We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canudos Ethnic Bar

Canudos Ethnic Bar
Ranked #67 of 555 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Canudos Ethnic Bar is the bar of the Nest Hostel Tbilisi, these are two places with many of crazy stories of travelers and local people. It has always been our pleasure, and tradition in a way, to host and make friends with all the tourists who happen to wonder into our bar. We have noticed that most of them are blessed with a talent that has to be shared. Whether you play the guitar, violin, drums, or sing we are excited to have you perform at our ethnic bar. If interested feel free to contact us for more info. We are open to any suggestions.
1 review
“unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

sole place to go to relax even if u live and know almost every bar... good people. great staff. exelent owners..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Наталья М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    14
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The place had a very nice traveller atmosphere. It was a little bit hard to find but as soon as you found it it was nice. The music inside was too loud but since it was summer time we spent the night outside drinking cheap beer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mil123lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Place Like Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you're willing to be treated as a guest and are looking forward to premium-class strict service, this is NOT where you should go. But if going to a bar for a beer, you want to feel cozy, relaxed and enjoy a friendly atmosphere - DEFINITELY!

What I love most about this place is that on a random Friday night you'll come across people of all sorts here: some will be holding cases and wearing ties, others will greet you with drunken hugs, there will be dreadheads, flirties, chillies, music enthusiasts... if there's a type of a person you're looking for, you will find them here. And we're all together, sharing some good vibes and a very large variety of drinks :)

If it's your first time in the city, Canudos will arrange the best of welcomes. Whether you need a host, or a hostel or a guide there will be people with the appropriate suggestions.

Give it a shot, after all, what could be better than acquiring another home :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EleneGrdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
“Best bar in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I've been going to this since its opening day. Great atmosphere, nice people good music and above all cheap beer. :) There are many bars in Tbilisi that you can get to meet so many foreigners and cool Georgian people. I had the greatest nights of life in this bar and found my best buddy there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Parham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gr8 Hangout Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

lets talk truth, in Tbilisi There is lots of places to drink because we are in city of alcohol, but there is only one place that will miss when u leave Tbilisi because its the place that treat you like u r in your home town and u don't feel like stranger..............And devil is always Around This Place :) ....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MohdUnknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canudos Ethnic Bar also viewed

Tbilisi, Georgia
 
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Canudos Ethnic Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing