We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$170
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$159
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Betsy's Hotel(Tbilisi)
$101
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Demi Hotel(Tbilisi)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Light House - Old City(Tbilisi)(Great Value!)
$61
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Armazi Palace(Tbilisi)(Great Value!)
$64
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
28
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 30 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for six nights altogether at the beginning and end of our trip to Georgia. This is probably the best place in Tblissi on a budget. Airport transfers were well organised even in the middle of the night. If you need any other information - Marina has a large ledger with just about every possible metro/marshrutka/taxi connection. The breakfast is legendary - fresh flowers on the table, fresh fruit, fresh bread, freshly fried surprises every morning, jam, yoghurt, coffee and tea.... you don't need to eat again until very late in the afternoon. And it is served whether you wake up late after arrival in the middle of the night or when you want to leave quite early, As the guide book says: Georgians are not early risers, but we got our lovely breakfast anyway.
The rooms are clean, one smallish but the others very generous and all well decorated, and although it was hot in Tblissi we did not miss airconditioning.
The only thing I regret is not talking more to Marina - I'm sure she could tell fascinating stories about the history of all the beautiful things in her house or the house itself.
Last but not least greetings to Sisana the cat...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristina63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent three nights here and we really enjoyed it! It is very clean, the rooms are big, the balcony is beautiful and Marina herself is very friendly and helpful! Even though it's right in the middle of the downtown in Tbilisi it is very quiet. The breakfeast is BIG and very tasty, keeps you going for at least half a day.
I actually don't have anything bad to say about this place, we really wanna go back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingvild-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

In all, I stayed here 4 nights, and would defenitely come back! My room was beautifully furnished, the shared bathroom always clean. There is a large balcony, facing a peaceful courtyard with trees, perfect for hanging out after a day in the city. Breakfast was generous withbread, jam, yoghurt, egg or pancakes. There is also a fridge with cold water and often some fruits, from where you can take yourself when you need.
Marina was also kind to let me leave some of my stuff when I left for other places in the country.
I also loved the neighbourhood with its many small shops and people selling flowers, fruits, cheese, etc. The houses are so beautifull also and its a pleasure just walking around. I used the subway a lot, with is cheap and easy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vagabond01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed 7 nights at Marina’s Guesthouse and we loved it so much. Location is great, close to Marjanishvili metro station, there are many khatchapuri places in the surrounding streets. The rooms are big, clean and nicely decorated, but the best of the stay was the delicious breakfast on the huge, beautiful terrace. Marina is very hospitable, speaks English very well. Definitely the only place we stay in Tbilisi if we come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pecsihornet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, Владелец at Marina Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Thank you,
Best regards- Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Perfect 4 days, which I stayed at Marina's. Honestly - everything was perfect: cleanliness, complimentary breakfast, the vibe, place itself is authentic and probably heals everybody's soul;) Marina is perfect host, perfect personality and will help you with everything!
Would recommend to everybody! Greets from Lithuania ;) E.

Room Tip: All rooms were good, maybe biggest room is most nicer, but it's really lovely place and you basically just sleep at night! ;)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travel_channeLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews