We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian food in Tbilisi”
Review of Taste Of India

Taste Of India
Ranked #239 of 754 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Cuisines: Indian
Description: We welcome you to "Taste of India" only authentic Indian restaurant in Georgia, We specialize in Indian cuisine and have fantastic selection of dishes, widely enjoyed in Tbilisi city, You will find our cuisine versatile, ranging from extremely mild to the highly pungent; we offer a richly varied menu of fresh, natural ingredients, wholesome sauces and flavourful spices from India, to the taste of customer
Restaurant details
Description: We welcome you to "Taste of India" only authentic Indian restaurant in Georgia, We specialize in Indian cuisine and have fantastic selection of dishes, widely enjoyed in Tbilisi city, You will find our cuisine versatile, ranging from extremely mild to the highly pungent; we offer a richly varied menu of fresh, natural ingredients, wholesome sauces and flavourful spices from India, to the taste of customer
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Indian food in Tbilisi”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The food is very good and while some dishes are not exactly as I would have them in the US, the veg samosas and chicken tikka masala are absolutely wonderful. The interior was good and smoke free and they deliver as well. The time I ate in the restaurant, service was excellent. The delivery took longer than I would have liked. But I'm happy they deliver.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahnapa_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    4
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not bad, but...”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This restaurant is now called "Taste of India" and describes itself as the "best and only authentic Indian restaurant in Tbilisi". Maybe it's also the most expensive.

While we were generally satisfied with the quality of the food, there is one thing you should know: The food you get can be quite different from the description in the menu... We ordered the most expensive Rice dish (Kashmiri Pulao), containing "tender pieces of richly flavoured lamb" according to the menu. When we got a vegetarian dish, we asked whether we got the wrong thing. Back from the kitchen, the waitress shrugged and said it was just a mistake in the menu, while of course the price was correct... All this didn't seem to bother her much. Totally inacceptable. Not going back, as there are other decent Indian restaurants in town.

The best? No!
The only authentic? Maybe...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Florian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food in Tbilisi..”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The place is good if like your privacy. The food is good but comes with an expensive price tag. Staff is good n friendly, the seating is of course not really comfortable. It's the best place to have Indian food across Tbilisi.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ragsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian restaurant in Tbilisi”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great service and terrific food. Best Tikka Masala i've had in years. Very authentic experience in general. If you like Indian food, this is the place you go to in Tbilisi.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IrakliTatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The food is... well it's OK, especially bearing in mind there is not a very big choice of Indian eateries in Tbilisi.

But the prices are totally unreasonable: the interior design is cheap, sitting spaces too small and uncomfortable, even claustrophobic - as someone wrote in a review above; service slow and not worth the money they charge as well.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste Of India also viewed

 

Been to Taste Of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing