We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Penthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Penthouse
Ranked #23 of 369 Tbilisi B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

The hotel "Penthouse" has the best view of Tbilisi. Its young and friendly staff help visitors feel comfortable during their stay in the hotel. Besides having breakfasts and spending relaxed evenings, the outdoor cafe on the balcony can be used for celebration of such important events as "Pre-wedding reception" is. See pics below.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shalva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
8
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I like to enjoy the view I saw when looking at the window.
Clean air and magnificent nature caresses your face when you open the window.
Big and clean room. double bed in each room. Nice bathroom...
The weakest subject is: Breakfast. It can be considered as Continental but is not enough.
Georgia has great variety of food, cheese, butter, honey etc...Breakfast must be improved and more options must be served during breakfast time. I have already informed them. I hope they will consider my recommendations.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side with balcony are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISMLYLMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA, the USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I used to live in Hotel Penthouse couple of weeks ago. I want to say honestly that the hotel was perfect for me. It's a very nice place to stay. From my example I can say that the hotel has a very nice rooms. I've seen many rooms in hotel and all of them has a deluxe interioir decoration, which is pretty amazing if we consider the price which is very cheap comparing with other hotels in that district. Almost every room has a balcony from which is overspreaded all remarkable places of the capital Tiblisi. It was a very cozy and a pleasant envirnoment in hotel. The stuff was very friendly and the manager helped us a lot. So briefly said, when I go back to Georgia I will definitely stay in that hotel and also, I strongly recommend to everyone. The moment you enter to the hotel, you will be assured in it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George_Smith21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

This place is very basic and it doesn't look like much from the outside. The room was very big and had a large window and it was clean. The hairdryer didn't work and they couldn't find a replacement so the service isn't top-notch. They also don't have irons/ironing boards in the room so if you need to iron a shirt quickly you have to give it to them and pay for the service. The places around the corner seem a bit nicer but this place is decent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kocacanavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

I stayed 5 days. Very clean and new design hotel. You can make your breakfast with view of old Tbilisi.
İf i will be in Tbilis exacly stay in Penthouse Hotel again.
Thanks fot everything.
Erman

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erman1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kopala
Hotel Kopala
#35 of 116 in Tbilisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Old Villa Metekhi
Hotel Old Villa Metekhi
#8 of 369 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel New Metekhi
Hotel New Metekhi
#31 of 369 in Tbilisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Metekhi's Galavani Hostel
Metekhi's Galavani Hostel
#9 of 429 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Old Metekhi
Hotel Old Metekhi
#56 of 369 in Tbilisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metekhi Eight Hotel
Metekhi Eight Hotel
#137 of 429 in Tbilisi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Penthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Penthouse

Property: Hotel Penthouse
Address: 12 Metekhi Str, Tbilisi, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 369 B&Bs / Inns in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Penthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Penthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing