We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hostel in Tbilisi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel
Ranked #11 of 412 Specialty Lodging in Tbilisi
Szczecin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best hostel in Tbilisi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

I have been in many hostels all around the world , but this hostel is simply the best and is one I will never forget! Not only clean, cosy, situated in the centre but also (what is most important for me) with the amazing, helpful hosts. It feels like your're visiting your good friends or family. Misha will surely show you (or tell about) the most special and unique parts of Tbilisi and help you fell the real spirit of Georgia.
I'm sure I will visit it again! Guys (if You read it) I miss you so much:)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gosia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    15
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
7
20
71
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Good location and good quality for an affordable price. Plus the loveliest staff one can imagine.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zgabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

There's not much to say - this hostel is just perfect! Every detail of it. The hosts are really amazing. Especially Misha - he's a guarantee of an endless fun ;) Trust me, you're gonna love that place! :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janusz_Kulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

When bad weather in New York made me miss my connecting flight and arrive at 2 am instead of 5 pm, the kind folks at Why Not? Tbilisi made sure that I still had a ride from the airport! The hostel is conveniently located, near Rustaveli, the Old City, Freedom Square metro station, and, my new favorite, the National Art Museum. The balcony and common room are welcoming and generally full of interesting people eager to exchange travel tips. Hope to return to Tbilisi for a longer stay this summer and will probably start off here!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Rooms are pleasant and well kept, bathrooms are clean (there is a washing machine as well), bed linen nice and fresh. There is also a kitchen, balcony and a very nice commonroom with fireplace!
Every room has its name after one the highest peaks of the Caucasus. Nice touch:)

Location is perfect. In the quiet alley, yet extremely close (3 min) to the city's central, joyful street (Rustaveli avenue).
Close to the subway.

Staff is very polite, helpful and friendly. They can recommend great cafes and restaurants that only locals know and the outdoor fun can be arranged. And they also gave us great tips how to plan our journey in Georgia. (Thanks again guys!:))

We (two girls) felt really safe there.

We've stayed in the hostel last fall and already thinking of coming back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikaWarsaw_Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Well, hostel is located just in the city center, so It's great to communicate anywere there. Hostel has plenty of space so even when there will be crowd you'll find place for you. Beds and everything are all new and comfy and clean. you can use Free Wi-Fi and it's said that there's free washing machine but I'm not sure. The staff was great like anywere in Georgia.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank art-sad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevastopol
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

A cosy, laid back place just round the corner from Rustaveli. Walking distance to old town. Close to subway. Clean & comfy. A giant advantage: the multilanguage staff are a reliable source of hands-on info on exploring the region. Saved me a lot of time and resources. Definitely recommendable.

Room Tip: Just hook up with Misha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andriukha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel  Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#71 of 113 in Tbilisi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.6 mi away
No12 Boutique Hotel
No12 Boutique Hotel
#12 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rustaveli Hotel
Rustaveli Hotel
#32 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nest Hostel Tbilisi
Nest Hostel Tbilisi
#1 of 412 in Tbilisi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel

Property: Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel
Address: Tabukashvili 15/4, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 412 Specialty Lodging in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place run by travelers for travelers, we create a great atmosphere and in a funky and vibrant place in the very city center. We fell in love with Georgia long ago and now, we want to share the best about this country and the region with others! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing