We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tbilisi
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best in Georgia!!!”
Review of Bread&Wine

Bread&Wine
Ranked #22 of 1,382 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Price range: $5 - $17
Description: One of the coziest Restaurant, Traditional Wine Cellar , free Wine tasting. restaurant is the part of the Georgian restaurant chain - Bread&Wine. Our objectives are - great hospitality and creating unforgettable feelings to our guest.
Restaurant details
Description: One of the coziest Restaurant, Traditional Wine Cellar , free Wine tasting. restaurant is the part of the Georgian restaurant chain - Bread&Wine. Our objectives are - great hospitality and creating unforgettable feelings to our guest.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

We came here on our first night here in Georgia, then spent a week traveling around the country. Honestly this was the nicest food we ate throughout the country. The wine is homemade for this restaurant, and at a really good price. The owner sat and chatted with us about the place and Georgia in general.
Am looking forward to hopefully going back upon return to Tbilisi!!! Check out out!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 185 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

Nice food and friendly service, however no English speaking staff which limits the possibilty of getting advice om the wide variety of wines. Restaurant is a bit artificially dressed up, but cozier than many other Georgian restaurants. Prizes are okay.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank tessaboumeester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

We first visited the restaurant in the fall of 2018. We thought the food and service were great. gradually during our 7 month stay the food and service went down hill and the last time we visited in the winter they had raised their prices. They also keep it too hot in the winter. We're back in Tbilisi, this summer and plan to live here, but we hesitate to return to this restaurant for another visit.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dagmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

This place is great to invite your friends and me, i invited here my business partners. Place is awesome for calm and quite meetings, for disscusions and business plannings. Food , Tabaka was tasty and stuff was extremely professionals. I felt here the hihg class of service. Local food, they have great.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Vasily9931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

One of the great local dishes that i have tried in Georgia. Service is high, dishes tasty , people polite, place unforgettable. My advice for everyone - you must visit Bread&Wine restaurant. They also have wine cellar for memorable photo session

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Konstantinakofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread&Wine also viewed

Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Bread&Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing