We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff really go the extra mile!”
Review of Demi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Demi Hotel
Ranked #33 of 131 Hotels in Tbilisi
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff really go the extra mile!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed six nights at the Demi Hotel with our three children. The staff were always friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our rooms were spacious and clean with balconies overlooking the tiny garden. The array of food at breakfast was amazing, with different pastries every morning, lots of fruit and raw vegetables, meats, cheese, yoghurts, etc. and eggs cooked to order. I was quite sceptical about the idea of all the guests eating round one big table, but it works! We met some lovely people this way. We had dinner at the hotel one night and our children helped to make khinkali, definitely a highlight of their holiday! Its obscure location is probably the hotel's one drawback: we generally walked to/from Rustaveli metro station, but whenever we took taxis back to the hotel we had to explain how to get there. We can highly recommend visiting Tbilisi and staying at the Demi. Thanks to everyone there for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank teresa_f_pearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
20
7
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Opotiki, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed at Demi for three nights. Came by road from Armenia and Anna, the Manager even met us up town to guide us in.
Great ambience, room large with all mod-cons. clean.
Staff friendly.
Great breakfasts
I will come back.
Close to Rastevali St and Freedom Square.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Afghankiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here in late April. Very clean rooms, friendly staff, a nice little hotel. They serve a fabulous breakfast. The hotel is definitely recommended but with one small warning. The first time you go there study the map well. It is on a side street (nice and quiet) but until you are 2 blocks away people don't know where the hotel and the Ananuri Str. are.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mustafa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I visited this hotel on a recent business trip to Tbilisi. Well is a family run hotel in an ok location, I guess.. Some taxi drivers know where its is, some have no idea :). I personally liked the place. The rooms are not luxurious but they are more than adequate for 3-4 days. It has everything that you my need. In the bathroom they provide soap, toothpaste, shampoo..all the necessary things. The bed I find to be rather comfortable.The service as previous guests said is fantastic. Very welcoming and they treat you like a part of the family which is something nice in a new city and country. The breakfast is more than enough. I have nothing bad to say really. Just dont go there with high massive expectations of luxurious place and you will be surprised :) Well Done to the team.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barabbas_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod HaSharon, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were two couple spending two nights at the Demi Hotel. It a small and cozy hotel with 6 rooms. The rooms are very clean and pleasant. Breakfast is served in a shared table, which makes it interesting, sharing experiences with other travelers while having breakfast. The breakfast itself is excellent.
The staff is extremely nice, they helped us with whatever we needed. They also let us check out at 4pm which other hotels typically charge for.
Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Davidsh58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed at the Demi Hotel for a week-end holiday in early April. Demi is one of the best small hotels we ever stayed. You may not get the luxury of an international chain hotel at Demi. But the rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is great with plenty of yummy Georgian food.

More importantly you will get a warm welcome, and excellent service at Demi. Nana is the most charming hotel manager you can ever meet. She takes care of her guests personally; understand their needs and prepares an itinerary for them. We benefited very much from her tips about the city and we enjoyed her friendship.

We will definitely stay at Demi, the next time when we visit Tbilisi. We recommend it to any visitor in Tbilisi.

Ayla - Serhat

Room Tip: Room 4 and 7 have a little balcony with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sgurleyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This small 7 room boutique hotel is situated convinentially in the center of Tbilisi, just around the high way into town.

Nana, personally takes care of her guests.

No task seems to be too small, you name it...they will get it.

Good sleeping in a very quite side street.

Rates are value for money in an already overpriced city lodging market.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LondonWolfeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#4 of 131 in Tbilisi
344 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Kopala
Hotel Kopala
#31 of 131 in Tbilisi
171 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#18 of 131 in Tbilisi
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Betsy's Hotel
Betsy's Hotel
#14 of 131 in Tbilisi
335 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Boombully
Hotel Boombully
#8 of 131 in Tbilisi
59 reviews
1.5 mi away
Citadines City Centre Tbilisi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Demi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Demi Hotel

Property: Demi Hotel
Address: 10 Ananuri Str, Tbilisi 0179, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 131 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Demi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Demi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing