We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Demi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Demi Hotel
Ranked #28 of 116 Hotels in Tbilisi
Yerevan, Armena
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I chose this hotel to stay in after reading all of the amazing reviews on TripAdvisor, and the Demi Hotel did, indeed, live up to every expectation. Upon arriving, we were greeted, offered tea and water, and shown to our rooms. The rooms were quaint, and comfortable. We were visiting from the USA, and Nana (the owner) and her staff did any, and everything they could to help us. They set us up with a guide one day, the next day they showed us the best restaurant in town. Nana was so helpful, and negotiated taxis for us. We felt right at home, and there is really nothing I can complain about. Breakfast was plentiful, with a good variety. They would even make anything you wanted, if it wasn't on the table. The staff was unbelieveable. So nice, kind, and always greeted us with smiles. I would go back there in a heartbeat. Thanks to Nana and their staff for the excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
18
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

central location. fair price. nice rooms. intelligent staff. family atmosphere and ever-flowing coffee. you would be mad to stay anywhere else in Tbilisi. i promised Nana, the owner, i would write "a poem" about the hotel on tripadvisor because i liked it so much. i have never bothered to do a review on this site before, let alone a poem. but i owe it to her, so here's my attempt at Haiku:

hot sun in strange town
green leaves give shade, brown eyes smile
Nana full of love

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andrew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERPIGNAN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had to stay 2 weeks in April and 1 month in June July in Tbilisi. Georgian people from the office recommended me this small hotel(7 rooms). Be sure that I have to come back in September and I will stay here! Nice people always smiling offering tea or coffee, helpful if you have any question problem, arranging everything and not forgetting what you have asked for. Rooms are calm and very clean. The breakfast is huge and fantastic and every day they are preparing something different (usually Georgian food).Coffee is very good. Evening meal is four courses. People at the reception are extremely nice. Same in the kitchen and a wonderful boss, Nana. You almost don't see the staff, but they are all the time taking care of you. About 20 minutes on foot from the city center , but if you feel lazy a cab will go there in less than 5 minutes for less than 1,5€…Good wifi.
Very affordable prices compared to European standards.

Room Tip: 6 or 7 at the second floor, but I think all of them are nice. they have balconies and it's pleas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JEAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Beside the fact that the hotel is located very conveniently, the food is good and the price is right, the service is amazing. I forgot my watch in Aetes Palace Hotel in Kutaisi, it fell of the side table of the bed. I only discovered it the next day when I was already in Vardzia. The manager of Demi Hotel called them and persuaded them to go to the bus station and give it to a bus driver on his way to Tbilisi. The people of the hotel went to the bus station and picked it up for me.

Hans (the Netherlands).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hans_Minses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Small cozy hotel in a short distance from historical city center and main sights. Rooms were clean, towels were changed every day. Breakfast was tasty and various.
Staff is friendly and helpful. We were provided with transfer from airport.
We would like to thank manager of Demi hotel – Nana for her attention and hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kv1212_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Just returned from Tbilisi after a 3 nights stay at Demi hotel. All the good words you find here in travelers' reviews - they are all true! Very small and intimate, central but quiet, cozy room, home feeling at breakfast (cold + hot, every day something different). Extremely friendly and reliable service. Our stay was very short and we wanted to see as much as possible in Georgia within a short time. Demi managers recommended a guide - Georgiy - who made our trip unforgettable with his knowledge and love to his wonderful country.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnnaBKiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

At Demi Hotel you'll be a guest not a customer, and considering the legendary georgian hospitality, this means a friendly and very professional service. The structure looks small from outside but inside is surprisingly confortable, the personell will help you in planning almost every travel request and this is not common in Georgia. Staying more than four nights we got one free transfer to the airport and an excusrion to Mtshketa.
The position is central but not really close to the old Tbilisi, but taking into account the large number of very cheap taxis running in the town, this is not a negative aspect.
Many thanks to the Demi hotel friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gioele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel King David
Hotel King David
#18 of 116 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#4 of 116 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Boombully
Hotel Boombully
#9 of 116 in Tbilisi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#15 of 116 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Betsy's Hotel
Betsy's Hotel
#14 of 116 in Tbilisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.2 mi away
Old Tiflis Boutique Hotel
Old Tiflis Boutique Hotel
#16 of 116 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Demi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Demi Hotel

Property: Demi Hotel
Address: 10 Ananuri Str, Tbilisi 0179 , Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 116 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Demi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Demi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing