We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally OK”
Review of Hotel River Side

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel River Side
Ranked #6 of 131 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Droitwich
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Generally OK”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

A comfortable room above a very busy road, but no noise issues. A good sized, well equipped bathroom, however there seems to be a drains problem, because it stank. Overall the cleanliness was good, the air-con worked well and the breakfast was fine, although service does not start until 8 am.The fast, free wi-fi was excellent and easy to access. The staff are very helpful, friendly and very attentive. I only had one evening meal in the hotel which was very disappointing. Beef in red wine sauce with roasted potatoes, turned out to be burnt, tough steak on a plate stained with dried purple gunge (remains of the red wine, I guess), oven chips and a limp lettuce leaf. May be I was just unlucky and perhaps it's harsh to judge a restaurant on one meal.

Room Tip: The higher the better to help block the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelpirate89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of River Side Tbilisi, I would like to thank you for your positive review. However, I am very sorry for any discomfort you might had in the evening at our restaurant. I have ordered our FB Manager to investigate what happened. At the same time, I would like to inform you from 10th of February, we hired new, famous Georgian chef, thus will offer vast and very delicious meals in the Georgian Restaurant as well as in our new Tiffany Bar Georgia (1st floor)

I am looking forward to meeting you on your next visit. Do not hesitate to contact you on dito@riverside.ge if any question or issue.

We are proud to be one of the best customer orientated hotels in Georgia preserving old Georgian traditions as well as introducing charming European culture.

Sincerely

Dimitri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    76
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
39
53
33
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

My stay in Tbilisi and 'was also nice depending on the happy choice of staying at the "Riverside" Hotel.my room was amazing in top floor with wide balcony, we reserved 2 rooms , but the friendly reception staff upgrade our room to 2 suite. the location was very good.
I hope to see there again.

Room Tip: choose the room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farnooshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed there for three nights. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. They went out of their way to help me sort out a day tour within my budget. They have helped with calling a taxi and negotiating the fare many times. They have also helped me book a hotel in the next city I was going to, Batumi.
The room was perfect with a great view. The location is within a walking to distance to the main attraction. Actually, it is better to walk around than taking cabs. The city is beautiful and there is something to see at every corner.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms on the highest floor - the fifth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Not_Easy_To_Please_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
On behalf of the team at the River Side Hotel we would like to thank you for staying at the hotel.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel and are very grateful for your nice, positive comment. We are finalizing our update process and will provide even features and space.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
537 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Having been in several hotels in Tbilisi and many more in Georgia, I must say I wish we had known sooner about RiverSide Hotel. Simply the best because of so many reasons: charming welcome and attentive service, beautiful hotel (a classical Georgian old house utterly renewed to fulfil your expectations) and its room with excellent views (i recommend you should pick room number 402). Things to improve, perhaps its breakfast can improve a little by offering fresh fruit juices and a better omelette (it wasn't too good). As for the rest, nothing to complain and a lot to be grateful. Additional positive things of its location: it is located in front of a very popular Tbilisi restaurant, Old House, serving good Georgian food, as well as nearby the open market (an interesting market selling old and antiques daily); and also very close to Rustaveli Street -just some few minutes by foot-. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: 402 has excellent views, it is big and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheEmptyQuarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive comment. I am glad that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again in River Side Tbilisi! "A home away from home"

Also, would like to inform you that from 14th of January, we open our newest bar on the first floor and from February will include fitness center as well.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I spent a week in the hotel with my 3 daughters, we took 2 rooms in the 4th&5th floors. The hotel is small and cosey it looks and feels like a " family Hotel". The rooms were very clean and I liked the sun ray coming from its windows, waking me up every morning. I'm a tea drinker and would have liked an electric kettle in the room though whenever I asked for boiled water it was there in few minutes. The staff were all very nice and helpful especially the 2 young ladies in the reception " Tina& Anna" they were very sweet. The breakfast buffet was delicious with a varriety and changing almost every day. The location of the hotel is very good close to most of city attactions, everything is within a walking distance but there is a problem of crossing the road! There isn't any traffic light or zebbra crossing nearby, you have to walk up to the dry bridge, to do that but still it was a nice walk in an amazing weather. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and would deffinately go back there, again. special thanks to " Maya" the assitant manager.

Room Tip: 3rd& 4th floors have big nice balconies. There is no lift to the 5th floor. Maybe rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasmine617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are very glad that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you back in River Side

News: Tiffany bar Loyality cards coming soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This little hotel in the heart of Tbilisi has been recently modernized and offers excellent value. The staff are friendly in a way you don't find in the chains and everything is clean. It's a short walk to Rustaveli Avenue and Freedom Square as well as to Old Tbilisi. The hotel is over the road from the flea market (that is if you can cross the road; otherwise walk round over the bridge). If you're very sensitive to noise the road could be a problem, but I slept well. Single rooms are available. Free wifi in the room. Good breakfast. If they had better pillows it would be perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathanlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your positive comment and glad that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again in RiverSide! "A home away from home"

We are currently adding new areas in River Side: Fitness center, Lounge bar and Sky bar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Alright, I arrived in Tokyo.
This time, I found a back road to exit to the Opera and Ballet Theatre.
I was able to pass safely and go towards the voice of children frolic.
After a long flight, there was muscle pain. But I spent comfortable.
Only, electric kettle wanted.
I had hospitality in a family way, especially this time.
Thank you very much. Sincerely.
Every day, you who gave me care about the physical condition.
Relief had spread that it opened the door of the hotel.
In the poverty of the Georgia economy, management of you is a ray of hope.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank koujimati31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing us again! We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you back in River Side Hotel soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
0.7 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 131 in Tbilisi
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 131 in Tbilisi
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#3 of 131 in Tbilisi
603 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#4 of 131 in Tbilisi
348 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Tbilisi Old Town
Mercure Tbilisi Old Town
#5 of 131 in Tbilisi
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel River Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel River Side

Property: Hotel River Side
Address: Brosse Street Turn | Right side of Mtkvari, Tbilisi 0110, Georgia
Phone Number:
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 131 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel River Side 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel River Side is premium 4 star hotel located in historical, commercial and architectural center of Tbilisi. Within walking distance of the city's business district, major attractions and retail hub, making the hotel an ideal base from which to explore the city or conduct business. You will feel at home, and at the same time will enjoy the luxurious hotel comfort. At our Tiffany Bar Tbilisi you will try the most delicious food and drinks from the most distinguished cuisines of Georgia. We offer unique "gourmet" services to the guests. Special events such as a wedding ceremony or a birthday party are even more memorable in the world of Tiffany and River Side. Food and drinks are served throughout the day, starting with Continental breakfast in the morning and continuing with a full menu of lunch, snack and dinner option into the evening, accompanied by live jazz performances every Thursday-Sunday from 8-11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel River Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing