We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“probably the best in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Ranked #6 of 132 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We spent a total of 5 nights here during a tour of Georgia and it was easily the best place we stayed. The hotel is well up to 5* international standards and you can book here with confidence. Rooms, decor, plumbing, public areas are all very nice and the location excellent. Breakfasts are a highlight, with a huge choice using first-class ingredients prepared to a high standard. We had some minor issues with room allocation and one or two service suggestions, but we resolved these successfully with the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHistoryProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 478 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is the place to stay if you want over smoked restaurant and having breakfast with ashtray smell. People are smoking everywhere in the restaurant – no separate non-smoking room – and the managers do not care much.
Good second or third class hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean-Luc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nano U, Public Relations Manager at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Our dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for staying at our hotel during your visit to Tbilisi.

I would also like to thank you for highlighting your experience on your recent stay at Tbilisi and Courtyard Marriott Hotels. Your time and constructive feedback is highly valued as it helps us fine tune service provided to you as to all our guests.

Though, smoking and non-smoking areas are separated in all the hotels outlets and guest rooms in order to minimize the disturbance to our guests, I am deeply saddened to hear that we did not meet your expectations and would like to apologise for the poor image you have perceived of our hotel. As you may know smoking is still allowed in the buildings in Georgia.

We trust your experience will not overall mar your view of the Tbilisi and Courtyard Marriott Hotel and believe we will have the opportunity to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Tbilisi.

I promise we do our very best to make your stay within the Marriott family marvelous the next time.

Please find me at your service any time for any assistance needed on the following email: nano.urushadze@marriott.com.

With best wishes from Tbilisi Marriott and Courtyard by Marriott Hotel teams !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I do love the Marriott. It's perfectly acceptable and if this is the only hotel I've ever stayed at in Tbilisi, I would know know better and would rate it a 5. The only reason it's a 4 rather than a 5 is because I'm comparing it to the Radisson Blu Iveria. Marriott's rooms are nice, with traditional-style furniture. Most rooms have a nice window with a chair or two next to it and a little side table. The TV (creepily) knows your name and it's a little annoying that you have to go through a whole rigamarole to get to an actual TV station, but it's ok. The bathrooms have nice granite countertops and pleasant showers. Most rooms include an iron and ironing board (awesome!!) and are spacious (though some rooms are much more spacious than others) with super fluffy, comfy beds. The breakfast is totally incredible and the staff is so welcoming and usually remembers me from previous visits. If you have elite status with Marriott, you get a plate of fresh fruit awaiting you when you check in to your room. It is high quality all around.

That said, here are the counts on which the Radisson is better: rooms are bigger, very modern with sleek furniture and very cool modern bathrooms. Since it has glass walls, almost all the rooms have better views than the Marriott, especially if you're many stories up. Almost every night, regardless of membership "status," they leave you a plate of some kind of fruit or cake or other goodies. I thought the Marriott breakfast was the best ever until I saw the Radisson breakfast. I still love the Marriott breakfast, but the Radisson is definitely better (in part, they just have more room to serve the buffet). Most of these differences are just a matter of the construction of the building and in no way reflect on the management of the Marriott. It's just the nature of the physical structure that the Radisson has an advantage.

Finally, though, the Marriott is moderately closer to Old Town, so if you're mainly here for tourism, Marriott might have a leg up, but only if you're really lazy or physically injured (they're maybe half a mile apart).

The one thing I would suggest to management is that they should not allow people to smoke in the lobby. People can go outside if they want to smoke, why allow it in the hotel, especially since many of them don't appear to be staying at the hotel in the first place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an exterior view of Rustavelli or the park.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past ten years, and recently returned after about 2 years away. It is still a beautiful hotel in a wonderful location. But the standards have slipped a bit. Service was not nearly as smooth and professional as before. Lots of pleasant folks but frequent delays in services as waitresses chatted amongst themselves etc. Airport pickup at 4 in the morning didn't arrive and front desk was unable to explain why nor was I offered anything in return for my inconvenience. Definite feel that hands-on oversight and management was lacking throughout the hotel. No evidence of new furnishings or equipment. Still a nice hotel, but not my automatic first choice nor would I recommend it 100%

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We were in Tbilisi for our honeymoon 30 Dec - 6th Jan. it was amazing couldnt haven asked for better hospitality or a more enjoyable stay.
If you are in Georgia and want to know where to go and what to see marriott Tbilisi is the best place to stay and Micha senior concierge is the best person to ask. The definition of georgian hospitality.

As a hotel the whole place looks amazing staying at a place that has witnessed history in the making a 100 year old property, great food, stunning view of the old parlement and the Holy trinity church is more than you can ask for. Tbilisi is quite small everything is at walking distance which makes marriott location just perfect.

if you are up for a nice vacation filled with walking, site seeing, hospitality and amazing food. Go to Georgia and stay at the Marriott. Misha will tell you what to do ..........

Room Tip: choose a higher floow with the park view
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dina-M-Ayoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Very nice hotel and good value. Had stayed earlier at the Radison. Both excellent. Both great breakfest. The Marriot is older building with more character. More classic rooms. The Radison has nicer spa and sauna. Can not go wrong with either. Great country to visit with very welcoming people coming out of Soviet domination.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windsurfertexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel-lobby, restaurants and conference facilities look impressive BUT!... extremely unprofessional staff, though trying to be smiley, put this hotel straight from a 5-star to a 2-star-level. The people do not understand simple requirements, extremely slow- and tough-thinking, promiss 1 thing and then you discover just last second it's actually not avaialable, available but at additional cost (and absolutely unreasonable cost!), available but of a very poor quality. This applies both to an extra service, as well as some equipment. All staff starting from Reception, down to Events Management, Sales team, F&B are absolutely unprofessional...you need to repeat the same request 2-3 times, then double check and still discover they made horrible mistakes.....Just an example: buffet-lunch, we reserved half of the restaurnat for our conference-guests... I asked a waiter/supervisor for lemon-wedges as I couldn't find any--she made square eyes and replied to me with some irritation : "But it's just there, where it should be--next to the tea-and-coffee samovar"... Restaurant staff did not even know that lemon can be squeezed onto salad, fish or meet...and their half a coin slices can not be used for this purporse...Also what was disgusting is that the waiters and other stuff were coming to Guests' buffet area and selected food for themselves BU HANDS, ignoring spoons and knives, doing kind of "cherry-picking", like touching all the bread-buns by hands first before selecting 1-2 pieces, same for fruits, nuts... it was just awful...There's no _hospitality_ feeling in that hotel. If you have a choice stay/have conference in any 3-star hotel in Tbilisi where people are really friendly and really trying to assist the guests... all at reasonable rents.....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariZakaraia, Manager at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Mila,

It is with our sincere apology for your inconveniences at the hotel during your stay, we would like to thank you for your detailed and sincere review. At Marriott we always strive to delight our guests and honest review like yours gives us an opportunity to improve in service and quality at the hotel.
We will be closely monitoring and addressing all mentioned issues in your review and hope to see you back at our hotel.
I would be very thankful if you could provide more detailed information on when you stayed with us so I can take appropriate actions. My personal email is: Mariam.zakaraia@marriott.com
Thank you in advance for your time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
0.7 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 132 in Tbilisi
668 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#4 of 132 in Tbilisi
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
#28 of 132 in Tbilisi
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Biltmore Hotel Tbilisi
The Biltmore Hotel Tbilisi
#19 of 132 in Tbilisi
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#10 of 132 in Tbilisi
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tbilisi Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tbilisi Marriott Hotel

Address: Rustaveli Avenue 13, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
Phone Number:
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 132 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range: $178 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tbilisi Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Tbilisi Marriott Hotel for a luxurious stay in one of the world's most unforgettable cities. Once you enter the grand atrium-style lobby at our Tbilisi, Georgia hotel, which is adorned with crystal chandeliers, you're greeted with renowned Georgian hospitality. Overlooking the main avenue or patio, our 127 luxury accommodations and suites feature a safe, mini-bar, individual climate control and broadband internet. Whether your trip entails business or leisure, enjoy galleries and theaters, all within walking distance in the centre of Tbilisi. Also, delight in a perfect location near Freedom Square and the Parliament of Georgia. Dine in our Parnas Restaurant for an elegant French Burgundy meal or have a light snack at Parnas Café & Lounge. Visit our Fitness Gym for your workout and relax in the sauna. You won't forget the historic charm, incredible city centre location of Tbilisi, and luxury service that await you at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tbilisi Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing