We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”
Review of Marina Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tbilisi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marina Guest House
Ranked #38 of 450 Tbilisi B&B and Inns
prague
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Marina's guest house is a wonderful option. It is an old and very well preserved family house in Marjanishvili. Whereas the very central area might have lost some of its character after massive renovations, Marjanishvili - although it has undergone major restoration works as well - has preserved a local charm. It is very easy to reach, with lots of shops and restaurants.
The guest house itself is very beutiful, nicely decorated, with very spatious rooms. There is a very nice veranda with a view of a quiet yard and the city. A delicious breakfast was served there. It was really nice to come back after a busy day in Tbilisi and have a rest on the veranda or in the room. The landlady Marina is extremely nice and helpful and we enjoyed our stay very much. We will definitelly come back next time we are in Tbilisi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank las644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were lucky enough to stay at Marina's for 7 nights in September. All the existing reviews indicate what makes this a wonderful place to stay.
The guesthouse is welcoming and beautiful, the breakfast fantastic, the bathrooms spotlessly clean, rooms comfortable and airy. The location is very good, close to shops restaurants , small shops and close to numerous buses and the metro.
The most memorable element for us was Marina herself. Not only a fabulous source of local knowledge but also a gracious and humorous host. Meeting Marina was like meeting an old friend and we will certainly take any opportunity to return to Tbilisi to spend time with her again.
Highly recommended guesthouse.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mean684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights (group of 6) and enjoyed so authentic and charizmatic atmosphere of Marina's guesthouse. It's like a small museum with so much decorations and interior details, not a simple 'place to sleep'! The huge room and shared bathroom were extremely clean, comfy beds, great fresh & tasty breakfast, perfect location (close to metro and train stations, ~15 min. walk to the old city). Marina was very helpful with information about Tbilisi sights, maps, taxis and any other recommendations or contacts you may need. Highly recommended place to stay in Tbilisi! (in my opinion much better option than staying in 'faceless' hostels).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indre Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for six nights altogether at the beginning and end of our trip to Georgia. This is probably the best place in Tblissi on a budget. Airport transfers were well organised even in the middle of the night. If you need any other information - Marina has a large ledger with just about every possible metro/marshrutka/taxi connection. The breakfast is legendary - fresh flowers on the table, fresh fruit, fresh bread, freshly fried surprises every morning, jam, yoghurt, coffee and tea.... you don't need to eat again until very late in the afternoon. And it is served whether you wake up late after arrival in the middle of the night or when you want to leave quite early, As the guide book says: Georgians are not early risers, but we got our lovely breakfast anyway.
The rooms are clean, one smallish but the others very generous and all well decorated, and although it was hot in Tblissi we did not miss airconditioning.
The only thing I regret is not talking more to Marina - I'm sure she could tell fascinating stories about the history of all the beautiful things in her house or the house itself.
Last but not least greetings to Sisana the cat...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristina63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent three nights here and we really enjoyed it! It is very clean, the rooms are big, the balcony is beautiful and Marina herself is very friendly and helpful! Even though it's right in the middle of the downtown in Tbilisi it is very quiet. The breakfeast is BIG and very tasty, keeps you going for at least half a day.
I actually don't have anything bad to say about this place, we really wanna go back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingvild-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skane County, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

In all, I stayed here 4 nights, and would defenitely come back! My room was beautifully furnished, the shared bathroom always clean. There is a large balcony, facing a peaceful courtyard with trees, perfect for hanging out after a day in the city. Breakfast was generous withbread, jam, yoghurt, egg or pancakes. There is also a fridge with cold water and often some fruits, from where you can take yourself when you need.
Marina was also kind to let me leave some of my stuff when I left for other places in the country.
I also loved the neighbourhood with its many small shops and people selling flowers, fruits, cheese, etc. The houses are so beautifull also and its a pleasure just walking around. I used the subway a lot, with is cheap and easy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vagabond01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecs,Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed 7 nights at Marina’s Guesthouse and we loved it so much. Location is great, close to Marjanishvili metro station, there are many khatchapuri places in the surrounding streets. The rooms are big, clean and nicely decorated, but the best of the stay was the delicious breakfast on the huge, beautiful terrace. Marina is very hospitable, speaks English very well. Definitely the only place we stay in Tbilisi if we come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pecsihornet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, Владелец at Marina Guest House, responded to this review, September 27, 2016
Thank you,
Best regards- Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.9 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 127 in Tbilisi
616 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 127 in Tbilisi
456 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#3 of 127 in Tbilisi
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
1.2 mi away
Old Tbilisi B&B
Old Tbilisi B&B
#2 of 450 in Tbilisi
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
ZP Palace
ZP Palace
#25 of 450 in Tbilisi
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Guest House

Property: Marina Guest House
Address: Chubinashvili Street 20 | 2nd Floor, Tbilisi 0132, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 450 B&Bs / Inns in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Guest House is located right in the heart of downtown Tbilisi (150 meters from subway). Our house, built in 19th century, with huge wooden balcony, represents traditional Georgian architecture. We are committed to provide you with the best customer service. We can provide you with all the information about: transportation, museums, bars, restaurants, etc. We have both private and shared rooms. Breakfast is included in total price. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing