We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in Tbilisi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Ranked #7 of 138 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Excellent location in an old hotel that has been finely refurbished. Staff and reception quite friendly and accommodating. Rooms are large and comfortable with that most inviting Marriott bed. As a Marriott Rewards elite member, I had access to the executive lounge, wake up calls with coffee or tea, free show shines and free airport transfers in addition to free wifi. Even if you had the pay for wifi, the prices (10 GEL 24 Hours) are very reasonable compared to other Marriott properties. Clean and well kept. The om premise cafe serves very good food at a reasonable price, too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeTogonidze, General Manager at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being a loyal customer of Marriott and choosing us to be your hosts in Tbilisi. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel. We strive to do our utmost to keep our guests as satisfied as possible, so your positive review is very important for our team.

Looking forward to hosting you again, during your next visit to Tbilisi,

Sincerely,

George Togonidze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 506 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Had the pleasure of being accommodated in this downtown hotel and experienced a very satisfying week-stay. Check-In and Check-Out was efficient and friendly, the room spacious and silent. Very good from my perspective the breakfast that offers a great variety of products and great quality - only slightly irritating fact that the open space of the restaurant is partly divided into "smoking" and "non-smoking" ...
Could not make it to the Fitness and Spa, so cannot tell you anything about that.

All in all a very good accommodation in Tbilisi, for sure on the more expensive side compared to competing venues in town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a342zy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeTogonidze, General Manager at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the whole team at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel, let me thank you for such a positive feedback about our hotel. Your kind words will act as an additional motivation for our staff, as guest satisfaction is what we value the most at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel.

Hope to host you again in the nearest future,

Sincerely,

George Togonidze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I was surprised to see staff so friendly and efficient. If you contact concierge to book a hotel car to pick you up at the airport, they will do it free of charge for every guest. I was upgraded to a junior suite and the room was very comfortable, large bathroom with bath tub and separate shower, really good (I was in room 310). The gym on the third floor (discrete access without going through the lobby) is well equipped and open 24 hours a day. Room service is also good and so is the restaurant (I suggest you try their spagethi with seafood). If I happen to visit Tbilisi again I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALEX N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeTogonidze, General Manager at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the whole team of Tbilisi Marriott Hotel I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to deliver excellent service to our guests to make their stay at Tbilisi Marriott as pleasant and enjoyable as possible, and your kind words will act as additional stimulus for our staff members.

Hope to host you again in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

George Togonidze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stay at this hotel about once a year and are always greeted with smiles and a 'Welcome back'. A surprising number of faces are familiar. We feel like we have come home. However, knowing the charm of the Georgians this may be true of a great many hotels in Tbilisi.

The Tbilisi Marriott is very comfortable, the location is great, the breakfast is very good, the executive lounge is excellent, the exercise room is a good size with nice equipment and has lots of windows with nice views. The rooms are very quiet.

There are a few things I wish were different. I wish I could open a window. I wish the drapes weren't so heavy and placed in such a way that they block out a lot of the light during the day. I wish the decor were lighter and brighter. I wish there were an electric kettle in the room.

Despite my peeves I will always be happy to come "home" to a beautiful city with its charming inhabitants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerryBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeTogonidze, General Manager at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the whole staff at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel let me express my deepest gratitude for being a loyal guest of our hotel. We will always do our utmost to make your stay with us as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, as guest satisfaction is our key priority at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel.

As for your suggestions, there is not much we can change about the décor of the hotel as it was specifically designed to reflect the hundred year history of the building, which we are very proud of. As for the windows, they can not be opened to ensure the safety of our guests. As for the rest of your suggestions, we will make sure to take them into account, as your opinion is what we value the most.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

George Togonidze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have stayed one night at Tbilisi with my husband.We arrived late so they are very kind to give us late check out.Located in the heart of city, Mariott hotel has good and avarage sides.Well hotel has a great reception staff.They are really helpfull and kind.As we stayed 5 stars before we have more expectations from our room.The bed was great it was comfortable but at least we expect free coffee in the room.Also the deformation near the tub tile sould be fixed it became black by the time.There was also no hair conditioner.There was only one bath robe and slippers in double room.We had a great wine at restaurant.With some detail extra care,hotel will become perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bernlils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeTogonidze, General Manager at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write the review as we pay great attention to our guests’ opinions about our hotel. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel.

We are genuinely sorry for causing you some inconvenience. Your remarks have already been transferred to the corresponding departments and we are already taking actions to fix them. As for the bathrobe and slippers it is our hotel’s standard to have only one kit present at the guestroom, however the second one will be delivered to the room upon request.

Once again thank you for your feedback and looking forward to hosting you again at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel.

Sincerely,

George Togonidze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in a standard twin room. We arrived very early in the morning and the check in was quick and easy. The location of the property is not amazing, it's near a few government buildings and it seemed that there were quite a few important people staying there with security teams. It's a 20 min walk into the old town where there are cafes/bars/restaurants.

The hotel has an amazing history, if the walls could speak! The lobby and bar area is pretty swish too. One gripe is that wifi is not free. Other than that the stay was good and the was room clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeTogonidze, General Manager at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all let me express my gratitude for choosing Tbilisi Marriott Hotel. We are pleased
to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is located in the center of the city,
right on Tbilisi’s main avenue, however it indeed takes about 15-20 minutes walk to reach
the old town. So during your next visit to our hotel we will be more than pleased to arrange
a taxi service for you upon your request. We could also offer you to try out another of our
properties, Courtyard by Marriott Tbilisi, located on the Freedom Square and just several
minutes away from the old town.

Hope to host you again in either of our properties,

Sincerely,

George Togonidze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed for one night at the Tbilisi Marriott Hotel, in mid-July. The hotel is very well located on the main avenue in Tbilisi near the parliament. It looks fabulous as it is completely restored retaining a number of beautiful elements from the period hotel. The rooms are very elegant. Overall houskeeping is of a high standard. My only suggestion for improvement is the service at breakfast. It appears the team is understaffed, hence when walking in to the breakfast room many tables are left uncared for after guests have left, finding it difficult to find a table and seat that is clean and sset, ready to sit down at.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeTogonidze, General Manager at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the whole staff I would like to thank you for choosing Tbilisi Marriott Hotel.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is very
important for us and we will make sure to take all your comments into account. Looking
forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,

George Togonidze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
0.7 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 138 in Tbilisi
747 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#4 of 138 in Tbilisi
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#10 of 138 in Tbilisi
397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
#35 of 138 in Tbilisi
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Citadines City Centre Tbilisi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tbilisi Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tbilisi Marriott Hotel

Address: Rustaveli Avenue 13, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
Phone Number:
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 138 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range: $148 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tbilisi Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Tbilisi Marriott Hotel for a luxurious stay in one of the world's most unforgettable cities. Once you enter the grand atrium-style lobby at our Tbilisi, Georgia hotel, which is adorned with crystal chandeliers, you're greeted with renowned Georgian hospitality. Overlooking the main avenue or patio, our 127 luxury accommodations and suites feature a safe, mini-bar, individual climate control and broadband internet. Whether your trip entails business or leisure, enjoy galleries and theaters, all within walking distance in the centre of Tbilisi. Also, delight in a perfect location near Freedom Square and the Parliament of Georgia. Dine in our Parnas Restaurant for an elegant French Burgundy meal or have a light snack at Parnas Café & Lounge. Visit our Fitness Gym for your workout and relax in the sauna. You won't forget the historic charm, incredible city centre location of Tbilisi, and luxury service that await you at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tbilisi Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing