We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tbilisi
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fantastic and Cheap Seafood”

Los Crayfish Hermanos
Ranked #9 of 1,385 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Price range: $2 - $7
Description: Friendly Service Outdoor Tables & Seating Air-Conditioning HD Football On A Big Screen Take Away Available Bring Your Own Meal If Your Don’t Like Crayfish Los Crayfish Hermanos is Tbilisi’s first crayfish bar! We are open all day serving delicious fresh Georgian crayfish cooked to a traditional recipe alongside a tasty variety of Georgian and import beers, craft chacha, award-winning Georgian wines, a large selection of spirits, and hot and cold drinks. Customers of all ages are warmly invited to Los Crayfish Hermanos for drinks and/or food set in a beautiful old town building with many original features.
Restaurant details
Description: Friendly Service Outdoor Tables & Seating Air-Conditioning HD Football On A Big Screen Take Away Available Bring Your Own Meal If Your Don’t Like Crayfish Los Crayfish Hermanos is Tbilisi’s first crayfish bar! We are open all day serving delicious fresh Georgian crayfish cooked to a traditional recipe alongside a tasty variety of Georgian and import beers, craft chacha, award-winning Georgian wines, a large selection of spirits, and hot and cold drinks. Customers of all ages are warmly invited to Los Crayfish Hermanos for drinks and/or food set in a beautiful old town building with many original features.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

This place is seriously worth dropping in for a meal. Democratic prices on both the food and wine. We went for the big plate of cray, with a bottle of wine and then even though we didn't really need more food, we ordered a second plate, because they were just so darn tasty. Big cheers to the chef and owner for the great service as well.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank TopRigaTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 110 of 295 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

The extremely fresh crayfish are delicious and cheap. The service was amazing. I recommend to go there for the food, as well as to have some drinks - they have good, affordable wine selection, and also beer. Great place to meet other travellers.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Zane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

the crayfish was delicious and the place is very nice and most important thing the stuff were very friendly and they even show u how to eat it

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Abdullah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Tugged away in a corner in a small narrow street, Graham has managed to put life and heart into this great little bar. We had walked the entire day in Tbilisi heatwave and was sweating like ..... when Graham came out and said “ hi guys, we have cold beers, crayfish and aircon”! We sat down and immediately we had to cold draft beers in our hands and lots of ice in the cokes. We spend the rest of the day just drinking beer and talking to Graham and Ruby who are excellent hosts and makes you feel welcomed. I had the crayfish which they have in a fresh water tank inside and they tasted amazing! My partner is allergic to crayfish but Graham had a menu for the restaurant upstairs and not only did he go up and ordered it he asked them to bring it down to the bar so we could eat together. Everything was just great and we highly recommend this place!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kongslev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

I found the place by accident and decided to watch a FIFA world-cup game there while enjoying a beer and some crayfish.

The crayfish are taken fresh out of an aquarium and get prepared right away. Graham, the owner, took some time to explain the best technique to eat crayfish and then I went on to earn every tasty bite.

The atmosphere was amazing, many friendly and communicative people there and I instantly felt as a part of the place. The staff seem to remember the name of every person in the restaurant and you can have a nice conversation with them.

The combination of incredibly friendly staff, amazing food and great atmosphere make it really worth to visit the place!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerop90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Crayfish Hermanos also viewed

 
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Los Crayfish Hermanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing