We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel in the heart of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines City Centre Tbilisi
Ranked #33 of 136 Hotels in Tbilisi
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very nice hotel in the heart of the city. Very accessible to everything, there are lots of restaurants/bars/cafe around. The rooms are clean and big. Beds are comfortable. The living room is spacious with a nice sofa bed and has cable tv as well. The staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed there for 3 nights and did not encounter any problem. I would recommend it to all my friends and will still stay in the same hotel when I come visit Tbilisi again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iam_maiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 219 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

For our last 3 nights we stayed at the Citadines and were happy we made this choice. It has a great location in Freedom Square near Old Tbilisi, restaurants, Museums , etc. Being tucked in an alleyway it is also quiet.

A big plus is that it is a Non-Smoking Hotel. The room we had was large. A Queen bed, sofa, sufficient closet space, nice size bathroom in-room safe and a small kitchenette.

On the top floor the Citadines has an adequate sized workout room as well as a large terrace with beautiful views of Old Tbilisi. Unfortunately the door to the terace was locked. We found this area our last night there so we didn't ask if the locked door was a 1 time occurrence or normal.

Having complimentary coffee/tea in the lower level was a nice touch, especially after a long day of sightseeing.

We found the staff to be helpful and friendly making us feel at home.

A perfect way to end our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loisnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Located right at Freedom Square the hotel is accessed via a short dog-legged laneway, an unusual entry.
Reception are efficient and cordial. The room I had was small but had kitchenette facilities. The bed was comfortable, the carpet could have done with a shampoo or at least a good vacuum. There is a safe for valuables in the room.
There are conference rooms available for business meetings.
Breakfast is provided at a cost of around $15 and is buffet style. Nothing spectacular but quite adequate.
Not 4 star standard but not bad accomodation at the price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Excellent location on Freedom square, close to the old city, and, at least, even the worst Georgian cab driver knows where it is!!
I booked a 'studio', actually, it was bigger than expected, convenient, and clean.
The common space (workspace, meeting room) is huge, everything you may need to meet people, even if it is so large that it looks a bit empty.
Godd service, in excellent English.
Good prices for this area of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fraddk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel is in a very good location, close to everything important in Tbilisi. But the suit we got was oposit the reception with all the noise of the reception and the dining room, the beds were sofa beds and very uncomfortable, the hotel was cleane and the 2 floor suit was good inough for our family (5 people).

Room Tip: do not take rom number 001
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomihz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

After my terrific stay at the Marriott Courtyard next door, I ran out of points and couldn't afford the $200+ per night that it costs. I moved to the Citadines Tbilisi Freedom Square next door.

They were happy to match the online rate of $107 per night including tax (note that the room is actually billed in Georgian Lari, but the conversion is done at a fair exchange rate). A washer and dryer is available, but keep in mind it doesn't save you much over using laundry service--the price is 20 lari, or about $12 *plus* the cost of laundry powder! Breakfast is also available, although at $15 per day, you'd be better off going to the much better breakfast (which is not much more expensive) at the Marriott next door. I don't normally take off points for something being expensive, but since this is a property that is more intended for longer-term stays, absurdly high charges for laundry means the purpose isn't really served. This is why I take off points here.

The atmosphere is completely sterile and institutional throughout, with cheap carpet and the cheapest compact fluorescent bulbs possible. The light gives everything a really unpleasant and very dim look. Temperature is also not consistent throughout the building; for example, the fitness room gets very, very hot. My room had a view of a half-demolished building next door, which appears not to have been touched in years. Obviously the hotel can't control its neighbors but it's good not to expect a view if you stay here. Quality of construction isn't great, it's like a Chinese building. I'm sure it looked very nice when brand new but it's not very old and already beginning to age rapidly. For example you can see poor workmanship causing leaks in the hallways that are staining the paint.

The room was clean and well equipped with a mini kitchenette. It had a small refrigerator and some dishes. This was handy, Georgians don't really eat breakfast so I was able to buy some breakfast stuff and prepare it myself. There is maid service daily and the service is considerate, coming at a reasonable time of day and not barging in without knocking first.

The location is very good, just a short walk from Old Tbilisi and most of the things a tourist would want to see. Plenty of taxis available (note that Tbilisi isn't very pedestrian-friendly).

Overall this isn't a bad property, but for the price it should be better. I would recommend going down in price and stay in a local apartment from airbnb.com instead of this property if staying in an apartment is OK for you.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that isn't facing the dilapidated demolition site next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dialtone69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here as a family over a long weekend. The weather was excellent, the location of the hotel was perfect and we were able to walk to just about everywhere. The check-in at 1am was very efficient and our room/apt was more than ample for us. Everything was clean and comfortable and there is an option for breakfast in which you pay extra. Bathroom was roomy and the extra toilet/sink facilities was also very beneficial. Staff were pleasant and helpful but the location and the space was really the key factor for us. Only niggle would be the view, unlike Marriott Courtyard next door you can't see the actual square itself just buildings but if you like quiet, space and kitchen facilities within a great location Citadines is the place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.3 mi away
No12 Boutique Hotel
No12 Boutique Hotel
#15 of 136 in Tbilisi
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#6 of 136 in Tbilisi
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
David Sultan Hotel
David Sultan Hotel
#22 of 136 in Tbilisi
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#21 of 136 in Tbilisi
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#10 of 136 in Tbilisi
379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
#30 of 136 in Tbilisi
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines City Centre Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines City Centre Tbilisi

Address: 4, Freedom Square, Building 2a, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
#22 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range: $90 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines City Centre Tbilisi 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines City Centre Tbilisi apart hotel is centrally located in the heart of Georgia's capital, next to Freedom Square, a popular tourist attraction. Cafes, restaurants, shopping malls and supermarkets are conveniently located within a few minutes' walk. The Apart'hotel is in a very close vicinity of the State Chancellery and the House of Parliament. Citadines City Centre tbilisi is the first Apartment Hotel in Georgia. It combines the relaxing atmosphere of a spacious apartments with hotel flexible services, and provides a high level of security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines City Centre Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Tbilisi Freedom Square Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing