We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tbilisi Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$170
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$159
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Betsy's Hotel(Tbilisi)
$101
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Demi Hotel(Tbilisi)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Light House - Old City(Tbilisi)(Great Value!)
$61
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Armazi Palace(Tbilisi)(Great Value!)
$64
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
45
17
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
17
2
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 66 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is type of the hostel I like most - the one where you feel like home. Great staff, great atmosphere, so many awesome people - it's really difficult to leave this place. Owners know how to run this place properly. Location is very good, close to the subway station, close to the main tourist spots, not far from the bus station (but you can take a cheap cab). And it's pretty easy to find - well signed. To be honest - everything is great about this place - don't miss it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DashPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed there for my first time and first night in Georgia. It was very hard to leave this place. Every word about the helpfulness of the hosts is right, nothing to add. They make you feel at home, can recomend best ways and places to visit, ... If you like socializing so this is the place for you, evenings especially.
Other good things: very close to the center, on the way to/from the airport (if you use "marsrutka" there is no need to go to main station just ask to stop at Avlabari metro station and there are 3-5 min to walk. Sameba Church also in 3 min walk, easy to spend evening there. 15 min. to Tbilisi baths and other important places to visit.
I traveled with my friends so 4 of us shared the same room with other 4. Atmosphere makes people very close and respectful to each other so even there is no need to lock your things.
One disadvantage I can mention, but maybe it is applicable only for me - only 2 bathrooms, so you need to get up earlier to take a shower without a queue.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Egle_Lithuania_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

A nice place to stay. Close to the city center and to the street market. They allow late check in and they can arrange a collector from the airport.
The owner is a backpacker too and he knows backpackers needs.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BulletProof33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I have stayed at this hostel twice now and had only great times. Everyone there, both staff and travelers, are wonderful. The staff and owner are extremely nice and helpful. They love to chill with the guests, enjoying a drink or some good food.

The atmosphere is laid back and chill and has a family feel to it. I would highly suggest this hostel for younger, backpackers. This is a great place to meet other backpackers. If you are older or looking for a quiet place with privacy though, I may suggest a different place.

Room Tip: All rooms are dorm style, and pretty much have open doors to the rest of the hostel, so it doesn't really matter which one you stay in.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTravs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

''Do you drink?'' was the first question we were asked when we arrived in Tblisi Hostel. Yes we did - and we drank a LOT of cha-cha, beer and what else. If you don't like to drink or party don't come here. But if you do - and you want to meet amazing people and become part of the family you definitely have to go there.
I really miss this place a lot and thanks for all the good times!

Room Tip: Make sure to pour some cha-cha down your throat!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Prodzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews