We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, huge rooms, good restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Ranked #7 of 144 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Even if the design is a bit oldish, the rooms are huge, and it's pretty comfortable to stay in this hotel.
The location at the beginning of Rustaveli avenue is very convenient, you can walk to almost any location downtown from there.
The restaurant is excellent, with a choice of International and Georgian food that will suit most palates. Check the stunning Georgian wines as well.
The bar is a nice place as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraddk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 512 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

I love staying at this hotel. The staff from the bellman, front desk to the restaurant servers are excellent. It has the dependable Marriott customer service that you would expect and beyond. Enjoyed breakfast and dinner at parnas. The food was tasty and service wonderful. Tbilisi Marriott is the place to stay when visiting Tbilisi.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfishgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is the place to come for that old-fashioned luxury hotel experience. The building is historic, the lobby grand, the bar and seating area plush with very high ceilings, grand piano, and there's a lovely courtyard to take breakfast in when the weather's fine. The rooms match the grand decor but with essential modern touches. There's also a smallish but perfectly adequate fitness centre plus sauna, and I understand that you're welcome to use the pool at the Courtyard Marriott down the road.

The best part of the experience was the service. Around 80% of flights arrive in the wee hours of the morning, and mine arrived around 5:00 a.m. I could have booked a room for the night before but thought I'd chance it. When I arrived at the hotel, I was fully expecting to be turned away til 3:00 or asked to pay for another night. I was pleasantly surprised to be told that I could either pay half a night's stay and check in straightaway, or I could wait til 9:00 a.m. I opted for the latter, and the front desk staff kindly offered to store my luggage, gave me a key to get to the fitness room so I could shower, and they offered free tea and coffee. There's also free internet in the lobby and bar area so I was able to work for a few hours until 9:00. I thought the early check-in offer was generous and the service very warm and considerate. I truly felt like a guest in someone's home.

In all it was a luxurious treat to stay here. Yes, the hotel could do with some updating, but since the aesthetic of the property emphasises history, there's only so much that can be done. Ripping out the bathroom to make a walk-in shower would please me, but perhaps would be out of place. However, my clogged shower head could have been replaced. If I had to complain, I'd say that the corridors stunk of cigarettes even though every room on my floor was a non-smoking room. But this is Georgia and it's just something you have to get used to if you're gonna spend any time here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Just back from Tbilisi Marriott. Location of the hotel is great, amenities are good. Staff and their hospitality is amazing. Beds, pillows, mattresses are superb.

There is a room for an improvement, though.

Food. Georgian food and wines, burgers and salads in "Parnas" cafe were very tasty, while pasta came sticky.

Toiletries and bathrobes. Upon arrival we found just one bathrobe, one set of toiletries (shower gel, shampoo, body lotion) and one pair of slippers. It was a bit strange, because when making a booking we made it clear the room is for 3 people. They put 3 pillows on a bed, but the rest was prepared for a solo traveler. Ok, one telephone call solved the problem in no time. Thanks.

In general, it is a great hotel and I would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexTrav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Very good and comfortable luxury hotel. I doubt one could stay at any better hotel in Tbilisi. The room was spacious with two large beds and a very big bathroom with a bathtub. Our room faced the inner courtyard and was very quiet indeed. We slept really well. The breakfast was excellent and they even served several Georgian dishes which was great. I would love to stay here again should I return to Tbilisi.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Castor_Dioskouros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I had stayed in the sister hotel in Tbilisi- the Courtyard about a year ago but this time we were put into the Marriot. Initially I was a bit unimpressed, limited elevators, rooms on the small side and a bit tired. However, the staff were really nice, breakfast was good and when you take a look around you realise it is a bit of a grand old lady. The lobby area is quite spectacular and the bar is cosy and friendly. It is a shame everybody still smokes indoors in Georgia which makes it a bit smelly but otherwise not a bad stop. If you want a pool then stop at the Courtyard, if you want a bit of character stay here. (You can use the pool at the other hotel!)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roderrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The weather in Tbilisi has been and is winter with quite bit of snow on the ground. it is a nice city, but of course Gorgia is not a very rich country. However people are very friendly and hospitable, and there are many typical Georgian restaurants which serve excellent food. Marriot is a good hotel and the people working there is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are by and large pretty good, and so is the fitness center. The lounge on 3rd floor actually has nothing to offer beside being a room to meet people for business. The hotel is located very conveniently close to the Freedom Square, the old town and shopping areas. At the end of the day, a good place to stay when in Tbilisi.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arne Baard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.7 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 144 in Tbilisi
763 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#4 of 144 in Tbilisi
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#9 of 144 in Tbilisi
403 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#3 of 144 in Tbilisi
377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
#35 of 144 in Tbilisi
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tbilisi Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tbilisi Marriott Hotel

Address: Rustaveli Avenue 13, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
Phone Number:
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 144 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range: $170 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tbilisi Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Tbilisi Marriott Hotel for a luxurious stay in one of the world's most unforgettable cities. Once you enter the grand atrium-style lobby at our Tbilisi, Georgia hotel, which is adorned with crystal chandeliers, you're greeted with renowned Georgian hospitality. Overlooking the main avenue or patio, our 127 luxury accommodations and suites feature a safe, mini-bar, individual climate control and broadband internet. Whether your trip entails business or leisure, enjoy galleries and theaters, all within walking distance in the centre of Tbilisi. Also, delight in a perfect location near Freedom Square and the Parliament of Georgia. Dine in our Parnas Restaurant for an elegant French Burgundy meal or have a light snack at Parnas Café & Lounge. Visit our Fitness Gym for your workout and relax in the sauna. You won't forget the historic charm, incredible city centre location of Tbilisi, and luxury service that await you at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tbilisi Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing