We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best time in Georgia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tbilisi Friends Hostel
Ranked #95 of 622 Specialty Lodging in Tbilisi
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Nice hostel in heart of Tbilisi. We were there for five nights with 6 friends. It was ideal choise for us. Rooms were clean, as well as toilets. There was WiFi and we could also use the computer. Receptionists know English well. The owner of this hostel and his wife were one of best Georgians we've met. Strongly reccomend !! I'll choose this hostel one more time if i was in Georgia :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 69 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our good friend Bridget was formally the manager of this hostel. She really set the atmosphere and everyone came just because of how awesome she was! She even set up a BBQ/ Braai for her guests and their friends one night! The prices are good for the location. The prices for a private room are even better. One of the few hostels in the city that has a washer and dryer unit. Beautiful kitchen to use that I always take advantage of. Best for friends and couples, small children may have a hard time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayJaVu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at the hostel for 3 night and it was really good. rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is really nice, helpful and caring. What i would recommend for improvement are the bathrooms. They could be maintained better a cleaned more often or more thoroughly. Secondly, for people taller then 180 cm, the beds may seem a little short.
All in all, the hostel is definitely far above average with kitchen big enough and equipped enough to actually cook a real food, with washing machine available to guests and awesome, awesome staff that took us for a great georgian feast introducing and explaining the fundamental principles of georgian culture.

Room Tip: stay at the Batumi hostel in Batumi so you get a 10% discount here and vice versa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BashkaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I communicated with the mother of the hostel owner who was such kind and interesting person, I really enjoyed, you really feel the warmness of FRIENDS! Very good location, a lovely cat in the hall :) and extremely helpful staff!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexikus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great and helpful people running this hostel! You will not feel alone and they will give you great advises!
I warmly recommend this place. Great location in the old and central part of Tbilisi close to the castle and other siteseeing's.
Fair price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Location of the hostel is very comfortable , cause its in the heart of oold Tbilisi, you can get to center from hostel without any difficulties. Hostel includes 2 private room, nice balcony........felt there like in my house. staff is too kind and friendly, the most beautiful staff I have ever met.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Khoren_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Location is great and the rooms are lovely and clean! The staff was amazing and even let us stay the first night on promise we would pay the next day since we were having difficulties with out cards. My husband and I went there to get married and the staff and hotel made our marriage adventure even better! This was the best hostel experience of my long hostel life!

Room Tip: We choice the private room, which was large and comfortable. There is one in the front, near the ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shan10_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.6 mi away
Pomegranate Hostel Tbilisi
Pomegranate Hostel Tbilisi
#176 of 622 in Tbilisi
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Namaste Hostel
Namaste Hostel
#22 of 622 in Tbilisi
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nest Hostel Tbilisi
Nest Hostel Tbilisi
#1 of 622 in Tbilisi
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Envoy Hostel and Tours
Envoy Hostel and Tours
#2 of 622 in Tbilisi
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guest House Lusi
Guest House Lusi
#63 of 516 in Tbilisi
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
7 Baits Hotel
7 Baits Hotel
#38 of 516 in Tbilisi
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tbilisi Friends Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tbilisi Friends Hostel

Address: Old Tbilisi, Betlemi Str. #28-30 | entrance up from ascent Tumaniani street 9, Tbilisi, Georgia, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia (Formerly Friends Hostel Tbilisi)
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 622 Specialty Lodging in Tbilisi
Price Range: $8 - $14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous Veranda/Balcony, Old Town view, Bar, BBQ area, Guest kitchen and most attractive and active old town location! EVERYDAY we have events and activities such as: Folk Song Monday, National Food & Beverage Tuesday, European Wednesday, Khinkali Thursday, Friday @ Koch, BBQ weekends.. We share everything except partners : )We are located in the heart of old Tbilisi near the Narikhala Fortress, an ancient symbol of Tbilisi's defensive brilliance, surrounded by the old stylish houses and architecture aged to perfection, creates the atmosphere you can never forget! The building itself is a very old and historic one, with the old styled interior. Our friendly staff is always ready to provide you with any kind of information as well as directions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Tbilisi Friends Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing