We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Sharden Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sharden Villa
Ranked #7 of 493 Tbilisi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a comfortable clean hotel in the old part of Tbilisi, a good base for exploring the city and very close to may restaurants and bars. The staff were all helpful.As others have commented, breakfast is on the rooftop with great views. Wireless internet is free and working well.On the downside, there is a lot of noise on the street at night, so you have to bring your earplugs. Also, I would suggest having desk chairs with back rest instead of stools, which makes working at the desk a bit mire convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joetraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Sharden Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 88 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Out of three hotels we stayed in Tbilisi, this one was the best by far if you are tourist. First of all, it is located in a renovated historical area of Tbilisi. Unlikely most of Tbilisi, this area is walking friendly. Secondly, the hotel itself is new and feels new (the other hotels we stayed felt dated with aged infrastructure). Rooms are not big, but still comfortable and have everything what you'd expect. The breakfast roof-top terrace is magnificent with excellent panoramic views. Actually, our only "complaint" is that we wish that this area was open for dinner/drinks during night.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quieter since it receives less noise from the road
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Sharden Villa. It is located in a great spot, just a short walk from the sky-ride/gondola thing (which we highly recommend doing!) It was clean and we appreciated the amenities: shampoo, lotion, body wash, toothbrushes/toothpaste etc. We mostly walked around the area while there and the location is great for that! Lots of great places to eat around the Sharden Villa. Breakfast on the terrace was wonderful! Lots of great options: hard boiled eggs, breads, olives, cheeses, some hot items too. The view was excellent and since we are early risers, no one else was up there, we had the whole place to ourselves. The downside of that is that we are also early to bed...it was extremely noisy outside and since it wasn't hot enough for the air conditioner to run, there was no "white noise" to drown out the loud cars rumbling by on cobblestone or the loud people outside till all hours. THAT is something to consider if you are sensitive to loud noises. Otherwise, a great place!

Room Tip: Don't sleep on the street side if at all possible - too noisy. The elevator is very slow and do...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeeAndKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Standard double with two single beds was somewhat small, it helped to change to the much more spatious corner room (107) with a double bed. Other than that it was all right but nothing spectacular. All hotels in Tbilisi seem to be priced with a traveller who does not pay the bill from his/ her own pocket in mind. Here as well you are not really sure if this is exactly the right ratio between what you pay and what you get in terms of general cost of living in the country.
Nice view from the roof top terrace where breakfast is served. Tbilisi in general is not well suited for travellers with disabilites. This hotel may pose a challenge - there are a few steps from the street level to the elevator and the same elevator stops one floor down from the terrace/breakfast area.
Location is very good - walking distance to nightlife area where the better off Tbilisians seem to congregate and right over the street from the best renovated part of Old Tbilisi.

Room Tip: Corner rooms 107, 207 are the more spatious doubles.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PINELights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

It is a nice boutique hotel in the very heart of the old city. I stayed there for a night and enjoyed it. If you don't like big chain hotels and publicity, this is the place to stay. Staff is helpful. Breakfast is on the roof-terrace which gives a picturesque view on the old city.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer_Geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed in the hotel for 4 nights, for a business trip. the hotel is located in the old town in the south of the city, next to some bar streets. Though I only booked for a single room ( 100$/night ), the hotel provided a large double room at the road side. There was not much street noise. As said, there is a nice roof terrace breakfast room. Breakfast is very simple ( room for improvement ). There is a safe, satellite tv, wifi. Rooms are very clean. Overall Tblisi is safe but poor, without much shopping possibilities. There are plenty of taxi's in front of the hotel. Why not 5 stars? Had a bit of a discussion on the payment of my early check in ( at 5 AM ) where the hotel wanted to charge me for a full night though we agreed on 50% of the room rate in advance. For the drive they charge 40 GEL for their driver where the normal rate is 20 GEL for a taxi. Some friends of me stayed a bit further in a 60$ hotel which was way worse, so Sharden Villa can be recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Sharden Villa, Tbilisi. The location is just spectacular. Don't think we ever felt the need to take taxis inside the city except for airport transfers since everything was within walking distance. The views from the breakfast area are out of this world. Staff is helpful and courteous, and made our stay really comfortable. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RejoyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.8 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#6 of 132 in Tbilisi
476 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
0.2 mi away
No12 Boutique Hotel
No12 Boutique Hotel
#16 of 132 in Tbilisi
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#21 of 132 in Tbilisi
170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citadines City Centre Tbilisi
1.5 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#3 of 132 in Tbilisi
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharden Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharden Villa

Address: Leselidze str., 42, Tbilisi 0160, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 493 B&Bs / Inns in Tbilisi
Price Range: $79 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sharden Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sharden Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing