We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where are the spices?”
Review of Thai Cafe & Restaurant - CLOSED

Thai Cafe & Restaurant
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kiev
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Where are the spices?”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

When I order food in Asian restaurants in Eastern Europe I usually ask if they'll make my food extra spicy. Here it meant I got some extra soja sauce which was very disappointing. The three dishes we had all had the exact same vegetables like these white cabbage and carrots which didn't remind me of anything Thai. Not a good choice if you want to eat Thai food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridget V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“DECENT”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Not bad Thai if you have a hankering for some while in Georgia. Standard choices - if you are looking for Thai while traveling, you'll have a good meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank riflemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummy Pad Thai & Prawns”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The embiance here is wonderful-Buddah included! I ordered the spicy prawns for an appetizer and had pad thai for my main; both were great! We had a baby in our party and the waitress was so attentive. She even held the baby and walked him around the restaurant so the mother could finish her meal. No complaints!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good, tasty and helpful”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Good food, good service, willing to accommodate dietary requirements

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maximus_Shadow5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nothing like tying on a little Thai”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Excellent food and service. Nice quiet atmosphere conducive for conversation and good friends.

Helpful?
1 Thank MALKYPOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing