We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ı loved this place but....”
Review of Canudos Ethnic Bar

Canudos Ethnic Bar
Ranked #115 of 790 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Canudos Ethnic Bar is the bar of the Nest Hostel Tbilisi, these are two places with many of crazy stories of travelers and local people. It has always been our pleasure, and tradition in a way, to host and make friends with all the tourists who happen to wonder into our bar. We have noticed that most of them are blessed with a talent that has to be shared. Whether you play the guitar, violin, drums, or sing we are excited to have you perform at our ethnic bar. If interested feel free to contact us for more info. We are open to any suggestions.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ı loved this place but....”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This place is authentic and turist friendly. But staff don't know most important a rule. İf a costomer is still sitting and drinking somethings waiter wants the bill early. it is a shame.it is rudeness But georgean owner and their stuff dont know turistic relationship. Even though ı and my friend loved this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Semih G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    17
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wien, Österreich
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“like home!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

if youre looking for an alternative bar with open-minded/crazy/travelling/local/party/awesome/friendly... people to hang out with then canudos is definitely the place to be.
you wanna relax and listen to good music? you wanna meet people from georgia and around the world or just hang out with your buddies? go there!
not to mention the great staff, the cheap drinks and the awesome snacks. :)
i always had a great time there and canudos and the people i met there became some kind of home far away from home :)
all in all: go there and see by yourself, you wont regret it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rita_sch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“unique”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

sole place to go to relax even if u live and know almost every bar... good people. great staff. exelent owners..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Наталья М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good atmosphere”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The place had a very nice traveller atmosphere. It was a little bit hard to find but as soon as you found it it was nice. The music inside was too loud but since it was summer time we spent the night outside drinking cheap beer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mil123lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Place Like Home”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you're willing to be treated as a guest and are looking forward to premium-class strict service, this is NOT where you should go. But if going to a bar for a beer, you want to feel cozy, relaxed and enjoy a friendly atmosphere - DEFINITELY!

What I love most about this place is that on a random Friday night you'll come across people of all sorts here: some will be holding cases and wearing ties, others will greet you with drunken hugs, there will be dreadheads, flirties, chillies, music enthusiasts... if there's a type of a person you're looking for, you will find them here. And we're all together, sharing some good vibes and a very large variety of drinks :)

If it's your first time in the city, Canudos will arrange the best of welcomes. Whether you need a host, or a hostel or a guide there will be people with the appropriate suggestions.

Give it a shot, after all, what could be better than acquiring another home :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EleneGrdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canudos Ethnic Bar also viewed

Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 
Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Canudos Ethnic Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing