We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly reccomended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
Ranked #2 of 113 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Highly reccomended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 6 nights. Very large standard room. Design of the room, bathroom and toilet is really very good. View from the room on Tbilisi is wonderful. The hotel has it's own Mercedes taxis. Very helpful, smiling staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kamernur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel. We are glad that you are happy with quality of service in our hotel.

Hope to see you back again soon in sunny Tbilisi.

Best Regards,

Michael Jacobi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    208
    43
    12
    7
See reviews for
73
123
57
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
374 reviews
358 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 623 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

I checked all the hotels in Tbilisi and consider the Radisson to be Nr. 1 in town. The view over the river is fantastic, also from the wonderful 3rd floor restaurant and lounge area. The swimming pool, spa and sauna on the top-floor have one of the best views in the world. This is a really outstanding spa experience. Rooms are big, with modern and functional design. In comparison, the Marriott is a bit more "luxury" and the Courtyard Marriott has the better location right on the main square. The Sheraton is the only one with an outside pool but otherwise run down.
I would recommend to combine the Radisson Tbilisi with the Radisson Batumi for a nice week in a fascinating and upcoming country.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for staying at our beautiful hotel and hope to see you back soon.
It was a real pleasure to read your kind and nice comments. Your words will definitely encourage us to provide superior service to our guests.

We will pass all your positive comments to relevant departments and we are looking forward to hosting you again in the nearest future, in order to make your following stay the most unforgettable one.

Michael Jacobi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Tblisi and was surprised at the size and comfort of the std room. We would have loved to stay longer. The front desk staff were efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtourist09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the team at the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel we would like to thank you for staying at the hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel. We hope you will visit us for the next time for longer stay.

We are very grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel on your next visit to Tbilisi.

General Manager
Michael Jacobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

MY TRAVEL PREFERENCES: On business trips I like to stay in hotels with local atmosphere, yet with full array of services and infrastructure for (usually) short but intense business visits.
On personal trips I like to stay in smaller, boutique or family-owned hotels with locally unique atmosphere and with special attention to clients’ needs and good service.

HOTEL LOCATION: Good, conveniently located.

ROOM: I booked via booking.com a standard (turned out to be type A) room. My 10th floor room was spacy and quite clean. Has minibar (didn’t use), TV (never used), A/C (works well, although a bit noisy). When tired from A/C I tried to open a window (the handle was nearly broken), noise from the road made is difficult to concentrate or read. When sun shined into the very large window, all the dirt on it came clear and spoiled the view.

BED/SHEETS/PILLOW: Very comfortable bed with comfortable mattress and good pillows. Bed was facing the large window making it possible to enjoy the view. Good design!

LIGHTING: Ok.

BATHROOM/SHOWER: Bathroom is quite spacious. Bath and shower with good water pressure. Towels are much worn! Don’t fit the image of hotel!

TOILETS: Good.

CLEANLINESS: Clean.

A/C: Works well.

ROOM DECOR: No real décor.

FRONT DESK: Check-in was ok. Check-out is a bit slow, because the hotel waits to check minibar usage, rather than asking the guest.

LOBBY AND COMMON AREA: Hotel has rather small lobby, giving more space to ground level bar and café. My hosts had to wait standing since few sitting places in the lobby were busy.

QUIETNESS: The rooms are quiet. My room had noise from the street with open window.

FOOD: Didn’t use breakfast. The lunch (same area as breakfast) was ok. But when I returned to the same place 1 hour later for a meeting, the place was still dirty (food under table – we moved to another one), the other one was not clean, so waitress moved us to the third table. The black coffee was awful – we returned it. The service was slow and indifferent.

INTERNET/WI-FI: Internet access is free, but didn’t work for me (need to login with your room and name) – probably hotel made mistake in my name during check-in. When finally worked, worked very well.

SERVICE: Average minus. Definitely need training, especially in dining area.

OTHER: We’ve run a seminar in the hotel. Everything related to seminar worked very well.

VALUE FOR MONEY: Overpriced and underserved.

SUMMARY: I visited Tbilisi several times and stayed in Marriot, Holliday Inn and other hotels. I decided to try Radisson because we had the seminar there. Next time I most likely will choose a different hotel in search for better value for my money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FigaroAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feelings and experience in details about your stay at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel.

We are sorry that the experience at the restaurant together with some minor problems like difficulty to log on to the Internet took a negative impact on your overall good impression about our hotel.

We training our staff on regular basis in order to ensure 100% guest satisfaction and if you give us a chance to host you again, we will do our best to make your stay the most enjoyable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel in the near future.

Michael Jacobi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
197 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Modern, luxurious extravaganza in a town still waiting for its makeover. Staff try hard but need some further shaking down. Restaurant has a lovely terrace overlooking the town..

Room Tip: High is good for noise and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire staff let me thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see back again soon.

Best Regards,
Michael Jacobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

It's my third time in Tbilisi now, and I'm enojoying my stay at this Radisson blu.
The room is spacious, and the bed is great.
This hotel is more expensive than the others in Tbilisi, but you can be sure that every penny is worth it.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ilsebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we would like to thank you for your feedback.
Hopefully we will be your choice again when you return to Tbilisi.

Thank you and kind regards
Michael Jacobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed in Radisson Blu for business purposes, mainly for organization of a high level event, which took place there.

The hotel is very well located, central area, but not noisy at all. The views from any window are very nice. The staff is very very friendly and helpful: at least good English and Russian speakers.

Standard rooms are very spacious, clean and have a very unusual and nice design. Rooms are equipped with a pressboard, teapot, 2 bottles of mineral water, tea, coffee and hot chocolate packs, a LCD, which you can watch while brushing your teeth.

At breakfast you'll find a big variety of food: fruits in summer. The terrace is gorgeous. However, would like to see smth more special for breakfast and a bigger variety of sweets for lunch.

Haven't tried the spa and swimming pool, but it was a very good idea to have them on the last floor.

Almost forgot: the bed is fabulous. Really felt like a queen on it!

Having this opportunity I'd like to thank Georgian people for hospitality, support and good disposition.

Room Tip: Even # - river view, odd# - mountain / TV tower view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janessik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all on behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feelings and experience about your stay at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel.
We are indeed very pleased that you find both hotel services and staff efficiency satisfying and would like to thank you for sharing such a nice comment about us, which is additional spark to the enthusiasm of our staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you back anytime with usual Georgian hospitality.

Warm regards from sunny Tbilisi.
Michael Jacobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#4 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#3 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#8 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel River Side
Hotel River Side
#6 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi

Property: Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
Address: Rose Revolution Square 1, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
Phone Number:
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
#1 Spa Hotel in Tbilisi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
#2 Family Hotel in Tbilisi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Georgia's capital, the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi offers a premium location for both business and leisure. The structure's glass exterior presents panoramic views of the bustling cityscape. Along with dazzling views, each of our 249 rooms provides appealing amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet. At the on-site Filini Restaurant, you can indulge in flavorful Italian cuisine within the convenience of the hotel, or enjoy viewing the artistry of Asian Chefs in a theatrical open kitchen of stylish Asian Fusion Restaurant: try the super fresh sushi or something with a sizzle from a menu showcasing dishes from teppanyaki to teriyaki. Mix business with pleasure at the chic sky-top bar, or try your luck at our own Casino Iveria. Rest and rejuvenation await at the world-class spa, where you can treat yourself to an array of Anne Semonin treatments. Guests who are organizing a corporate or social event can take advantage of nine meeting rooms and an easily customizable ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing