We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and good prices”
Review of Madliani

Madliani
Ranked #449 of 790 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Brew Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Poznan, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and good prices”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I have now visited three locations of the Mirzaani chain and have loved every visit. My wife and i have had a positive experience with all of them.

The food is amazing here and the prices are low. I would strangle a dolphin for a plate of their khinkali. Try the eggplant in walnut sauce too.

The only negative aspect is the slow service. If it gets busy it can be pretty unorganized and a bit slow. I was able to hail a waiter with no problems though. Be proactive!

In short, eat here. It is amazingly delicious.




















Helpful?
Thank oipivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    23
    6
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Microbrewery with good”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The food is ok (local Georgian) but the mail reason to come is for the beer of which they had five on tap. A nice diversion from the pilsner/wheat beer you get elsewhere. There are several restaurants in central Tbilisi.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikkelholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, T'bilisi, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average but it's 24/24”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Average food, sometimes it may be not so good. But they are open 24/24 and they have their own inhouse brewery with cheap beer options. Worth it to try once.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kote_Kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar, Montenegro
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent food, abysmal service, smoky.”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Pros: Decent food, you get what you pay for in that regard.

Cons: Service

The waitresses practically ignored us. Every time we wanted anything, I had to fetch them, otherwise we would have sat there for more than 15 minutes. The locals were served more swiftly.

What were the waitresses doing? Smoking and gossiping at the entrance.

The icing on the cake - when we paid, they withheld the change. (around 4 lari and something)

No explanations, nothing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, bad service, average atmosphere”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Mirzaani has 6 branches in Tbilisi and 1 in Kutaisi and each may differ in service. The food served is delicious, but the quality of service brings the place down to a 4. Waiters were very slow, sometimes needed to be asked twice to bring some orders, while continuously eyeing my partner. For a brewery, their beer is really nothing special. The price is fair, 40GEL for two for dinner and overall we enjoyed our meal here, the cook definitely knows his trade.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank azzaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madliani also viewed

Tbilisi, Georgia
 
Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Madliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing