We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation and brilliantly located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citadines City Centre Tbilisi
Ranked #35 of 131 Hotels in Tbilisi
Tbilisi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and brilliantly located”
Reviewed September 4, 2010

I have stayed at Citadines Freedom Square from February to September 2010 apart from short breaks (accompanied for part of the time by my wife). The rooms are excellent and well equipped: the hotel has been open for less than one year. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is superb, tucked away off Freedom Square right in the heart of Tbilisi - but away from traffic noise. The Apart'Hotel is an excellent base for anyone wishing to be in the heart of Tbilisi and is good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellerTbilisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    86
    50
    11
    5
See reviews for
52
40
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I had stayed at Citadines Tbilisi Freedom Square during February 15 - April 11, 2010 with my family and it were the best accommodation which was given to us in Tbilisi. During entire our stay at this property we got it best service for paid value. Main advantage which you can gain how long you will stay so much lower rate you can get it. I will strongly recommend this apart hotel for all foreigners who is coming for long stay for the business or leisure.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank samarkand1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

I was on a business trip in Tbilisi for 4 days in August 2010 and decided to stay at Citadines Tbilisi Freedom Square. I was not sure what to expect for the relatively inexpensive rate I was paying. I was very pleasantly surprised! The location is excellent - on Freedom Square near metro station and walking distance from Rustaveli Avenue and major tourist attractions. The hotel is brand new. Check-in was very quick and efficient. Staff were friendly and helpful. Apartments were very clean, spacious and comfortable. Even though all rooms have kitchen facilities, hotel provides complimentary breakfast every morning. There is also roof-top gym facilities and bar with a terrace overlooking Tbilisi. On top of that, there is free high-speed Wi-Fi.This is definitely by far best value for money hotel in central Tbilisi!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamescobb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#9 of 131 in Tbilisi
359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#6 of 131 in Tbilisi
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
No12 Boutique Hotel
No12 Boutique Hotel
#15 of 131 in Tbilisi
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#18 of 131 in Tbilisi
167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel River Side
Hotel River Side
#7 of 131 in Tbilisi
280 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 131 in Tbilisi
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines City Centre Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines City Centre Tbilisi

Property: Citadines City Centre Tbilisi
Address: 4, Freedom Square, Building 2a, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
#21 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines City Centre Tbilisi 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines City Centre Tbilisi apart hotel is centrally located in the heart of Georgia's capital, next to Freedom Square, a popular tourist attraction. Cafes, restaurants, shopping malls and supermarkets are conveniently located within a few minutes' walk. The Apart'hotel is in a very close vicinity of the State Chancellery and the House of Parliament. Citadines City Centre tbilisi is the first Apartment Hotel in Georgia. It combines the relaxing atmosphere of a spacious apartments with hotel flexible services, and provides a high level of security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines City Centre Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Tbilisi Freedom Square Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing