We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderfull and unforgettable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guest House Formula-1

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guest House Formula-1
Ranked #1 of 362 Tbilisi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderfull and unforgettable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

Formula 1 Guest house in Tbilisi, a very clean and well kept, the rooms are well equipped, the penthouse on the top is cozy, a delicious breakfast included, but the best is that Tengo and Eka, the owners, are so hospitable and wonderfull people who make you feel like at home, providing a wonderfull and unforgettable trip to a wonderfull and unforgettable country

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
56
21
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granollers, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

Tengo and Eka, the owners of Formula 1 Guest House in Tbilisi, make that your stay in Georgia is excellent. Their main interest is that guests feel like at home.
Service is good and the house is well prepared.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virtuts A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed at Tengo and Eka's place three times during our visit to Georgia. They are great hosts, very helpful and kind. Their rooms are well equipped, on our last day there each of the rooms got AC built in, which seemed to be a must in the hot Tbilisi summer time. They provide delicious breakfast, included in the price. One room has its own bathroom, while the other rooms share one. All are very clean and well kept. We strongly recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: The penthouse on the top is cozy and it has its own exit to the shared balcony. It's also pricie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zsolt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Extremely nice, cozy and clean guesthouse in old quiet area of Tbilisi.
Very friendly hosts.
Delicious georgian style breakfast every morning.

The only disadvantage is location on hill (Mtatsminda). But it was a great chalenge for us to keep fit after eating khachapuri all the day before.

Next time we'll stay there again with a great pleasure!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malysh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed for just a couple of days, but our wonderful hosts - Tengiz and Katya - made our stay so full of exiting memories and unforgettable impressions that it feels we spent a month in Tbilisi!
We can highly recommend the place as a good choice of tourist accommodation.
Good central location, clean and safe guest house. If you can, go for the penhouse with terrace - invaluable on a hot summer night!
Overall - very satisfied with our experience.
Julia Gladcenko, Tipene Tana, Pavels Kuzmins, Yaron and Huia Tana ( New Zealand and Latvia)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulijaGladcenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed 4 nights at F1 and felt ourselves at home. First of all thanks to owners, Tengo and his family, so hospitable and wonderfull people who are ready to help any time with any problem. At first we chose this guest house due to its location (next to the centre of the city) and reasonable price but received much more: high quality service, clean rooms, comfortable beds.. and even more: we became a part of georgian life..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DariyaBilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Very clean and comfortable guesthouse, but most of all the owners are very nice and kind people who will help you in whatever you'll need

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dvora81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#4 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
0.5 mi away
Hotel River Side
Hotel River Side
#6 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Betsy's Hotel
Betsy's Hotel
#16 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Formula-1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Formula-1

Property: Guest House Formula-1
Address: 13a, Kote Meskhi Street, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
Phone Number:
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 362 B&Bs / Inns in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ultra-economical, comfortable Guest House in the center of the old town - 0.5 Km from the main Avenue. We offer at the lowest price single, double, and triple-bed- rooms with private bathrooms, as well as the Penthouse Suite with terrace overlooking the whole city. International TV-channels and free optic internet connection with WiFi in your non-smoking rooms. Only walking distance to all important sights of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Guest House Formula-1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guest House Formula-1 Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing