We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for conferences.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Ranked #4 of 138 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I attended a seminar for three days in this hotel, where all participants were accommodated and the conferences were also held in the spacious meeting rooms. The price was, of course, fair considering that the organizers must have gotten a good price. But, if I had to pay the rack price, I would not have chosen this hotel due to its location, which is quite a distance from the city center. The single room I was allocated was spacious. Amenities such as free tea and coffee, bottled water, safe in the room, free wifi were present. However, no slippers and bathrobe. I did not bring these with me since I expected that it would be present in such a luxurious hotel. Otherwise, the bed is good and huge with plenty of pillows. Breakfast is substantial, with the waiters very eager to remove your plate even before you are done. Lunch was also served in the restaurant during the seminar as well as tea, coffee and cakes during breaks. Airport transfer is also arranged by the hotel at affordable prices. So, if you are planning a conference in Tbilisi, this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exelcis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 659 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Good hotel, nice decorated rooms although the bathroom is a bit small for this class of hotels. Breakfast is great with international food although luck the oriental local food. The service is very good. They also have nice pull but we did not use it.
We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed it very much

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Kobie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Good hotel, good beds, rooms are a good size and sound proof.
Breakfast was ok, not very extensive but the quality was good.
But the location of the hotel is outside the city center, which is a shame.
I would stay here as a business traveler for 1 night, but not longer than 1 night nor for pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pc_nerdje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed in Holiday Inn Tbilisi for 4 nights, the hotel is new, facilities are good.
Direct entrance to Adjara Casino from the hotel.

Service is very good. I recommend Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HanyIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Among the western, business-type hotels in Tbilisi (which include a Radisson, Marriott, Courtyard Marriott and Sheraton), the Holiday Inn is easily the best value. While the others charge around $200/night, the Holiday Inn offers rates as low as $85/night, including breakfast. Holiday Inn is not as elegant as the Marriott, not as flashy as the new Radisson and doesn't have the central location of the Courtyard, but if you are travelling on a budget that is not unlimited and want a place with a modern, comfortable room, a good fitnees facility and an excellent outdoor pool, this is it. I've stayed here on my last two trips to Tbilisi and will book it again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Location - Handy, little outside of town but taxis are cheap and also metro. Feel like a real Tbilisi.
Room - Good size and comfortable with very nice views to the mountains and town.Ac works.
Staff - Very helpful and good knowledge by Tbilisi.
Breakfast - Lot of choice.
Pool - Good size but very hard to get sunbeds because hotel`s pool area is very popular by locals. You can buy a day ticket to the pool area.
Gym - Good size and facilities.
Comeback - Yes !

Room Tip: Executive room very high floor(20) with amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I am very excited.. The executive room in Holiday Inn for my birthday... Everything was so wonderful, clean and highquality, kind personal, everyone was happy to serve, my husband and me passed a wonderful night, thank you Holiday Inn

Room Tip: Executive rooms are better than single rooms Single rooms are too smallif you want to pass a wonder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissAn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
1.7 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 138 in Tbilisi
506 reviews
1 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 138 in Tbilisi
748 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#10 of 138 in Tbilisi
397 reviews
2.3 mi away
No12 Boutique Hotel
No12 Boutique Hotel
#16 of 138 in Tbilisi
172 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#2 of 138 in Tbilisi
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tbilisi

Address: 1, 26 May Square, Tbilisi 0171, Georgia
Phone Number:
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range: $132 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Tbilisi 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Tbilisi we believe the joy of travel is for everyone. That's why we pride ourselves on offering a modern, friendly and accessible venue for relaxation and a meeting point for business ideas. Being far from home is not always that easy, so we would love to invite you to rest in one of our 270 Standard, Business or Executive Rooms replete with natural light thanks to floor-to-ceiling windows that will also let you enjoy outstanding panoramic city views. Conduct your business in one of our well-appointed Conference & Meeting Rooms and enjoy our complimentary 24/7 Business Centre along with a high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel. Sample a large variety of flavors every morning at The Adjara Restaurant's breakfast buffet hosted by our exceptional Executive Chef Irakli Asatiani. Don't go back to your room without savoring an after work cocktail prepared by our qualified mixologists at The Biscuit Bar. After an exhausting workday or a whole morning exploring the city, cool yourself off in our Seasonal Outdoor Pool or take some time to relax at The Sauna. You can always recharge your body at The Fitness Room or connect with your mind and soul at The Massage Room to enjoy some peace of mind and be at your best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tbilisi Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing