We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be ware not to get the outdoor room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Villa Rustaveli
Ranked #34 of 426 Tbilisi B&B and Inns
Israel
Level Contributor
189 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Be ware not to get the outdoor room”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We slept there during our 10 days jeep trip in Georgia, this hotel was part of our deal.
The hotel is located in the city center, just across Radisson Blue, very good location.
Breakfast is served in a nearby restaurant is nice.
Be ware the hotel rooms are nice, however they have few rooms that are out door, these rooms are worst than sleeping in a barn, make sure to get an indoor room!! If they can't commit choose a different hotel, we had a drunk pissing in front of our room.... The second night we got an indoor room which was very nice.

Room Tip: Only an indoor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
8
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We were very excited when we booked our stay here because this hotel looked like everything we had hoped for our on short trip to Tbilisi, Georgia. The location was central and the rooms very comfortable and well decorated. The bathroom had been renovated with a new shower with good water pressure.
Unfortunately communication between the person who booked our room and the staff at the hotel was very poor. They offer pick up at the airport and we were told that we would be collected within the hour of our 3:30am arrival. We waited 90 minutes and eventually took a taxi to the hotel. Apparently they had mixed up our arrival dates. When we finally arrived at 5:30am there was no help to carry our bags upstairs and the room reservation was incorrect. We had to convince the desk person to give us the rooms we had booked for the agreed-upon price, which to her credit she did. All of this compounded our frustration and unfortunately, this set the tone for our stay.
They do offer tours in and around the area and seemed very helpful with their suggestions of where to visit. They do have vehicles to rent with or without a driver, but again, be sure of the communication as to the exact price and what is actually included with the price.
Overall, it was disappointing but mostly due to the poor communication. If you can be super clear with your communication, the hotel was nice, comfortable and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beyondvanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
378 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed here a full week, and very much enjoyed my stay here. Accomodation was clean, and comfortable, and quite plush in some ways.

Staff were always willing to help, and the breakfast which was served30yard down to the right on Rustaveli avenue, was awesome really. It is well worth some strange views in the cafe it is served. Georgian Food is pretty amazing!

One note of caution - and I will state this is not an issue for me at all - The establishment is Jewish owned and run, if you care to look at the home website it is obious, including star of david flags in abundance. For me, no problem, just for those not that way inclined you might be best served elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamzyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Though calling itself a "boutique" hotel, this establishment falls short of the luxury the term "boutique" connotes nowadays. However, this converted house, offering amply sized rooms on multiple levels (Tbilisi is built on hills!) is a shabby chic haven just off the main drag--- Rustaveli Avenue.

We asked for a no-smoking, quiet room and that is precisely what we got. A king sized bed, wonderfully firm and cozily covered with a white sheeted duvet awaited us. The bathroom, obviously retrofitted into the space, was small but equipped with all modern conveniences, including a modular shower. Water pressure was adequate,

The hotel's reception desk is on the third level, where it seemed most of the other rooms were located. Our room was on the second, but the main door is continuously scanned by a security camera. What's more. the courtyard fronting the house, full of cars and SUVs (the hotel rents them out for those who want to explore the terrain outside the city) never seemed to be unattended.

There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel, but no phones in the rooms. I guess it's assumed everyone has a cell phone nowadays. However, reception brought their wireless phone down to our room whenever we got calls. (Some people did not know our cell numbers.)

Breakfast was included in our US$110/per night rate, and it was served at a restaurant just a few steps from the hotel. And what a breakfast----coffee or tea, katchapuri (like a cheese pizza made in heaven), marvelous tomatoes and cucumbers, omelets and cheese were heaped on the table every morning. Cherry juice (our choice) was also available. Special requests due to diet restrictions for my husband were also graciously accommodated.

Our days and most evenings were full of activities in Tbilisi, so Villa Rustaveli proved a good choice for us. It's no luxury hotel, but the warmly accommodating staff and quiet location of the place met our needs more than adequately. And did I mention they pick you up from the airport?

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asagao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.9 mi away
No12 Boutique Hotel
No12 Boutique Hotel
#13 of 124 in Tbilisi
154 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#15 of 124 in Tbilisi
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rustaveli Hotel
Rustaveli Hotel
#34 of 124 in Tbilisi
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 124 in Tbilisi
443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Betsy's Hotel
Betsy's Hotel
#14 of 124 in Tbilisi
316 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#79 of 124 in Tbilisi
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Villa Rustaveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Villa Rustaveli

Property: Boutique Hotel Villa Rustaveli
Address: 40 - 40A Rustaveli Ave., Tbilisi, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 426 B&Bs / Inns in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Villa Rustaveli 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in the centre of Tbilisi, right on the lively Rustaveli Avenue. Free Wi-Fi, free parking and a 24-hour reception are featured at Boutique Hotel Villa.The bright, air-conditioned rooms offer warm-coloured interiors and classic-style décor. Each room comes complete with a flat-screen TV, a refrigerator and a private bathroom.Coffee and tea are served on site. A variety of cafés and restaurants can be found within a 2-minute walk of the hotel.The Rose Revolution Square is only a minute’s walk from the hotel, and the Freedom Square is a 15-minute walk away.Rustaveli Metro Station is a 5-minute walk from Boutique Hotel Villa. Tbilisi International Airport is 18 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Hotel Villa Rustaveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing