We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Taste of Georgia
from $107.67
More Info
from $157.53
More Info
from $28.34
More Info
from $238.00
More Info
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
94
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
94
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour amazing things day tour beautiful country safe driver excellent tour vardzia racha factories kingdom knowledge culture georgia company tours guide art
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 99 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

This was the highlight of the trip!!! Rati was a great guide. Absolutely amazing, and knew so many faces about the country. We really enjoyed learning about Georgian history and culture. I would recommend this trip to all of my friends. Rati was really a great host, speaks great English, and loves his country. Book with Taste of Georgia and you won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Alana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Our guide was very knowledgeable, he’s getting a PhD in Art History. We learnt lots about the history of Georgia between his toastmaking! The 4 wineries were a mix of more commercial outfits (with better wines) and smaller farmsteads (more charming, but more homemade wines and chacha). Lunch was copious and tasty. The transport was a comfortable Mercedes van with a solid driver. Good value but you need to factor in a 20% tip. It was a lovely day - amazing views.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

When visiting a foreign country, there's nothing better than tours created by talented young people rather than conservative elders. We took a couple of trips with Zurab from "Taste of Georgia" and are happy to recommend them to anyone.
You'll have an amazing opportunity to experience this unique country with native guides who happen to be professional historians and nice people overall.
It's quite easy to find tour guides in Georgia, because there are plenty. But if you choose "Taste of Georgia", you're pretty much guaranteed to have a special experience for a reasonable price.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank RomanL1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

If you want to experience real Georgia the best way to do that is through Taste of Georgia. This is the team of responsible proffesionals who know country inside out and are focused on customers’ absolute satisfaction.
Enjoy Georgia with Taste of Georgia!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 685zurabn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

David Gareja is definitely worth the trip. Sure, you need to negotiate potholes on the way, and climb a hill, but the reward is there: a unique monastery complex of rock hewn chapels and cells. And a glorious view over Azerbeijan. Zurab is an very knowledgable guide, who likes to share his extensive knowledge on the art and history of the place and Oto took care of the driving and got us safely there and back. Wish I had more time and hope to be coming back to Georgia. I highly recommend a tour with these guys, who just started their company. They are fun and make you feel like family.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Wallevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasteofgeorgiatours, Kierownik sprzedaży at Taste of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thank you Ina :) It was pleasure to provide David Gareja Monastery complex tour for You and hope we will meet again in another place in Georgia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews