We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Ranked #3 of 124 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

good modern hotel. clean. good breakfast. attentive staff. not a prime location, but convenient and by the metro. (taxis are affordable in Tbilisi). adjacent to a nice casino house. bottle of wine and a pie on your national holiday (Thanksgiving. not sure if this is a standard perk though). 24h gym. outdoor pool was closed due to off-season. would recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: higher floors on the south have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonVoyage_3014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeri_Chekheria, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tbilisi, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your choosing Holiday Inn Tbilisi and for very kind words about our hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Valeri Chekheria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    226
    34
    9
    3
See reviews for
41
79
28
327
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in the Holiday Inn. I love the decor of the rooms, although the bathroom is probably not going to age well - there is teak wood planking for the floor & shower which is very cool, but beginning to show signs of water damage, etc. Hopefully the hotel will maintain the high decor of the bathrooms. The room itself is nice in that there are mirrors on the wall behind the headboard making it feel larger than it is. Nice desk work space, and again, loved the bathroom. Very modern and hip feel. I was not crazy about the bed - very firm and pillows (even the "soft" ones provided) were too foamy and firm for my taste. Staff was helpful and friendly, restaurant was excellent for both breakfast (huge buffet, cooked to order eggs & omelet station) and lunch/dinner. I will be back later this year for a week long stay. Internet was free (wifi) and signal was strong. No problem recommending this hotel to travelers from the USA wanting a comfortable & familiar experience. The decor and great restaurant make it feel special - not like a typical Holiday Inn or similar chain.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeri_Chekheria, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tbilisi, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Holiday Inn Tbilisi.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your business and useful feedback.

We hope to see you again when you are back to Tbilisi!

Best Regards,

Valeri Chekheria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This hotel seems to be a good hotel if you are just passing through the city for a day or two. Relatively cheap rate and comes with a nice breakfast buffet.

If you are in town for long term business I recommend staying somewhere else. The rooms are quite small and there is no refrigerator to store items, no microwave, and limited tv to relax to at night. The good at the restaurant isn't bad, just check to make sure it is cooked all the way.

During my stay the whole lobby area and elevators smelled of smoke, which is uninviting to non smokers. Also, they were performing renovations on my floor in every room but mine during my stay so I heard banging, sawing, smelled paint fumes mixed with smoke from the workers (it was a non smoking floor), and they would leave piles of construction trash in the hallways at night that I had to walk over.

The real redeeming quality is the staff. They have been very helpful and accommodating. The only issue I had was a broken phone that wouldn't make outside phone calls. They never did replace or fix it throughout my whole stay- then would get frustrated when I asked the operator to connect me to an outside number.

Gym is very nice, and there is a 24 hour money exchanger near the casino.

Would return for a night or two if I came back to tbilisi, but would opt for possibly the marriott or a boutique hotel for long term stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeri_Chekheria, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tbilisi, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Tbilisi.

I would like to sincere apologies for the inconvenience regarding your recent stay with us, because we did not meet your expectation.

We hope that this case will not change your overall impression about our hotel and we look forward to see you again when your travels bring you back to Tbilisi.

Best Regards,

Valeri Chekheria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnepropetrovsk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Hotel is well-located, it's easy to get to to the river and other places. Room was nice, with pool-view, very calm. I was amazed with the huge "picture" oh book shelf on one of the walls in front of the bed. I faced with lack of light in the room coming back to the room in the night.
Another pleasant surprice was bathroom-there was big enogh shower cabin with real wooden tray, though one of the towels was with dirty trace.
Bed was big enough but the blanket was very thin and it seemed that you really experience green house effect staying under it. Though I really enjoyed pillows.
The breakfast was not bad even though I had a lunch box.
The service was good, very nice and helpful receptionists.
I should also mention good taxi service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grigoryi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeri_Chekheria, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tbilisi, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Holiday Inn Tbilisi.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your business and useful feedback.

We hope to see you again when you are back to Tbilisi!

Best Regards,

Valeri Chekheria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very good pool with pool bar, good place to have weekends. The rooms are small but very clean and new. Hotel is located not so far from the center of Tbilisi. Many times stayed and going to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saslanyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeri_Chekheria, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tbilisi, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Holliday Inn Hotel. On behalf of Holiday Inn Tbilisi staff, we would like to thank you for your business and hope to see you again at our hotel when your travels bring you back to Tbilisi.

Happy new 2014 year!!!

Best Regards,

Valeri Chekheria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O'Groats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a fine hotel. i had 2 half nights here, The hotel is central. The lobby smells of cigarette smoke (from the bar on the first floor) so, if you're a non-smoker, don't hang around too much.

My room (Exec) was large and comfortable. in fact it was larger than the 'Junior Suite' that I'd stayed in a few days before in the Westminster Intercontinental. Bathroom as comfortable (but with some strange sanitary ware) and room service was good.

the hotel looked after me - truly a pleasure to stay there.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs to counteract road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canoepunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeri_Chekheria, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tbilisi, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Tbilisi. We very much appreciate for your positive feedback. We will be looking forward to welcome you on your next visits to Tbilisi.

Best Regards,

Valeri Chekheria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was great and we received a good welcome. The only down side is the staff at the reception desk are not fully bilingual. Regardless the rooms and the facilities are just great. It a new hotel and everything is great and clean. Would recommend it because it's hard to find a great, good looking hotel in Tbilisi.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bobojack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeri_Chekheria, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tbilisi, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Holiday Inn Tbilisi.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your business and useful feedback.

We hope to see you again when you are back to Tbilisi!

Best Regards,

Valeri Chekheria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
1.7 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 124 in Tbilisi
443 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 124 in Tbilisi
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#4 of 124 in Tbilisi
335 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#15 of 124 in Tbilisi
162 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#8 of 124 in Tbilisi
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tbilisi

Property: Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Address: 1, 26 May Square, Tbilisi 0171, Georgia
Phone Number:
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tbilisi
#4 Family Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Tbilisi 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Tbilisi we believe the joy of travel is for everyone. That's why we pride ourselves on offering a modern, friendly and accessible venue for relaxation and a meeting point for business ideas. Being far from home is not always that easy, so we would love to invite you to rest in one of our 270 Standard, Business or Executive Rooms replete with natural light thanks to floor-to-ceiling windows that will also let you enjoy outstanding panoramic city views. Conduct your business in one of our well-appointed Conference & Meeting Rooms and enjoy our complimentary 24/7 Business Centre along with a high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel. Sample a large variety of flavors every morning at The Adjara Restaurant's breakfast buffet hosted by our exceptional Executive Chef Irakli Asatiani. Don't go back to your room without savoring an after work cocktail prepared by our qualified mixologists at The Biscuit Bar. After an exhausting workday or a whole morning exploring the city, cool yourself off in our Seasonal Outdoor Pool or take some time to relax at The Sauna. You can always recharge your body at The Fitness Room or connect with your mind and soul at The Massage Room to enjoy some peace of mind and be at your best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tbilisi Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing