We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a 5-star experience”

Colour Tour Georgia - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$76.00*
and up
Full-Day Private Tour to Kazbegi from Tbilisi
Ranked #6 of 162 Tours in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our company, Colour Tour Georgia, has over 20 years experience serving both Georgian and foreign tourists coming into Georgia from around the world (Germany, Japan, Russia and Ukraine, Italy and Australia, the USA and Israel, Armenia and Azerbaijan, Turkey, India, Iran and many other countries).
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“a 5-star experience”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was hesitant to choose this agency from the start but when our email conversation with Giorgi started I felt that I am in good and reputable agency. On our second day in Tbilisi we finally met the team of Colour Tour. We are greeted by a fine, young lady named Keti and Captain Mevlud with a shiny Mercedes-Benz sedan. I must say that this agency treats their guests as not just customers but rather a family. We got what we are expecting to get. We availed of what we've paid for and its worthy. They were able to show us what is Georgia even in small period of time. What really amazed us was our experience in Mount Kazbegi. They made our dreams (see and experience a white mountain) come true. So, for those who want to experience 5-star services you'll never go wrong with Color Tour. They are responsive, professional, fun and knowledgable. Cheers and hoping to visit Georgia on winter season.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Angel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colour-Tour-Georgia, General Manager at Colour Tour Georgia - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Angel L, thanks a lot for your kind and dear for us words. You are very good traveler and know all details of this great job. We highly appreciate opinion of experienced travelers. We in Colour Tour Georgia are very happy for your words about company's attitude to our guests - Georgians always say "The guest is from the Lord" and we always follow this rule. Your words to visit Georgia in Winter makes us also happy. Welcome to Georgia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    20
    3
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excursions from Tbilisi”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I can highly recommend this company. On a short visit to Georgia they provided a car and driver (excellent) for 2 day excursions from Tbilisi. The first was to the monasteries at Davit Gareja, and on to Sighnaghi. The second was to Mtskheta and Ananauri. The trips began punctually from our hotel and were unhurried giving us plently of time to enjoy the outstanding locations we visited. When I return to Georgia - which I hope will be soon - I will sure to contact Giorgi at Colour Tour.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Steoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colour-Tour-Georgia, General Manager at Colour Tour Georgia - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Stephen, thanks a lot for your kind and right words. I'm sure your description of the day-tours will be good aid for future travelers who want to know what is most important and attractive places worth to visit in Georgia.

I remember very well your words that you told one day during our meeting, that the travel destinations were not "crowded" and you had enough time to explore well all places of the destination. We take too much of our interest to our guests opinion and always try to use them to improve our services and choose right destinations due to the guest's interest.

I hope also very much that we meet again in Georgia soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“First-class experiences”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were lucky to find Colour Tour Georgia. The director, Mr Giorgi Nanobashvili, took great care in advising us on which excursions were most suitable in terms of our interests, the time available, and the kind of trips we wanted (i.e. car + driver - no guide, no groups). On the first day, we drove from Tbilisi to Davit Gareji, where it was possible to visit the monastery and then climb a tortuous path to the ridge straddling the border between Georgia and Azerbaijan. Thrilling views, and a wonderful opportunity to see the frescoed caves at the top. After completing the 3 km trek, we drove through Badiauri (delicious fresh Georgian bread - shoti - and cheese on offer) to Sighnaghi, where we were captivated by the views of snow-covered Caucasus mountains against the expansive plains below. The next day, our driver Mevlud took us to Jvari and then on to Ananauri, which was another highlight of the trip - a must, in my opinion. We returned to Tbilisi via Mtskheta, which was no less captivating and interesting. All in all these were excellent trips, and we felt safe and comfortable at every step. The prices seemed reasonable in comparison with other firms; the first day was particularly good value.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colour-Tour-Georgia, General Manager at Colour Tour Georgia - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear John R, thanks a lot for your detailed review of your travel experience to Georgia. It is nice to know that you were happy with the day tours and found David Gareji Monastery and Sighnaghi as attractive destinations for travelers.

In the same time I want to say that we learn one very important thing from you - what means "get enjoyment from travel". And I personally as well members of our team are grateful for this lesson.

I hope this was just first visit of yours to Georgia and we'll meet again in our country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bad terrible”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I signed up for private tour on this company but and they joined us with other people ..how is that called 'private tour'-..Tour guide speaks little English- she is winging it as we go along..very disappointed.......Not a very good experience,,,,,,,i m sorry to say..i like Georgia and i hope i visit there again,,,,

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank iTavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great trip”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a really great day on the wine tour to Kacheti. We got to see most of eastern Georgia, fantastic landscape at the foot of the caucasus, several villages/ small cities, historical monuments and wine yards - and learnt a lot about the region and country. It was really interesting to see the traditional way of producing wine in the house of a private familiy. Our guide Katie was very knowledgeable, open and friendly. Can safely recommend this company - and especially this tour to anyone planning to visit Georgia.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank oyvindaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colour-Tour-Georgia, General Manager at Colour Tour Georgia - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Oyvindaa, first of all thank you for your kind words. Travel is great thing - all we, who loves traveling, gain so many new friends all over the world.

Your review describes very well content of the tour to Kakheti and it will be good guide for our future guests who would like to visit East of Georgia.

I hope we remain in contact and once you decide to come to Georgia again. We wish you all the best and much travel - there are some many beautiful places all over the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colour Tour Georgia - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Colour Tour Georgia - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing