We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and quick service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
Ranked #2 of 126 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Antalya - Turkiye
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“clean and quick service”
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Comfortable and have all equipment necessary for business travel. Near the old town. To spend your leisure time have many more options for travel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoogyKsK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, May 13, 2010
Dear BoogyKsK,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Tbilisi.

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan - General Manager
gm.tbilisi@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    230
    50
    14
    7
See reviews for
93
148
69
505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2010

I travel constantly so have much experience of hotels worldwide. I can honestly say that my 7 night stay here was one of the best stays I can remember. I booked a business class room and had a very large room with a "brand new" feel to the room and fittings. The staff were very courtious and helpful and the quality of the food in the Filini restaurant was very good - and cheap!

The hotel was truly an oasis in Tbilisi which is a very interesting place. So much of Tbilisi needs TLC and updating it was a real surprise to find such a good hotel in the centre. I would advise all business/leisure travellers to book in here as the facilities are excellent. The spa is also very good as are the rooftop bars with outstanding views over the city - especially at night.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, Atakan Turhan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, May 3, 2010
Dear Borry,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
gm.tbilisi@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2010

This is a good hotel, the staff are helpful, the place is very clean and the location in the city centre is comparable to the Marriott and better than the Sheraton but it lacks a certain charm, is a bit antiseptic and my room (unlike my colleagues) was always overheated and no matter how much I put the air conditioning on there seemed to be nothing I could do about it.

Breakfast was pleasant and the setting - above much of the city - affording great views - in the summer there will be huge competition for places on the veranda I am sure.

The room was very clean though an odd shape and too hot. But the bed excellent.

Having been to all three of the "biggies" in Tbilisi now I think I would probably choose the Marriott but this would be a close second.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mouth_of_flowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, Atakan Turhan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, April 27, 2010
Thank you very much for your review.

If you have a moment and are willing to share any specifics on the issue with the air-conditioning or the lack of charme it would greatly increase my ability to better assess and attempt to remedy these concerns.

However, regardless of your response to my request I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard.

Kind regards,

Atakan Turhan
gm.tbilisi@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Hotel at first sight looks good but service they offer, food choice and pricing is not reasonable. Room service was both times late and second time even mixed the items.
View is definitely great however windows look so dirty it is blocking the view. Lobby is very cold adn not inviting at all; restaurant is very expensive, but pizza was nice.
one problem I experienced is that the bed is very short. I am approximately 6 ft tall and my feet were sticking out of the mattress because it is too short as well.
For my next trip to Tbilisi I will definitely choose another hotel adn would recommend the same to my colleagues.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeRebeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2009

The Radisson is a sparkling new hotel in downtown Tbilisi - drawing deserved popularity from travelers and locals tired of the old charm of the Marriott Tbilisi.

The room decor is sheik and modern. Flat screen TV, free wireless Internet, slick sofa for lounging, mini bar, hot water heater for tea, and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city. I am on the 6th floor (out of 18) and have a spectacular view of Tbilisi. The bathroom is partially glass-enclosed, and you can look out the room's window sitting in the tub. Nice separate shower with rain showerhead. You control the room's temperature with a simple digital thermostat. Turndown service with a baked sweet.

Location is great. Walking out of the hotel you are within five minutes of many great restaurants, bars, cafes, stores, nightclubs. Crossing some of the streets can be a bit treacherous. Taxis are readily available.

The breakfast buffet is lovely. Made-to-order omelettes, fresh breads, meats and cheeses, yogurt and granola, fresh fruit and juice, real bacon, cereals. Good coffee.

Service all around is friendly, the staff generally speak English. Restaurants are pricey, with decent food. Better to check out the area restaurants.

The spa on the 18th floor is gorgeous. The pool looks over all Tbilisi. There are nine massage therapists offering a variety of massage - not cheap. Separate saunas and steam rooms for men and women. The gym is small but with some really nice equipment (they have a water rower!), and you can stare out over Tbilisi on the treadmill. There is no mat for stretching. Top floor bar looks over the pool. Again, not cheap.

Hopefully the prices will come down now that there's competition. If not, this is still the place to stay in Tbilisi.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingFroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina_Kapkaeva, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, February 7, 2010
Dear Mr. Froman,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feelings and experience about your stay at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel. We are indeed very pleased that you find both hotel services and staff efficiency satisfying and would like to thank you for sharing such a nice comment about us. We are looking forward to welcome you back anytime...even thought you will be staying with us until the end of February :0)

Thank you so much,

Regina Kapkaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2009

It was a great experience
Although the hotel is very new everything is excellent
no doubt - the best hotel in town , friendly team and perfect management , nice location , wonderfull view ,excellent dining options and spa experience which you will never forget .

no need to say more , the best choice in Tblisi

for sure I will stay there again

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gezginkisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Over the past two years I have stayed in at least seven hotels in Tbilisi - from the smallest boutique to the Marriott - and while some of the boutiques at the top of the current Tripadvisor rankings have a certain idiosyncratic charm, their cramped accommodations and limited facilities pall after a while. if you want to stay in a US club, then Betsy's has a loyal clientele: but if you want a superb location, wonderful up-to-the-minute rooms and excellent food then the Radisson delivers. No doubt rates will creep up as the hotel has only been open a month, but I recently paid far less than the boutique hotels are asking and had a faultless stay. The management is Turkish and the staff friendly and willing. Unreservedly recommended unless you must have an authentic Georgian experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.4 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 126 in Tbilisi
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 126 in Tbilisi
609 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#3 of 126 in Tbilisi
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#4 of 126 in Tbilisi
341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
#32 of 126 in Tbilisi
145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#16 of 126 in Tbilisi
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi

Property: Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
Address: Rose Revolution Square 1, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
Phone Number:
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tbilisi
#1 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
#2 Family Hotel in Tbilisi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Georgia's capital, the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi offers a premium location for both business and leisure. The structure's glass exterior presents panoramic views of the bustling cityscape. Along with dazzling views, each of our 249 rooms provides appealing amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet. At the on-site Filini Restaurant, you can indulge in flavorful Italian cuisine within the convenience of the hotel, or enjoy viewing the artistry of Asian Chefs in a theatrical open kitchen of stylish Asian Fusion Restaurant: try the super fresh sushi or something with a sizzle from a menu showcasing dishes from teppanyaki to teriyaki. Mix business with pleasure at the chic sky-top bar, or try your luck at our own Casino Iveria. Rest and rejuvenation await at the world-class spa, where you can treat yourself to an array of Anne Semonin treatments. Guests who are organizing a corporate or social event can take advantage of nine meeting rooms and an easily customizable ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Rezidor, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing