We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair value and decent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nest Hostel Tbilisi
Ranked #1 of 564 Specialty Lodging in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Fair value and decent location”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We used this as a one-night stopover between car-rental return and departing flight, so, not a lot of time here. But, I was pleased with what we got for what we spent.

Likes:
- Good value for a private and spacious room, unfortunately not with an en suite bathroom, but it was the best we could find in late May (semi busy season).
- Helpful staff, particularly via email in advance; they even let our friends leave their bags during the day (despite not staying there). They also were helpful in getting cheap and timely transportation to the airport.

Dislikes:
- Shared bathroom was less-than-stellar, and I elected to not even take a shower before leaving in the early a.m.
- The room lacked a fan and was poorly ventilated, so, lots of sweating that night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldAdventurer_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    25
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
23
105
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Dushet'is Raioni, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014

It is one of the beast places to stay at Tbilisi. Everything is new, the furniture is comfortable and the stuff is friendly. If I go to Tbilisi Again I will definetly stay there. The bathroom and kitchen are clean and comfortable, and rooms are tidy. I highly recommend everybody to stay there.

Room Tip: Well, every room is comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anichka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I've stayed at "Nest Hostel" between 3-6 january 2014. In opinion, it's very cozy place to stay in centrum of Tbilisi city. Location is perfect, very clean rooms and fast WI-FI internet connection included.Friendly owners of hostel were happy to give me free advice for exploring Tbilisi. I highly recommend Nest Hostel Tbilisi for tourists.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 908fuada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was my second time in Tbilisi. I was travelling alone the first time and was staying at the other Nest Hostel, where I had crazy fun time! This time I was back with my boyfriend and we decided that we wanted to go with something more relaxing. We were just speechless when we arrived to the hostel and saw our room. I mean it is such a high standard for a HOSTEL! The location and service was outstanding. Thanks a lot!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Such an amazing place to stay in Tbilisi! At first, I was staying at a different hostel and I was really desperate to find a place with a great vibe where I could meet some great locals and have fun as I was travelling alone. Nest Hostel was like the "light at the end of the tunnel". :)) The only thing I regret is that I did not find this place the second I arrived in Tbilisi! Great staff, thanks for your hospitality!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

It was my best hostel ever. We had great time with people from Nest Hostel, and i can truly recomend this place for travelers who can’t imagine trip without meeting new friends. The biggest advantage of this hostel is localisation – u can go on foot to the most important places that u have to see in Tbilisi. For example old Town, Narkila or of course Rustaveli avenue which is only few minutes from hostel. It’s also cheap i think. We slept in a common room, it was warm place, which is really important when u want to see Georgia diuring winter, we had problem with heating in our first hostel in Kutaisi so the Nest Hostel was godsend for us. Maybe it’s not sophisticated and luxury place, but great atmosphere and soul of the place compensates everything. Courtyard is really interesting, and the kitchen is created for long talks during the night.

Room Tip: common room is really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiktorigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

just come here without any booking, by friends recomendatiton...and stayed for a quite long time=) There is only problem in autumn/winter time - there is no central heating in the city and it can be cold eveywhere, except reception (party room). Managers are very friendly, lots of interesting guests.

Best recomendation, especially if you need a good company in your travels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank OneOfTheFew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
1.0 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 131 in Tbilisi
632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#6 of 131 in Tbilisi
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel River Side
Hotel River Side
#7 of 131 in Tbilisi
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#9 of 131 in Tbilisi
358 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Tbilisi Old Town
Mercure Tbilisi Old Town
#5 of 131 in Tbilisi
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nest Hostel Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nest Hostel Tbilisi

Property: Nest Hostel Tbilisi
Address: Anton Purtseladze St., 32/Vakhtang Orbeliani st. 27/34, Tbilisi 0180, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 564 Specialty Lodging in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While running a bar in old Tbilisi, we saw and met many travelers. This drove us to the idea of opening a hostel network in Georgia. At this moment, we have two hostels: Nest Hostel Tbilisi and Nest Boutique HostelIf you are searching for a place where you can chill, have fun and meet dozens of different people you came to the right place in Nest Hostel Tbilisi!If you need more privacy, better sleep quality you can book a room in our other hostel Nest Boutique Hostel. Nest Hostel Tbilisi is a hostel where you can do almost everything, you can enjoy yourself. Only rule in our small family is- do not disturb others!'We own Canudos Ethnic Bar where you can try wine, vodka, some snacks for really cheap and plus meet all the crazy people, locals and travelers.Tired? Drunk? You'll just need max 15 minutes to get from Canudos to your bed. -Free Coffee and Tea, all day-Free Towels-Free Linens-Free Duvets-Free kitchen for the guests use! Save money cooking your own meals.-Free Hair-dryer and ironing facilities-Free Safe Luggage storage-Free Internet Access -Free Computer -Free WiFi-Free Access to guide books from all around the world-Free Maps and Advice-Free Metro and Bus coupon-Free Library-Free Book exchange-Free CD/DVD Burning Facilities-Free day storage after check out-Discounts in fast food restaurants-15% discount on car rents and other places.-Free Wine Cards in The Wine Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Nest Hostel Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing