We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly, quiet hotel”
Review of Hotel River Side

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel River Side
Ranked #7 of 120 Hotels in Tbilisi
Drumheller, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“friendly, quiet hotel”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

spent 1 night at the River side htoel in Tbilisi .. a good experience all around, room was comfortable, spacious and good value. Staff was friendly and experience was great..I will return

Room Tip: my room overlooked the main drive and river, perhaps could have been quieter on opposite side, but O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Dear Guest,


On behalf of our entire River Side Hotel staff we would like to thank you for your nice comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again at River Side when your travels bring you back to Tbilisi!

We wish you all the best!

Dimitri Shvelidze
Manager at River Side
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    70
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
50
29
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
109 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Not the most luxurious accommodation by all means, but the helpful staff and the central location (with very good sound insulation) made it a very nice hotel indeed.

Breakfast was simple but nice, the staff were very helpful and thoughtful. Very hospitable. It is on a very busy road (which you can't cross as it's so busy) but the double glazing meant you could hardly hear the noise.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LWFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

As a Manager of Hotel River Side Tbilisi , I would like to thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our Georgian hospitality .

I am very grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the River Side on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Hotel River Side Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is a place I would sincerely recommend to stay during the visit to charming Tbilisi. Even there is nothing special about interior design overall impression from the hotel is very warm. The people working there treat you as their personal friend and guest. The location is perfect - it's 5-10 min walking to most of the places you would like to see. The rooms are clean. Overall impression is if you would go to stay at your friend's apartment. It's very simple but gives you peace of mind :) unfortunately there is a construction in front of the hotel but the glass pack keeps the noise pretty well. Also it stays right on the busy road going alone the river bank. But again thanks to glass pack it doesn't give you too much discomfort. Shampoo and shower gel is better to be taken with you - the ones from the hotel are quite simple. The slippers can be found in the room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekaterina012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear Guest,


On behalf of our entire River Side Hotel staff we would like to thank you for your nice comments & business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to
Tbilisi!

We wish you all the best!

River Side Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
136 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. Although my company had booked us at the Marriott, I requested for a change to this hotel as my previous experience had been very good. It is a lovely hotel at a good location and within walking distance from most of the attractions in town. This time my stay was for eight days.
Unlike other hotels it is not too big and has limited number of rooms.The emphasis is on quality of service and to be honest they are quite successful at that. Despite being located right on a busy and noisy road, the rooms were surprisingly very quiet due to good sound insulation. The hotel also offers free wifi and high speed internet facility as well as complimentary pick and drop from/to the airport. Although the quality of breakfast is good, I feel they could offer a slight variation in the menu. I spoke to the management and they promised to bring about suggested changes.
The rooms have been tastefully done up since the last time I was here and the decor is superb. Room service as well as house keeping are of a very high standard. Staff were friendly and helped us in organizing our sight seeing.
Overall I had a great stay due to the friendly and efficient staff. Would definitely stay here next time too and also recommend this hotel to one and all.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ravimark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Guest,


On behalf of our entire River Side Hotel staff we would like to thank you for your nice comment. We are glad you returned and enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again at River Side when your travels bring you back to Tbilisi!

We wish you all the best!

Dimitri Shvelidze
Manager at River Side
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We did not have water for a full day (hotel staff claimed it was citywide so no compensation). WiFi was not always working. In fact, electricity was off at times and elevator was broken most of the time. The room was ok but bedlinen felt a little rough, the carpet looked dirty. Construction just outside the bedroom next to busy street. They have installed extra insulating doors so the outside noise did not bother us.

The charm of the exterior did not match the interior.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dstress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. It is very important for us to hear your opinion about our service. As a manager of Hotel River Side Tbilisi.

First of all, I am sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us, however I would like to inform you that whole Tbilisi had water and electricity problem for 1 day (24 Hours) and all Hotels as well as other buildings were effected. Moreover, Wireless internet covers whole territory of the Hotel; is free of charge and provides best avaliable speed in Tbilisi. We usually do not have any problem with Wirelss internet as well as with lift. Apart from this, River Side team does its best to make your stay comfortable and provide clean, bright and up-to dated accomodation.

Yours, sincerely

Dimitri Shvelidze

Manager at River Side Hotel Tbilisi
Tbilisi, Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed at Hotel River Side late last year on a work trip. The rooms were lovely and large. It was in a good location and the staff were amazing, helping us out a lot with recommendations and translations.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melanie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

On the behalf of Hotel River Side Tbilisi, I would like to thank you for staying at the hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our Georgian hospitality .

We are very grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the River Side on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Hotel River Side Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

The Riverside Hotel is close to the downtown and Old City. It is adjacent to one of the best open markets, the Dry Bridge, and across the street from a good authentic Georgian restaurant, the Old House (Dzvelis Sakhli). The price is right, the rooms are clean and the staff very helpful. A great place to stay when you visit Tbilisi.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank General_Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
On behalf of the team at the River Side Tbilisi Hotel we would like to thank you for staying at the hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our Georgian hospitality .

We are very grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the River Side on your next visit to Tbilisi.

River Side Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#4 of 120 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
0.2 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#6 of 120 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 120 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#9 of 120 in Tbilisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#3 of 120 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel River Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel River Side

Property: Hotel River Side
Address: Brosse Street Turn | Right side of Mtkvari, Tbilisi 0110, Georgia
Phone Number:
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 120 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel River Side 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel River Side is premium 4 star hotel located in historical, commercial and architectural center of Tbilisi. Within walking distance of the city's business district, major attractions and retail hub, making the hotel an ideal base from which to explore the city or conduct business. You will feel at home, and at the same time will enjoy the luxurious hotel comfort. At our Tiffany Bar Tbilisi you will try the most delicious food and drinks from the most distinguished cuisines of Georgia. We offer unique "gourmet" services to the guests. Special events such as a wedding ceremony or a birthday party are even more memorable in the world of Tiffany and River Side. Food and drinks are served throughout the day, starting with Continental breakfast in the morning and continuing with a full menu of lunch, snack and dinner option into the evening, accompanied by live jazz performances every Thursday-Sunday from 8-11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel River Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing