We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreaming in the clouds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
Ranked #2 of 131 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
vilnius
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Dreaming in the clouds”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you can (it is pricy) , stay at this hotel in downtown of Tbilisi and visit their amazing spa on the top floor. The pool, sauna and all facilities, including bar are amazing - you can relax there enjoying wonderfull views over the city and mountains. I like it especially after the sunset - with all Tbilisi shining around you. If you stay on top floors, you have similar views from your room windows

Room Tip: Top floors - for excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raliska a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment On behalf of Radisson Blu Iveria hotel staff, we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Tbilisi.

Michael Jacobi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    236
    52
    14
    8
See reviews for
98
150
71
509
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel was absolutely fantastic from top to bottom. Not only was reception helpful, friendly, and informative upon arrival, they provided us with top rate service throughout our stay. When we realized we were without a cork screw for the bottle of wine we purchased that day, a very friendly worker was kind enough to bring one to our room with wine glasses and open our bottle of wine for us. The room was amazing and had a phenomenal view of the city. It was very clean and had more than enough space for two people. There was even a lounge area in the standard room.
The pool and spa area were included in the price and well worth it. The steam room and sauna were scented with essential oils and left us feeling refreshed, relaxed, and very cleansed! The pool facilities were unreal- just look at the pictures. Service in the pool area was again, fantastic.
The breakfast that was included in the room rate was the best hotel breakfast we've ever had. There was a station to have omelettes and eggs cooked to order, breakfast meat, fruit, salad, juice, baked goods, yogurt, etc. You will not go hungry!
I highly recommend this hotel, and have nothing negative to say about it. It was the perfect weekend retreat!

Room Tip: Higher floors have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Julia,

Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Iveria hotel.

We would like to thanks you for such a positive feedback. Your nice comments about our hotel and staff add an extra spark of motivation to our performance as one of the world's leading chain.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Best Regards,
Michael Jacobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed for a business trip for a week in this hotel. The rooms were comfortable and had nice view. The Gym has an excellent view overseing the city, river and mountains. The food available had limited options for a vegetarian like me though breakfast had enough options. The facilities overall were very good and the staff was very cooperative.

I would certainly recommend the hotel to travellers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kakkar_manish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, we would like to thank you for the excellent feedback.

We are proud to hear that we managed to make your stay comfortable and unforgettable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Best Regards
Michael Jacobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

A very good hotel with excellent rooms and dining. Central Location. Rooms have a good view of the city. Has a casino attached for those who wish to gamble this is a great location. Reception is very helpful for any queries and shopping is next door on the main street of Tbilisi.

Room Tip: Higher the floor better the View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krsna57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we would like to thank you for your feedback.

Hopefully we will be your choice again when you return to Tbilisi.

Michael Jacobi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I live in Tbilisi and I can confirm that this is the best hotel. We are members at the Anne Semonin Spa and fitness center and Nico and his team deliver a world class service. Pool is on the top floor with a great sauna and steam room.

The Oxygen Bar on the 18th floor has amazing views and great food (club sandwich is great).

Staff is great and all my foreign clients and guests are happy with the rooms.

Room Tip: Get a room with river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for preferring Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Spa facilities and the hotel overall. .

We look forward to welcoming you and your guests to our beautiful Hotel.

Kind Regards
Michael Jacobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

A nice Spa and bar overlooking Tblisi, room with very nice bathroom and good breakfast. Good location in the middle of the main street in Tblisi and overlooking the city. Wifi working really well which is not always the case. Really god business option or for a luxurios familj stay. Tblisi also a positive surprise. Good Communications with Metro 200 m always from hotel and most things within walking distance.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jens M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for preferring Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your business and extremely positive feedback. We hope to see you again when you are back in Sunny Tbilisi!

Best Regards
Michael Jacobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Truly incredible value w/ a 22k Club Carlson point redemption (50% off) at this property...after an early morning flight arrival (~5am), hotel allowed me to check in early, gave a Club Carlson Gold upgrade, and an incredibly friendly staff, modern hotel, and beautiful views over the city of Tbilisi. Great recommendation for lunch, and there is a very nice lounge/bar on the upper level of the hotel property. Well done, Radisson!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ace21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive review.

We are very grateful for your nice comments - I have shared them with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel.

Best Regards
Michael Jacobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.4 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#6 of 131 in Tbilisi
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 131 in Tbilisi
634 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#4 of 131 in Tbilisi
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#101 of 131 in Tbilisi
26 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
#23 of 131 in Tbilisi
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#3 of 131 in Tbilisi
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi

Property: Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
Address: Rose Revolution Square 1, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
Phone Number:
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
#1 Spa Hotel in Tbilisi
#2 Family Hotel in Tbilisi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Georgia's capital, the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi offers a premium location for both business and leisure. The structure's glass exterior presents panoramic views of the bustling cityscape. Along with dazzling views, each of our 249 rooms provides appealing amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet. At the on-site Filini Restaurant, you can indulge in flavorful Italian cuisine within the convenience of the hotel, or enjoy viewing the artistry of Asian Chefs in a theatrical open kitchen of stylish Asian Fusion Restaurant: try the super fresh sushi or something with a sizzle from a menu showcasing dishes from teppanyaki to teriyaki. Mix business with pleasure at the chic sky-top bar, or try your luck at our own Casino Iveria. Rest and rejuvenation await at the world-class spa, where you can treat yourself to an array of Anne Semonin treatments. Guests who are organizing a corporate or social event can take advantage of nine meeting rooms and an easily customizable ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Rezidor, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing