We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent hotel with a great location
good service
Spacious rooms, unusual bathroom with clear glass
The bed is very comfortable
Nice view of the city
Great breakfast with European and Georgian food on the terrace with a nice view
Great pool and spa
I recommend

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirill_Keriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire staff at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, we would like to thank you for taking time to write review about your stay at our beautiful hotel.

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel.

Best Regards,
Michael Jacobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,042)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

Amazing spa on the top floor with a nice restaurant. The views are amazing! Oh, the swimming pool? Although it's very small, the surrounding makes it so much worth it! Get here one day to relax and enjoy the scenery of the town!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tengo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Tengo,

On behalf of the entire staff here at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, I would like to thank you for taking time to write such a positive review about your stay at our beautiful hotel.

We are extremely glad that you enjoyed our spa facilities and swimming pool, which is really one of the best in the whole region.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel.

Best Regards,
Michael Jacobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We went to Tbilisi for the first time and for fun. we had option to choose between few hotels. for whatever reasons our travel agent was pushing for other ones but i checked Radisson Blu and insist for that hotel only. We arrived as a grope and the bus dropped us in different hotels. next day when we met nobody were happy with their choice but us. It was beautiful hotel, very clean , good location and Gorgeous Spa on 18th floor. We could see whole city while we were swimming or using the sauna. Definitely couldn't be more happy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitch A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for preferring Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Spa facilities and the hotel overall. Your positive comments will definitely encourage us to continue being the leading hotel not only within the country, but in the whole area.

We are looking forward to seeing you again, when your travel brings you back to Tbilisi.

Michael Jacobi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Excellent business hotel, modern and state of the art with fantastic bars, great roof pool and very spacious modern room.

Staff and service speaks very good english and operates very smoothly. The room has a Nespresso machine and good minibar. Internet connection was excellent too.

Room Tip: A corner Junior Suite gives you spectacular view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopser9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear guest,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff played a big role in your experience.
Thank you very much for your nice comments - I have shared them with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel.

Best Regards,
Michael Jacobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a great hotel - professional and friendly service, modern yet comfortable decor, and my favorite spa- glass sauna and massage rooms with views of beautiful Tbilisi. Bar on top floor also very nice. Location very convenient. I travel to Tbilisi a lot and lived there earlier. This is my first choice for business travel. (For family/leisure travel, I would prefer Betsy's Guest House, but might still escape to the radisson's spa!)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire staff here at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive comment about your stay at our beautiful hotel.
We are extremely glad that you enjoyed our spa facilities, which is really one of the best in the whole region.

We are looking forward to see you again in our nice hotel.

Michale Jacobi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had a buisness meeting in Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi. exelent service. staff quality is perfect. flexible location. sale staff has perfect service plus experience. good job guys. I had meeting in restaurant and we received perfect service and I'd highly recomend to visit Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shota m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the team at the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel we would like to thank you for staying at the hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel. We are very grateful for your nice feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel.

Best Regards,
Michael Jacobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Having been disappointed with the Radisson Blu property in Baku, I was somewhat hesitant when I was booked at their hotel in Tbilisi. Let me say that coming in with lower expectations did not prevent me from appreciating the world class service I received. Yes, the views are spectacular and the location is as good as all the reviews noted, but for me, from the moment I checked in through breakfast service and departure, the staff were attentive, helpful, and friendly. They even sent a runner out to a pharmacy for cold medication one evening when the concierge could see I probably wasn't well enough to go myself.

One tip: every second Thursday of the month they have a "meet the management" cocktail hour at the restaurant on premises. The managers are quite open to suggestions and criticism (one even agreed with my thoughts on the Blu in Baku) and the experience underscored their commitment to customer satisfaction.

While I found the modern room design nice if quirky, some may not appreciate having the toilet separated from the main bath. Business rooms come with a complimentary single serving espresso machine, which provides a needed boost before heading to the airport for the ungodly flight hours out of Tbilisi. Definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: Corner suites have excellent views of the river valley. Do consider going business suite.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turkmenrogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel.

We are glad that you are happy with quality of service in our hotel.

Hope to see you back again soon in sunny Tbilisi.

Best Regards,
Michael Jacobi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.4 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#6 of 132 in Tbilisi
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 132 in Tbilisi
669 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#4 of 132 in Tbilisi
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#103 of 132 in Tbilisi
26 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
#28 of 132 in Tbilisi
161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#3 of 132 in Tbilisi
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi

Address: Rose Revolution Square 1, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
Phone Number:
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tbilisi
#1 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
#2 Family Hotel in Tbilisi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range: $250 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Georgia's capital, the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi offers a premium location for both business and leisure. The structure's glass exterior presents panoramic views of the bustling cityscape. Along with dazzling views, each of our 249 rooms provides appealing amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet. At the on-site Filini Restaurant, you can indulge in flavorful Italian cuisine within the convenience of the hotel, or enjoy viewing the artistry of Asian Chefs in a theatrical open kitchen of stylish Asian Fusion Restaurant: try the super fresh sushi or something with a sizzle from a menu showcasing dishes from teppanyaki to teriyaki. Mix business with pleasure at the chic sky-top bar, or try your luck at our own Casino Iveria. Rest and rejuvenation await at the world-class spa, where you can treat yourself to an array of Anne Semonin treatments. Guests who are organizing a corporate or social event can take advantage of nine meeting rooms and an easily customizable ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Rezidor, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing