We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PLACE :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel
Ranked #10 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Tbilisi
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST PLACE :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Amazing place! Best hostel I've ever been to! nice and clean, really secure and very close to the old town. Staff could not have been more awesome they've made my stay feel like home :))) Hope to see you guys again!

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    15
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
7
20
72
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

It's hard to get out of this relaxing hostel. But the staff have all the information for Tbilisi and the whole of Georgia if you mange to move on from the comfort and hospitality of the owner and his staff. This hostel has great character and don't be put off by the 17 bed dorm which is spacious and light like no other big dorm you will come across.

A great week in Tbilisi thanks to this hostel. Hopefully I will find myself here again one day.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samgabriel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

It was a great experience staying at Why Not. It has a wonderful chilled out vibe and more of a homely feel than a hostel feel. Its one of my favorite hostels in the world and i will definitely be going back there. One Love Misha

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willbarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

As everyone has already mentioned. And take it from us, this is the best place to stay in terms of location and if you're on a budget. All the spots you want to hit just a matter of foot steps away.
With a group of 5 of us, we got a room for 6.
We checked in early at around 5am in the morning which was not a problem as the receptionist was ready to welcome us even at that hour.
Thanx guys :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lidia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the only hostel to stay at in Tblisi. It is really laid back and you are left to do what you want. When there was no room, they were happy to let us sleep on the floor. I have stayed in a lot of hostels and this is how a hostel should be run. When I open one of my own, this will be a serious model for it! It has such a good atmosphere and attracts great travelers and locals. They have great trips if you want as well. Have some Chacha Misha if you get the chance!

Room Tip: If your not worried about other people, the massive room with beds all over the floor is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieProcter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Would recommend Why Not? Tblilisi to anyone! Probably the most fun hostel I’ve ever stayed in.I went there after Why not? Kiev.The facilities were very clean, the room really comfortable (slept like a brick!).Loved the common room, great place to just have a good laugh with others. The location is very convenient, right in the centre of town.Friendly staff, especially big hugs&hot kiss to Mary, i really love her!thnks to Misha, Benji, Andres. they all like big family, whatever you need, they knows the best and always ready to help. They make you feel at home. And I really luv your breakfast with some georgian jam, its so tasty!Also they have maps, which marks the spot where it is recommended to go, its very helpful. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wroclaw
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

In October I visited Why Not Tbilisi for a second time to discover again that it is amazing place. Felt like home but much more fun. The conditions are excellent but what I like the best is the atmosphere. Misha (the owner) knows everything about Caucasus and is very helpful. With his advices travelling around the region is no problem!! He and the rest of his team create unique, laid back climate. Plus, they have a great taste in music! Definitely a place to come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svietka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel  Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#75 of 116 in Tbilisi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#6 of 116 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#15 of 116 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#4 of 116 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel River Side
Hotel River Side
#7 of 116 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nest Hostel Tbilisi
Nest Hostel Tbilisi
#1 of 426 in Tbilisi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel

Property: Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel
Address: Tabukashvili 15/4, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place run by travelers for travelers, we create a great atmosphere and in a funky and vibrant place in the very city center. We fell in love with Georgia long ago and now, we want to share the best about this country and the region with others! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing