We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cozy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piano Italian Restaurant

Piano Italian Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 634 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cozy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is pleasant, friendly spot for pizza with friends. For the city center it is great value for price. I'd reommend it to friends. The pizza came quickly & the beer was cold.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ajatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    36
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most authentic italian cuisine in the caucusus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Really good stuff. I lived in Italy for a bit, and this is the closest cuisine to Italy in the entire region. I heard the chef lived there for a bit. Highly recommend it. Atmosphere is so relaxing, too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ohigotchya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

1. Very good service - which is very rare in Tbilisi GEORGIA!
2. Excellent Pizza! -> four cheese pizza is the best in the city -> chances of eating pizza like this in Tbilisi is close to 0%.
3. Music is never irritating your ears - which is also a rare thing in Tbilisi taking into consideration the fact that most restaurants are never able to balance the sound of the music and it always shouts out loud so you are not able to speak.
4. It is very cozy
5. Perfect for any occasion! Business Lunch, family dinner, couple meeting or I don't know
6. It is a little bit expensive compared to other restaurants but I think it is totally worth it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamuna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Stylish and good pasts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Classically Italian themed restaurant.

I wouldn't normally go somewhere like Georgia and then eat in a restaurant based on a non-local cuisine but piaon looked worth a try and I fancied Carbonnara. The pasta was good, not enough Parmesan for my liking although the Georgian wines by the glass were well matched to pasta, they were generous and comparatively cheap by UK standards.

However all in our two pasta dishes with wine, desert and coffees was expensive compared to other Tbilisi restaurants

Piano's decor is stylish, service was attentive without being intrusive

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giscome
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the Best Restaurants in Tbilisi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is an unassuming place, just off Freedom Square, with a low key atmosphere, nice lighting, and good service. What else do you want? Ah, and good, tasty food prepared by a chef who obviously knows what he is doing.
We tried one of the organic wines (which was great), and had a pepper steak and a pasta (with seafood). My wife is Italian, and she says that the pasta was perfect!
I recommend a reservation on Friday and Saturday after 8 pm, as it gets quite busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank giscome56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piano Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Tbilisi, Georgia
 
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Piano Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing