We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sadly disappointing, average at very high prices”

Andropov’s Ears Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #106 of 1,112 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Price range: $3 - $82
Description: Fine dining meets spectacular setting at the top floor of Republic. The menu of the Andropov’s Ears Restaurant will be truly special with an extravagant choice of dishes ranging from king crabs, fresh oysters, Sicilian red prawns and finest aged prime beef for the biggest beef connoisseurs. Created by Gilles & Boissier, the restaurant’s design is a mix of cosmopolitan flair and local elements
Restaurant details
Description: Fine dining meets spectacular setting at the top floor of Republic. The menu of the Andropov’s Ears Restaurant will be truly special with an extravagant choice of dishes ranging from king crabs, fresh oysters, Sicilian red prawns and finest aged prime beef for the biggest beef connoisseurs. Created by Gilles & Boissier, the restaurant’s design is a mix of cosmopolitan flair and local elements
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

My Wife and I went on a Friday night , when I booked a table I double checked that they had a jazz band playing on the Friday, which they confirmed.

We arrived 19.00 as planned, boxes were piled up by reception and being unpacked, we took our table with a nice view, ready for something special for our romantic evening.

Then a DJ started playing very loud techno type music, the local speakers were also playing different music. No jazz band....

We ordered starters, Oysters and mains, food was OK but really nothing special, small class of Oysters and the rest was pretty average.

A drone was being flown around (quite noisy) and generally we were very disappointed. It fell far short of a 'luxury brand' restaurant which it claims to be, but the prices are unjustifiably in luxury brand category.

We frequent lots of places in Tbilisi and Andropov’s Ears was a real disappointment, we don't plan on going there again.

Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Team, Manager at Andropov’s Ears Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear William,

First of all, I want to apologize you about every uncomfortable situations,which you have experienced in our restaurant. Every gust is special for us and your comment made us upset. If you can, please specify every detail, we will work on it.

"Andropov's ears", which provides sea food, is first in Georgia. Every product comes from abroad, is fresh and has high quality, for example French oysters, better known as Fine de Claire.

We are sorry again and if you will change your mind and decide to visit us again, please let us know and we will use our whole force to give you special and different experience.

Kind Regards,
Mariam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 62 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018

This is by far one of the best restaurants I've been to Georgia. I give 10/10 to the chef for the quality of the dishes and the attention to details. Will recommend for couples, business meetings and even family events. It is not cheap though.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Team, Manager at Andropov’s Ears Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Alexander,

Thank you for your five stars review and marking us as the best place for different activities. We are glad, that you were in our restaurant and wrote such a good recommendation about us.

We are doing everything to be concentrated on details, which create us special and make your visit unforgettable. We are happy, that it is noticeable for you.

I hope you will visit us again and our restaurant will became your favorite place.

Kind Regards,
Mariam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We had reserved a table a couple of days in advance. No information given on what we’ve experienced upon arrival!
Not sure whether we’ve entered a techno temple with eatery or a so called top restaurant. As it’s been a lovely warm late summer evening we were sitting outside for about 10min and then went inside as any kind of conversation without shouting was not possible. Took a table almost at the end of the restaurant to get to talk, while dining.
Service is not quite comparable with the prices of food and beverage..... where one is top, the other is „flop (py)“.

Food is really really good and worth the visit there.

Funny part of the visit is the „automatic fire alarm with sirens that call you to leave the restaurant (happened 3 times that night) and staff running and telling that it’s just a „false alarm“ - definitely the best in town!

Conclusion: fancy nice food, amateurish but friendly staff, with some fun-factor-false fire alarms and techno sound in the outside area..... go there!

Thank Chago62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Team, Manager at Andropov’s Ears Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Chago,

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience in our restaurant. We are really sorry about unexpected noise and false fire alarms, is was some problem with the system, but we worked on it and this problem is already solved.

We are disappointed to hear, that service didn't match your expectations, but also thank you for perceiving us friendly.

We are waiting you again in "Andropov's Ears" and will do everything to show you our professionalism and make your day special.

Kind Regards,
Mariam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

We visited this restaurant at the end of August - we just stumbled upon it and we're so glad we did! Staff was amazing (we had the most amazing server!), vibes and view were on point (this place could easily thrive in New York - there'd be a consistent line out the door!), food was great, ESPECIALLY the chicken medallions and dessert. Cocktails are fantastic too! DEFINITELY go here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Team, Manager at Andropov’s Ears Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Dear Deborah P,

Thank you so much for wonderful review and feedback about our restaurant.

It's so nice to hear , that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We are especially happy with your compliments about food , service .

Please don't take long to come and try more our exceptional dishes and signature cocktails.

Best regards
Teo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

If you looking for a restaurant with a view... may I suggest to you.... Andropov ears.
It’s part of the Radisson brand just right across the road.

It’s on the roof top and from the ground floor, you will find the most amazing wine collection you can buy.

On arrival, we request for an out door space, there you can see the entire Tbilisi. To your right is the mountains, to your left is the city.

Food was amazing. I recommend the risotto.
Friday from 21:00, it’s ladies night. With free drinks for the ladies.

Top 5 places to dine in the city.

Thank 276Yvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Team, Manager at Andropov’s Ears Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review and recommendations us to others.

Nothing brings us more joy than knowing our efforts are appreciated by our guests.

Thank you for noticing our great view , food , ambiance overall and for marking us as "Top" place .

Hope to see you in the near future .

Regards
Teo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andropov’s Ears Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Andropov’s Ears Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing