We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Taste of Georgia tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Taste of Georgia
from $34.44
More Info
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
41
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing country special thanks wine tour night walking tour cultural heritage sites real taste amazing days days tour safe driver david gareja great tour otar vardzia gergeti kingdom monastery georgia
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Plenty possibilities to have one or couple day adventure with Georgia.
You can see,touch ,taste old culture,old churches,fresh food,good wine

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank sp6smj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We had wonderful time with taste of Georgia. Trip was very well organized. Very comfortable van and water bottle was provided. We visited few winery, some of them are traditional Qveri style in a small family winery which was very interesting. Our guide Zurab is very knowledgeable and he was happy to answer any questions we had. Overall the day was fun and we learnt all about the different processes and best of all the tastings are delicious and generous making it a very fun day out. The lunch was superb and mostly the view was breathtaking !

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Cherry_memento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

This was the best experience in guiding tours that i had. Our trip consisted of several activities. Wine tour + medieval kingdom. The trip was planned excellent. We had visited small wine cellar as well as wine producing factories. The host is very educated in everything which is connected in wine. He was a very interesting companion. Our hotels were very high quality in terms of price\cleanliness\food. This is the best way of travelling, when you trust professionals your leisure. And believe me these people do know how to make your trip unforgettable. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank 193mishap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Zurab/guide and Ucha/driver took us on a great tour of Georgia. Zurab was well informed about art and history of the places we visited, and Ucha was an excellent, safe driver. (I do not recommend non-Georgians to drive in Georgia . . . . they have their own rules of the road.) The wine region around Alaverdi was beautiful. Although I am in the 'older tourist' category, the cave monastery complex at Vardzia was a wonderful and extraordinary experience . (The steps are uneven and few have safety rails, wear good shoes.) We truly had a taste of the beautiful country of Georgia and recommend the Taste of Georgia tours for its excellent service and authentic experiences. Thanks to the fine work of Zurab and Ucha.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

My friends and I were blessed to meet Zurab after a tour we thought had been booked from the USA was a complete flop. Zurab took us into his care and provided us with the eight day tour we had originally book. In fact he took us to places that were not on our itinerary. Although my friends and I are older, he was patience with our pace as we climbed about the cave monasteries. Our tour included the following places; Narikala, Tsinandali Estates, Mtskheta, Uplistsikhe, Rubati Castle, Vurdzia Monastery, Alaverdi Cathedral, Kumistavi Cave, Numisi Winery, and Ubisa Monastery. Our driver, Ucha, was a fantastic, and safe driver, unlike the craziness we witnessed on the roads of Georgia. I would not hesitate recommending taste of Georgia under the leadership of Zurab Gavtadze and his driver Ucha. Thanks for a great time in Georgia. We hope to return and visit the northern region.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank marcusDowty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

We booked taste of Georgia for 3 days and what an amazing experience it was ! Our guide Tamar was so professional and enlightened us in detail about the history and culture of Georgia Our driver Goga was one of the best drivers I have met with such skillful and professional driving on difficult mountainous areas! Over all in these 3 days v enjoyed so much with our super friendly and professional guides ! They were willing to show us all the beautiful places in such limited time
Georgia is
Thank you Zura , Goga and Tamar for making this trip so memorable

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank nadiaaquil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews