy the amazing view of the city from the huge balcony, the cosy fireplace or the cool air conditioning in the large common room and step out into the heart of the old town area! Take a day trip and explore Georgia with our fun and friendly tour guides. Come, enjoy Envoy with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Envoy Hostel and Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing