We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly, with a nice atmosphere”
Review of Marina Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tbilisi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marina Guest House
Ranked #37 of 426 Tbilisi B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly, with a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent three nights here and we really enjoyed it! It is very clean, the rooms are big, the balcony is beautiful and Marina herself is very friendly and helpful! Even though it's right in the middle of the downtown in Tbilisi it is very quiet. The breakfeast is BIG and very tasty, keeps you going for at least half a day.
I actually don't have anything bad to say about this place, we really wanna go back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingvild-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skane County, Sweden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

In all, I stayed here 4 nights, and would defenitely come back! My room was beautifully furnished, the shared bathroom always clean. There is a large balcony, facing a peaceful courtyard with trees, perfect for hanging out after a day in the city. Breakfast was generous withbread, jam, yoghurt, egg or pancakes. There is also a fridge with cold water and often some fruits, from where you can take yourself when you need.
Marina was also kind to let me leave some of my stuff when I left for other places in the country.
I also loved the neighbourhood with its many small shops and people selling flowers, fruits, cheese, etc. The houses are so beautifull also and its a pleasure just walking around. I used the subway a lot, with is cheap and easy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vagabond01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecs,Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed 7 nights at Marina’s Guesthouse and we loved it so much. Location is great, close to Marjanishvili metro station, there are many khatchapuri places in the surrounding streets. The rooms are big, clean and nicely decorated, but the best of the stay was the delicious breakfast on the huge, beautiful terrace. Marina is very hospitable, speaks English very well. Definitely the only place we stay in Tbilisi if we come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pecsihornet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, Владелец at Marina Guest House, responded to this review, September 27, 2016
Thank you,
Best regards- Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Perfect 4 days, which I stayed at Marina's. Honestly - everything was perfect: cleanliness, complimentary breakfast, the vibe, place itself is authentic and probably heals everybody's soul;) Marina is perfect host, perfect personality and will help you with everything!
Would recommend to everybody! Greets from Lithuania ;) E.

Room Tip: All rooms were good, maybe biggest room is most nicer, but it's really lovely place and you basi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travel_channeLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed for 3 days at the beginning of our trip - comfortable, clean, with a lovely terrace for breakfast and relaxing. Marina is kindness itself - really helpful, very welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oenophilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I've stayed in several hostels and guesthouses in Georgia. This is the best.

Location: Perfect. It's in a real neighborhood in the Marjanishvili area. Close to the Marjanishvili metro station, many tiny markets, diverse churches, and Aghmashenebeli Street, which is perfect for interesting walks. Walkable to old Tbilisi, Dry Bridge, and other places of interest.

Ambience: It's kind of hard to pull oneself away from the long and wide balcony, where in good weather, you'll have your breakfast. At night, you'll see the communications tower and ferris wheel atop Mtatminda. The rooms are nicely decorated, they feel homey and not fussy.

The owner: Marina is a former costume designer and currently designs and makes dolls (some of which are on display at the Doll Museum). She's a really gracious, interesting, and witty woman.

The breakfasts: Delicious. Fresh breads, Georgian honey, homemade jams, refreshing salads, good Georgian cheese ...

The rooms: Large, gracious, impossibly high ceilings and tall, tall doors. This is a historic home.

In my opinion, Marina's is the best value in Tbilisi.

The *only* downside I can think of about Marina's is that in July and August, it might get uncomfortably hot at her place without a/c, which I don't think she has. But in the winter there'll be heat, and it is a glorious place to be in the spring and fall.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms is fine, but the one on the far end of the "upper" leg of the balcony giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livingrootless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We spend the last day of our riding and trekking trip in georgia in the guest house of marina. Very traditional, a wonderful breakfast, warmhearting, english speaking owners. We got some great tipps to explore the city, got a map. Located on a quiet corner, but close to the central if you do to feel the real georgia this is the place to stay

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
1.9 mi away
Mia Guesthouse Tbilisi
Mia Guesthouse Tbilisi
#20 of 124 in Tbilisi
126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Boombully
Hotel Boombully
#9 of 124 in Tbilisi
49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel King David
Hotel King David
#25 of 124 in Tbilisi
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#3 of 124 in Tbilisi
335 reviews
1.3 mi away
Guest House Marina
Guest House Marina
#212 of 494 in Tbilisi
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Guest House Irina
Guest House Irina
#65 of 494 in Tbilisi
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Guest House

Property: Marina Guest House
Address: Chubinashvili Street 20 | 2nd Floor, Tbilisi 0132, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 426 B&Bs / Inns in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Guest House is located right in the heart of downtown Tbilisi (150 meters from subway). Our house, built in 19th century, with huge wooden balcony, represents traditional Georgian architecture. We are committed to provide you with the best customer service. We can provide you with all the information about: transportation, museums, bars, restaurants, etc. We have both private and shared rooms. Breakfast is included in total price. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing