We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice With good service and excellent view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
Ranked #2 of 134 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

A nice Spa and bar overlooking Tblisi, room with very nice bathroom and good breakfast. Good location in the middle of the main street in Tblisi and overlooking the city. Wifi working really well which is not always the case. Really god business option or for a luxurios familj stay. Tblisi also a positive surprise. Good Communications with Metro 200 m always from hotel and most things within walking distance.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Jens M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for preferring Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your business and extremely positive feedback. We hope to see you again when you are back in Sunny Tbilisi!

Best Regards
Michael Jacobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Truly incredible value w/ a 22k Club Carlson point redemption (50% off) at this property...after an early morning flight arrival (~5am), hotel allowed me to check in early, gave a Club Carlson Gold upgrade, and an incredibly friendly staff, modern hotel, and beautiful views over the city of Tbilisi. Great recommendation for lunch, and there is a very nice lounge/bar on the upper level of the hotel property. Well done, Radisson!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ace21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive review.

We are very grateful for your nice comments - I have shared them with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel.

Best Regards
Michael Jacobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was in this five star luxury hotel in last october for about four nights. I was not with my family as far as I was in a business travel. Everything was perfect & there is nothing to complain about. But next time maybe I prefer to stay in another place. The only reason is that the total atmosphere is cold. The staff are very polite & helpful but not with a warm attitude, just very polite. The interior design is not warm. Even the texture of the sofa in the rooms is not of that kind you want to relax on it. The lobby is cold, normally full of huge guys, maybe personal body guards. The best example to compare, is the modern architecture that you can see in Clockwork Orange movie of Stanley Kubrick. I prefer more warm architecture, but for those who love modern architecture it can be an ideal place to visit. Despite the things I mentioned it is not fair to give less than 4 points to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OMGp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel we would like to thank you for staying at the hotel.

We are very grateful for your feedback and hope to see you soon at our beautiful Hotel.

Best Regards,
Michael Jacobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Staff friendly, rooms clean and fresh.Only 1 replacement soap in 6 days but otherwise basic standard business hotel.Breakfast $30 absolutely not worth it unless you are big eater. Much cheaper and better option down Rustaveli avenue at Entree 5GEL for tea/coffe & croissant. What more could you want and even then Entree provided it.Back to hotel. 3 bars , Fellinis restaurant all good if on expense accounts. Infinity pool on 18 floor beside spa. Excellent views.
Glass everywhere including bathroom show & toilet. Tv mini bar coffee & tea making facilities & casino--great fun. Typical hotel with friendly management & staff but nothing exceptional.

Room Tip: choose high floor for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benruaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feelings and experience about your stay at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel.

I would like to apologize for not replenishing your bathroom amenities on time. Let me assure you that the issue will be followed up and actions will be taken.

As for breakfast, let me inform you that besides Super Breakfast which costs 30$, there is an option of Continental Breakfast at our restaurant Filini, which costs only 20$. So on your next visit you just let our restaurant staff know and they will be more than happy to serve Continental breakfast to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Best Regards
Michael Jacobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

In summary, best hotel hotel available in Tbilisi, service, comfort, location, food, and fitness.

I have stayed here many times and always get a reliable experience, and that experience is always excellent. I love this hotel. Rooms are nicely decorated, spacious, and comfortable. The reception staff are super welcoming and helpful, nothing is too much trouble; I was able to speak with most staff in either Russian and/or English. The fitness facilities are pretty good and offer some of the best views in Tbilisi, though it's not possible to get a full weights workout as equipment is more focused on cardiovascular. The gym is available 24h. I normally don't drink when on business (other than when entertaining clients), but the bar is definitely worth a visit. WiFi is available free of charge and has been reliable (though can be unreliable in Tbilisi). Restaurant is excellent and worth having dinner in during your stay.

Accommodating to business traveler - absolutely
Fitness facilities - pretty good
WiFi - free, reliable and of a good speed
Toiletries - standard issue, but nice.

Room Tip: Higher the better - for the views.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Ethan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the team at the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel we would like to thank you for staying at the hotel.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel. Your positive comments will add the motivation to our staff to keep being the best.

We are very grateful for your nice feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel.

Best Regards,
Michael Jacobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

What a pleasure to stay at this beautiful, clean, quiet, comfortable, and customer-focused facility! Great location -- walking distance to nearly every sight in town, and for the penny pinchers among us (me), only two metro stops to the train station. The breakfast buffet is out of this world - enough variety and quantity to satisfy every traveler. The spa on the 18th floor features a pool (!!) with a fitness center as well as men's and women's sauna "parks" with wet and dry saunas. (Too bad there's no hot tub, but the view is to die for). Beds are extremely comfortable, rooms are well-appointed, and the staff bends over backwards to provide "100% Guest Satisfaction."

When I mentioned that the massages weren't up to my standard, I not only got another shorter one but I was asked to provide my phone number so they could discuss my concerns. Here's my beef: Americans expect massages to work out kinks in shoulders, back, and legs. Radisson massages (both Tbilisi and Batumi) have gentle stroking which, for my dollar, doesn't quite do the trick. The Chinese massage was inexpert. (Maybe it's a cultural thing) Net-net: if you can manage it, this is a wonderful experience. PLUS!! There's a great supermarket *next door* so you have options on the food side of things.

Room Tip: The higher you go the more spectacular the view. Aside from that, all are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pen_Princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff played a big role in your experience.

Thank you very much for your nice comments - I have shared them with the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Tbilisi soon.

Best Regards
Michael Jacobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The most design hotel in Tbilissi.
The view from the terrasse is awesome, for breakfast as for dinner.
Bedrooms have a unique Radisson design with this couch by the window.
Good service as well.
Diner food is a bit too Italian when Georgian food is so good.

Room Tip: View on the river is better than on the west parking, but no big deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraddk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire staff at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, we would like to thank you for taking time to write review about your stay at our beautiful hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Best Regards,
Michael Jacobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.4 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#6 of 134 in Tbilisi
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 134 in Tbilisi
687 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#4 of 134 in Tbilisi
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#102 of 134 in Tbilisi
26 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
#30 of 134 in Tbilisi
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Biltmore Hotel Tbilisi
The Biltmore Hotel Tbilisi
#17 of 134 in Tbilisi
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi

Address: Rose Revolution Square 1, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
Phone Number:
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tbilisi
#1 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
#2 Family Hotel in Tbilisi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range: $251 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Georgia's capital, the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi offers a premium location for both business and leisure. The structure's glass exterior presents panoramic views of the bustling cityscape. Along with dazzling views, each of our 249 rooms provides appealing amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet. At the on-site Filini Restaurant, you can indulge in flavorful Italian cuisine within the convenience of the hotel, or enjoy viewing the artistry of Asian Chefs in a theatrical open kitchen of stylish Asian Fusion Restaurant: try the super fresh sushi or something with a sizzle from a menu showcasing dishes from teppanyaki to teriyaki. Mix business with pleasure at the chic sky-top bar, or try your luck at our own Casino Iveria. Rest and rejuvenation await at the world-class spa, where you can treat yourself to an array of Anne Semonin treatments. Guests who are organizing a corporate or social event can take advantage of nine meeting rooms and an easily customizable ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing