We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bar in town”
Review of Canudos Ethnic Bar

Canudos Ethnic Bar
Ranked #120 of 790 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Canudos Ethnic Bar is the bar of the Nest Hostel Tbilisi, these are two places with many of crazy stories of travelers and local people. It has always been our pleasure, and tradition in a way, to host and make friends with all the tourists who happen to wonder into our bar. We have noticed that most of them are blessed with a talent that has to be shared. Whether you play the guitar, violin, drums, or sing we are excited to have you perform at our ethnic bar. If interested feel free to contact us for more info. We are open to any suggestions.
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
“Best bar in town”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I've been going to this since its opening day. Great atmosphere, nice people good music and above all cheap beer. :) There are many bars in Tbilisi that you can get to meet so many foreigners and cool Georgian people. I had the greatest nights of life in this bar and found my best buddy there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    17
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gr8 Hangout Place”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

lets talk truth, in Tbilisi There is lots of places to drink because we are in city of alcohol, but there is only one place that will miss when u leave Tbilisi because its the place that treat you like u r in your home town and u don't feel like stranger..............And devil is always Around This Place :) ....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MohdUnknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“must check out if you at tbilisi”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

i study at tbilisi this is the only place i love o hang out if you are traveller this is the only ba yu could sit and have fun ., every people there is cool and this is the only bar in tbilisi yu could commuunicate with people ,., i mean people who seaks english :p

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gangbang456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Dushet'is Raioni, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hell Yeah!!!!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is the place to get lost, not to remember some stuff from yesterday, to meet new people from all around the world. staff is local even the bar tender is from Iran but he is local :))))) everything that is connected to this bar is so cool that i cant even say...... this place is cheap but it has great quality in everything, if u ever go there, order "Italian Sandwich" its cheap Big and Tasty :D also they have very good beer. when i go there it feels like home .... they are like my family and u will fell the same when u first enter Canudos Community ;) with Love and Hugs Nika :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed... #1 in Tbilisi ??? ... no way !”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We went to see Canudos since it was rated #1 in Tbilisi on tripadvisor. We devoted quite a bit of effort to find the place much to the frustration of our taxi driver and ended up having to ask directions on the street and walk the last bit... all this to find a grungy, ridiculously smoke-filled hole in the wall.
This might be a great place for a backpacker who can't afford his own pack of cigarettes, but even a hardened chain-smoker would find it challenging to be there for more than a few minutes.
I have no great objection to this type of venue, but it is apparent that somehow the ratings have been skewed dramatically.
If grungy and marginally cheaper is for you, then this is your place, but we found several great places after we left Canudos.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust3710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canudos Ethnic Bar also viewed

Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 
Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Canudos Ethnic Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing