We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel, Great Location, Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
Ranked #2 of 113 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
149 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel, Great Location, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed at the Radisson Blu in Tbilisi during August during a business trip. The hotel is sleek, modern and stylish. The location could not be better. All the usual business amenities were available but what sets this hotel apart from the rest in the city is the friendly, warm service with a smile. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the city. They also have a great outdoor terrace with a Mojto bar and DJ. Not to mention a fantastic SPA, right on property, on the hotels top floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor, overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abu-Ashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel and finding time to write such a fantastic review about our hotel.

Positive comments like yours are huge motivation and determination for our staff to remain the best and keep delighting our precious guests.

We look forward to seeing you back at our beautiful hotel.

Best Regards
Michael Jacobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    208
    43
    12
    7
See reviews for
73
122
57
474
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I enjoyed staying here at Radison Blue Hotel. Every thing is great. The facility is well equipped and maintained. Rooms are nice and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and professional. Great location. Nice swimming pool with beautiful views. Even though, the hotel is a little pricy, but I think it's worth the cost.

However, it's a shame that they were several empty rooms on the higher follows with much nicer views, we were given a room with little view to enjoy. I am not happy with the view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. On behalf of Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for your stay.

As for the view, on your next visit please let us know your preference in advance and we will do our best to exceed you expectations.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Tbilisi.

Best Regards
Michael Jacobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel is situated very well , walking distance to Old town, with beautiful view and friendly staff
summer time open terrace is great for breakfast

I do advise to stay there and experince it, lobby might look a bit of " need renovation type", but
pool with a view gives a nice touch to hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller101972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we would like to thank you for your feedback.

Hopefully we will be your choice again.

Best Regards

Michael Jacobi
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
265 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in a tour. The hotel was within walking distance to a museum and couple of scenic spots. Opposite the hotel on the mountain was the TV tower as well as the Devil’s wheel. If you go up to the top floor, there was a beautiful infinity pool, a bar and you could enjoy an excellent birds’ eye view of the city.

The hotel was very modern with very courteous and hardworking staff. The bed and duvet were quite comfortable and there was in room free WiFi. Only trouble was the bathroom with the design of see through glasses. From the side of the bed, one could see through the glass into the bathroom and shower room. For room mates who were not couple and/or family, it would be quite inconvenient and embarrassing. Breakfast was good with excellent fresh juices, fresh fruits, eggs made to order but the hot dishes were unchanged every morning. There was an oven at the bakery corner and one morning, a baker was there to make fresh rolls etc. However, I failed to understand how the rolls would not be crispy which was quite disappointing. Nevertheless, there were many kinds of bread/rolls as well as Danish pastries. Had buffet dinner at the restaurant where breakfast buffet was held and food quality was acceptable although choices were not that many.

There was a Smart Supermarket just opposite the hotel. FYI, this supermarket offered free WiFi in all its shops which was very helpful. We also made use of its toilets as clean public toilets along the road were not that easy to come by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cutiedoggy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. On behalf of Radisson Blu Iveria hotel staff, we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Tbilisi.

Michael Jacobi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Radisson Blu in Tbilisi is on "Rose Revolution Square" in Tbilisi, overlooking the river which flows through the city. As in some other parts of Tbilisi, some of the old Soviet-era buildings have been abandoned but are slowly being renovated or knocked-down to be replaced by new construction. The Radisson is a tall glass and steel building which claims a view on every floor (probably true) and has a great view of the river, but is also near several empty lots waiting redevelopment. A large building to one side appears to be empty on the upper floors, but the ground floor has a large and modern supermarket.

The rooms are very modern and well furnished, with comfortable beds, ample storage space, and a beautiful bathroom with separate tub and walk-in shower. WiFi connections were easy with a strong signal, and the minibar had a good selection (though no local beer, only imported Heineken - of course for a price). My first evening a bowl of fresh cherries was delivered to the room, and apples were usually available in the lobby. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the river was excellent, with a wide range of hot and cold dishes, eggs to order, and an impressive assortment of fresh rolls and breads, fruit, yoghurt, and cold meats. Espresso drinks are available on request (no extra charge) and newspapers in several languages are also available.

The hotel has its own taxis, at higher prices than regular taxis but also much newer and cleaner than many of the city's taxi fleet. Though not cheap, the Radisson offers everything you might want (a casino is next door) and is a good choice for business travelers in Tbilisi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredswartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire staff at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, we would like to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review about your stay at our beautiful hotel.

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed staying with us and are very grateful for your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel.

Best Regards,
Michael Jacobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

It was a very pleasant Weekend at this large Radisson Hotel in Tiflis. Friendly Service at CheckIn and CheckOut and also service at the Restaurant (where we had been for Breakfast and also two Times for Dinner) was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEACHSUN1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff played a big role in your experience.Thank you very much for your nice comments - I have shared them with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Sincerely Yours
Michael Jacobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

we did really like that radisson hotel in tiflis and we spend there few very nice and comfortable nights. large hotel and in the city center located. metro station was 5 minutes away. especially the large breakfast service was very good and they did had a nice choice of dishes there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AzeriTravellerDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. On behalf of Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Tbilisi.

Best Regards
Michael Jacobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#4 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#3 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#8 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel River Side
Hotel River Side
#6 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi

Property: Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
Address: Rose Revolution Square 1, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
Phone Number:
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
#1 Spa Hotel in Tbilisi
#2 Family Hotel in Tbilisi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Georgia's capital, the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi offers a premium location for both business and leisure. The structure's glass exterior presents panoramic views of the bustling cityscape. Along with dazzling views, each of our 249 rooms provides appealing amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet. At the on-site Filini Restaurant, you can indulge in flavorful Italian cuisine within the convenience of the hotel, or enjoy viewing the artistry of Asian Chefs in a theatrical open kitchen of stylish Asian Fusion Restaurant: try the super fresh sushi or something with a sizzle from a menu showcasing dishes from teppanyaki to teriyaki. Mix business with pleasure at the chic sky-top bar, or try your luck at our own Casino Iveria. Rest and rejuvenation await at the world-class spa, where you can treat yourself to an array of Anne Semonin treatments. Guests who are organizing a corporate or social event can take advantage of nine meeting rooms and an easily customizable ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing