We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I was expecting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel
Ranked #12 of 594 Specialty Lodging in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

There's a lot of great reviews but I found the hostel incredibly sub-par. There's no women's bathroom upstairs so if you need to go in the night you have to go downstairs. The beds are rickety and the linens are threadbare and scratchy. The breakfast was very minimal and when I asked for bread or milk I felt like I was really inconveniencing the people that worked there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LCathleenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 197 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Where would I start ? Cheap ? Clean ? Free laundry service? Crazy BBQ Every friday or often ? Yes, yes, yes! Thay know Caucasus better than enyone and are willing to share ... Thx to them I managed to visit places that are hidden gems !! Its a bit like living in comune but in a godd way for sure ! See you !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

After reading all the glowing reviews on here, I had very high expectations for this place. I guess I was expecting some crisp linen heaven I have sometimes come across in Europe and Asia. Instead I found this place, well, a very average hostel. The bedsheets were worn and tired, the room stuffy and bed very wobbly, and the "dorm" seemed to be mattresses on the floor.

Nice people and good vibe though, but that's the case with most hostels, travellers generally are nice folk. ;)

This is not a bad place, but after so many super reviews I was expecting something else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johanna02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

It's a perfect place to stay! Original, not banal interior design makes You feel really relaxed and comfortable. It's clean and nice. Stuff is the best I could ever imagine - great as a guide (city and mountains!) and as a party company! Undisputed plus is also a location - in the center of Tbilisi.
I strongly recommend this hostel!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryJane_kra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

So chilled, so relaxed and so full of knowledge at the same time. They know how to party :D , chow to chill and they know the best places in Georgia that you would never find yourself. Cooles guys to relax with ! Hope to See you again ! Take it easy :D

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Drupio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

It's the third time I stay in this hostel. First time it was in 2011! Last week i had to stay again for one night and I found what I used to find the other two times: relaxed and chilled out ambient, nice people and nice chats, as well as nice room, comfortable bed! If you are an easy going enjoying nice people and nice chats in a nice ambient, this is your place! Great price/quality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IsraAzkoien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

You quickly feel like a housemate when you stay here, rather than just someone renting a bed in a hostile. That is the key thing about Tbilisi Legend: friendliness. The staff are intelligent, welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful. The atmosphere is relaxed and warm. It is also spotlessly clean, another major plus point in a hostel, sadly not all places in this price range are. The building is full of character, with a huge vaulted ceiling above the lounge and dining area and a zig-zag staircase climbing to the next floor and the bedrooms. The location is central, within easy reach of Rustaveli's shops, a short walk to Old Town and even closer to the flea market at Dry Bridge. A bakery right across the street does excellent Khachapuri and other pastries for breakfast and snacks.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank huwjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel  Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#102 of 132 in Tbilisi
26 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mia Guesthouse Tbilisi
Mia Guesthouse Tbilisi
#38 of 132 in Tbilisi
132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#20 of 132 in Tbilisi
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
1.0 mi away
Tbilisi Hostel
Tbilisi Hostel
#45 of 594 in Tbilisi
66 reviews
0.9 mi away
Envoy Hostel and Tours
Envoy Hostel and Tours
#2 of 594 in Tbilisi
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel

Address: Tabukashvili 15/4, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 594 Specialty Lodging in Tbilisi
Price Range: $10 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place run by travelers for travelers, we create a great atmosphere and in a funky and vibrant place in the very city center. We fell in love with Georgia long ago and now, we want to share the best about this country and the region with others! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing